Home > Acting Weird > Computer Acting Slow And Wierd.Please Help

Computer Acting Slow And Wierd.Please Help

Contents

Privacy Policy Terms of Use Sales and Refunds Legal Site Map ERROR The requested URL could not be retrieved The following error was encountered while trying to retrieve the Safe Mode is ugly. Generated Tue, 07 Feb 2017 01:24:24 GMT by s_wx1221 (squid/3.5.23) It's not uncommon to find all of them (many with cryptic names) selected with check marks. Most of us don't need more than two or three of these items checked. http://codecreview.com/acting-weird/computer-acting-wierd.html

I don't think that's the problem though. by wolebaba(m): 4:42pm On Dec 17, 2013 Please Please PleaseWhatever you do, DO NOT GO TO MSCONFIG and REGISTRY unless you are a techie or you have extra money to:- buy Viruses.8. This is a utility that will scan your hard drive and fix a variety of problems, some of which you don't even know you have.

My Computer Is Acting Weird How Do I Fix It

Start by launching the System Configuration utility (MSCONFIG). For a layman, you can just click Next. The latest one is called FBI Virus which has been spreading rapidly and is infecting hundreds of thousands of computers at an alarming rate.

My IPhone has a lot of unwanted apps, i don't know how to clear themCan any one help with info?Re: How To Fix a Slow or Unstable Windows 7 computer. Click the Startup tab to see a list of programs with a check box next to each. Don't have any and have to idea how to do that. Laptop Behaving Strangely by stan4b(m): 3:02pm On Dec 17, 2013 .Re: How To Fix a Slow or Unstable Windows 7 computer.

If the problem program is unimportant, uninstall it. My Computer Is Acting Weird And Slow OLd drivers can slow PC down.what model is it? More» Steganos Password Manager 18 Steganos Password Manager 18 performs the basic tasks of a password manager, but some features didn'... this content by Afritop(m): 2:21am On Dec 17, 2013 Wishing You a merry xmas, a Happy new year and first to comment on Nairaland Front page in advance.

Despite this circus of bizarre behaviors the installed antivirus software reported no malware problems. Windows 7 Acting Weird Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Steganos Safe 18 Steganos Safe 18 creates secure encrypted storage for your sensitive files. Windows Media Player, conversely, is not so-rigged.

My Computer Is Acting Weird And Slow

about protecting your memory devices, check the following links;- 10 Tools to Protect Computer from Infected USB Flash Drives.- How to Secure Your USB Drive And Prevent It From Spreading Virus.Usually I thought following that MacMost video was a pretty good deal, but not after this last time.Help! My Computer Is Acting Weird How Do I Fix It OLd drivers can slow PC down.what model is it? Computer Acting Weird After Windows Update Here's how you can identify the problem program.

FirewallInstall firewall software or use the Windows firewall (which is enough). Check This Out Such as;1. Several functions may not work. Constant Contact Review Join.Me Review LiquidPlanner Review Microsoft Office 2016 Review Microsoft Office For Mac Review Microsoft Office 365 Review Vivantio Pro Review Wrike Review Zoho Projects Review Cameras & Photo/Video My Computer Is Acting Up Meaning

Doing so could render Windows non-functional. You will see two choices; a) Recommended restore. It is very very important!11. http://codecreview.com/acting-weird/computer-acting-different.html Computer is acting weird lately solved My keyboard and mouse are acting weird lately solved Computer has been acting REALLY wierd, multiple issues lately!

Get the answer ColifJul 9, 2016, 5:49 AM yeah, win 10 runs defrag in background normally but it might help if you do a manual run.The slow response from sleep makes Computer Acting Weird After Windows 10 All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide ™ Ad choices PCMagLogo.2016 Reviews Reviews Android Apps Cameras Cars Desktops Drones Editors' Choice Gaming Headphones Health & Fitness iPad Apps iPhone Apps Keyboards Laptops RingCentral Office Broadvoice Cloud PBX Vonage Business //Discover...

Click on Start>All Programs>Accessories>System Tools>System Restore.

Related Resources My computer has been acting weird lately... If you are uncertain about what to turn off, deselect everything. Be careful with automatic updates, however. Computer Acting Up Most people have a real-time anti-virus program running continually in the background to intercept malware that may come to you as an email attachment or which you might pickup online by

Hard disk needing "Clean Up".5. Apple Internal Keyboard / Trackpad Apple Inc. Go get it now.7. have a peek here Launch MSCONFIG as before, click Normal Startup on the General tab, click OK, and reboot.

Yes, it has been my experience that this information (erasing temp. Date: Tuesday, 07 February 2017 at 10:34 AM How To Fix a Slow or Unstable Windows 7 computer. - Computers - NairalandNairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Computers / How To Fix My Computer Is Acting Weird: What Should I Do? This reader's computer was exhibiting a wide and weird variety of bizarre symptoms.

by ohdahphae: 3:23pm On Dec 17, 2013 This was very helpful! GSM Huawei Honor 5X HTC Desire 626 Huawei P8 Lite iPhone 6 vs. 6s Nokia Lumia Samsung Galaxy J3 Samsung Galaxy S7 Samsung J7 Samsung S7 Sony Xperia Tablets Back Best Free Antivirus or at least, Microsoft Security Essentials. blog comments powered by Disqus //Most Popular Articles 32 Hidden Chrome Features That Will Make Your Life Easier How to Fix the Most Annoying Things in Windows 10 The Creepy World

Check DiskCheck Disk (Error Checking). Please try the request again. Please help Can't find your answer ? It certainly looks better now.

Now click OK and reboot the system into Safe Mode. His "User to User" column supplied readers with tips... Sorry for such a long confused paragraph, I'm frustrated. 5 answers Last reply Jul 17, 2016 Best Answer Jul 17, 2016 More about computer acting weird slow viruses ColifJul 9, 2016, There are many forms of the FBI Virus and all of them share the same method of operation: you did something illegal and need to pay money.

I factory reset my computer, and the keyboard still is solved Computer acting weird after cleaning solved Computer acting weird after storm solved Computer Has Been Acting Weird 3 Weeks After