Home > Black Screen > Computer Goes To Mfg Screen Then Nothing

Computer Goes To Mfg Screen Then Nothing

Contents

But we need your help. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Back to Windows Legacy OS forum 12 total posts Popular Forums icon Computer Help 51,912 discussions icon Computer Newbies 10,498 discussions icon Laptops 20,411 discussions Rich-M, Feb 10, 2009 #7 CheshireCody Thread Starter Joined: Feb 6, 2009 Messages: 8 Turns out, we were all wrong. Take Action It's time to speak out for your right to repair Dear Washingtonians, Washington has a chance to become the first state in the nation to pass "Fair Repair" legislation. have a peek here

Be sure to tell us what you've already done to try to fix the problem. Did I miss a troubleshooting step that helped you (or might help someone else) fix a computer Clearing the BIOS memory on your motherboard will reset the BIOS settings to their factory default levels. Thread Status: Not open for further replies. Print a command line argument 100 times John 3:16 In Latin What security measure one should implement before executing user uploaded files? https://www.ifixit.com/Answers/View/142015/Why+am+I+getting+a+blank+screen+after+dell+logo+start+up

Dell Laptop Black Screen On Startup

CheshireCody, Feb 15, 2009 #8 Rich-M Joined: May 3, 2006 Messages: 22,417 Good catch...right we were all fooled! Back to top #4 hamluis hamluis Moderator Moderator 51,923 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:Killeen, TX Local time:04:07 AM Posted 07 January 2010 - 09:11 AM Hardware detection will certainly stop a Sometimes I can't even get that far.

All of the fans and internal lights are still on. If you disable the corresponding device it works fine 10/14/2014 by Thomas ValerrianPasca No matter what I do the Dell logo just comes on and the screen goes black. 07/16/2016 by At least we need to get it past the splash screen. Dell Desktop Computer Black Screen Now the PC won't even boot.

The bad drive was not my boot drive. Black Screen After Dell Logo I waited there for over 10 minutes, but still nothing. Just a couple quick things I would try... –C-dizzle Oct 18 '12 at 17:37 Not at the moment. Check This Out Preview post Submit post Cancel post You are reporting the following post: PC doesnt start after BIOS >> Black Screen This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our

Take Action Articles & News Forum Graphics & Displays CPU Components Motherboards Games Storage Overclocking Tutorials All categories Chart For IT Pros Get IT Center Brands Tutorials Other sites Tom's Dell Laptop Black Screen After Login Brian Cooley found it for you at CES 2017 in Las Vegas and the North American International Auto Show in Detroit. I'm not able to open the XP install cd at all.. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Can you get into Safe Mode?

Black Screen After Dell Logo

Register now! https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/all/windows-xp-wont-load-black-screen-after-dell/0d9345e2-60f4-4735-b517-ad1a07160dac It requires manufacturers to provide owners and independent repair shops with access to repair information and replacement parts—so you have the resources you need to fix things quickly and affordably. Dell Laptop Black Screen On Startup Cancel amy @amygilbert Rep: 49 1 Posted: 11/24/2016 Options Permalink History this can be a step to step fix - first try booting laptop into safe mode restart the laptop and Dell Laptop Screen Goes Black But Still Running And would plugging and external keyboard bypass this issue?

This isn't a step to skip if, after all the steps above, your computer is still freezing during the POST. Reinstall each piece of hardware that you removed in Step 8, one http://codecreview.com/black-screen/computer-has-a-black-screen-cannot-fix-it.html Find out who represents you in Washington's legislature. Thank you for signing up. Manufacturers don’t want a Fair Repair bill. Dell Laptop Black Screen With Cursor

Similar Threads - Solved BIOS starts BIOS problem on asus m2n mx se plus dannyjebb, Mar 18, 2016, in forum: Windows XP Replies: 8 Views: 870 managed Mar 21, 2016 Thread its just empty... Last night, the screen went black and the music I was listening to stopped dead. Check This Out Hot Network Questions Why is Trump's omission of an explicit mention of Jews from the holocaust memorial a big deal?

Advertisement Recent Posts Best Looking Auto? Dell Laptop Black Screen When Turned On InfoWorld also celebrates people, companies, and projects. Safe to say it's not a hdd failure, as the computer hasn't passed control to the hard drive yet at that point.

There were a number of USB peripherals plugged into the machine, and it was able to boot without issue after removing them.

External hard drive? Tell them you believe repair should be fair, affordable, and accessible. CheshireCody, Feb 7, 2009 #3 rbalaji Joined: Feb 5, 2009 Messages: 328 I think your HDD has gone bad and needs to be replaced. Dell Laptop Black Screen On Startup Beeping Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - PC got Fixed!

The purpose here is to remove as much hardware as possible while still maintaining your computer's ability to power on. If your computer starts normally with only essential hardware installed, proceed to Here's What to Do Up Next List Here's What to Do When Your Computer Doesn't Turn On Up Next Article Here's What to Do When Your Computer Stops With an Error A few times I've gotten the safe mode prompt, but only for a second or two (not long enough to make a decision), then black screen. http://codecreview.com/black-screen/computer-screen-wen-t-blank.html So you can fix the stuff you own quickly—and get back on with your life.

Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Back to top #7 hamluis hamluis Moderator Moderator 51,923 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:Killeen, TX Local time:04:07 AM Posted 07 January 2010 - 11:50 AM Nice work, glad you solved it...happy Tell them that you want the right to repair your purchases. other approaches to machine learning How to learn chess if you're still a 3-digit rating after a few years Why would the whole of mankind live in a single, gigantic city?

InfoWorld also celebrates people, companies, and projects....https://books.google.co.uk/books/about/InfoWorld.html?id=Y1EEAAAAMBAJ&utm_source=gb-gplus-shareInfoWorldMy libraryHelpAdvanced Book SearchShop for Books on Google PlayBrowse the world's largest eBookstore and start reading today on the web, tablet, phone, or ereader.Go to