Home > Black Screen > Computer Screen Blank

Computer Screen Blank

Contents

Woo hoo! Try googling this: Microsoft® Windows® Malicious Software Removal Tool (KB890830) Report Zoomie- Jan 6, 2010 at 11:23 AM google- Microsoft® Windows® Malicious Software Removal Tool (KB890830) Helpful +15 Report Djfine Dec So what should you do? Is AGP/PCI video card compatible with your operating system? http://codecreview.com/black-screen/computer-screen-wen-t-blank.html

Shutdown the computer and let it cool down. It takes less than a minute and is completely free! Make a boot disk (see http://support.microsoft.com/kb/314503 for instructions for XP) d. Reset your BIOS to the default configuration following the motherboard's manual instructions. original site

My Computer Turns On But The Screen Is Black

The PSU tends to cause more problems than any other hardware and is often the cause of a computer not coming on all the way.Replace your power supply immediately if it Helpful +19 Report Zoomie Jan 6, 2010 at 11:18 AM I have had this problem twice in the last two months ...mysteriously, the monitor goes dark...I can turn it off and Report Dave8200- May 19, 2010 at 11:19 PM I have fixed at least a dozen computers with this little trick, it works wonders, and it works on MOST laptops, make sure Even with nothing connected, you should be able to bring up the monitor menu. Try connecting a different monitor if you have one.

Report Sonny- Jan 19, 2010 at 11:56 AM I was ready to take my lap top in to be repaired, then saw your advice. We had the same symptoms on our computers so I gave it a try...and WHOILA! RSBot2jar 325.930 visualizaciones 3:43 Windows 7 & 8 - Black Screen With Cursor at Start-up FIX - Duración: 14:33. Computer Black Screen Windows 7 You don't see the manufacturer's logo.

Method 2 - Check Cables The next easiest thing to do is to check all the cables. If you do not hear noise from the fans and the power lights on the computer are not on, the problem is related to the computer, not the monitor. Perform any tests to verify the computer can start up and run Windows. To get rid of the corrupted drivers, do the following: a.

Figure : Removing the memory module cover Loosen the compartment retention screws Lift up and remove the memory compartment cover Remove the memory modules from the memory slots. Computer Turns Black After Startup Screen This document will help you determine if the blank screen is being caused by the computer hardware, the video signal to the monitor, or the monitor itself. Helpful +54 Report Adrianc12 5Posts Friday November 27, 2009Registration date November 28, 2009 Last seen Nov 28, 2009 at 12:12 AM Hello, My laptop is a Compaq Presario C500 running Windows HandyAndy Tech Tips 539.131 visualizaciones 3:58 Black Screen with cursor on Windows 7 startup - FIXED - Duración: 7:39.

My Laptop Turns On But The Screen Is Black

This is one of the major reasons for black screens.

You don't see a blinking cursor. My Computer Turns On But The Screen Is Black A component in the computer (such as a graphics card) may have overheated. Computer Black Screen Windows 10 If you can hear sounds of operation but no image is visible on either display, proceed to the next troubleshooting step.

Check that there is a connection between the keyboard and the computer. check over here I asked help from my boyfriend who's a computer enginnering graduate. I have been using my friend's laptop since my desktop had the Black screen of Death. Now can someone tell me why I have to do this in the first place....think I liked XP better. Computer Black Screen With Cursor

If the recovery console is already installed on the system, one of the options you see while the system is initially booting up will be "Microsoft Windows Recovery Console". Right-click Start, then select Shut down or sign out. Clearing the BIOS memory on your motherboard will return the BIOS settings to their factory default levels. http://codecreview.com/black-screen/computer-reboots-to-blank-screen.html Report Lioness- Apr 27, 2010 at 12:14 PM Thank you so much for posting this!

I decide to try and my computer is working great ........... My Computer Screen Is Black How Do I Fix It Laptop screen ScreenTek Additional information See our laptop definition for further information and related links on this term. In this case, the video card needs to be replaced by an authorized repair center for your brand of laptop.

Privacy Policy © Copyright 2017 HP Development Company, L.P.

If the computer does not turn on (no lights or sounds) or the screen is displaying an error message, see Computer Does Not Start (Windows 10) or Computer Does Not Start However, if you want to try to replace the LCD yourself, below is a listing of companies that can send replacement screens for almost any laptop. d. Hp Laptop Black Screen On Startup Windows 7 Report jtheo- Mar 14, 2010 at 08:53 PM Used your method and it worked on my Dell Laptop with the same problem.

If the monitor does not work on another computer, the monitor may be defective. Here's What to Do Article Here's What to Do When Your Computer Stops With an Error Message Article Are You Seeing a Code 29 Error? I have tried hooking my laptop back into my TV in hopes of it booting on my TV screen but that failed also. weblink Subscribe to our newsletter Sign Up Team Terms of Use Contact Policies CCM Benchmark Group health.ccm.net Online Tech Tips Search Menu Windows Windows 10 Windows 8 Windows 7 Windows Vista Windows

Unplug all cables except for the power. Thank you. Shut down your computer and monitor. Daily Email NewsletterConnect With Us About Online Tech TipsWelcome to Online Tech Tips – A blog that provide readers with daily computer tutorials, technology news, software reviews, and personal computing tips.

To find steps for your specific computer, enter your computer model number and replace memory into the search field at the top of this window. Siguiente my screen turns black after i start up my pc [SOLVED] - Duración: 3:43. I stayed up all night trying to fix it. b.

This includes removing thumb drives and camera-type memory cards from card reader slots. PRECISION COMPUTERS - THE LIGHTER SIDE OF I.T. 665.655 visualizaciones 9:06 What To Do When Your Computer Won't Start - From the Desktop with Kevin & Randy - Duración: 18:42. Click Troubleshoot, then click Advanced options. Restarting may fix the problem, but it'll happen again.

If you do post, please make your instructions very precise as some people are not as computer literate as you. :) Please try your best to think of a solution, as It worked the first time! Method 1 - Check Power You've probably already done this, but it's still always worth mentioning because it happens more often than you would think. I will try Joy's solution and hopefully it will work.

I read this on another thread here and was so upset with my Toshiba's black screen (I am a flight attendant and drag this laptop all over the world and back...I Idioma: Español Ubicación del contenido: España Modo restringido: No Historial Ayuda Cargando... If the computer fails to boot to the Windows desktop, no LEDs light up and no beeps emit from the computer, contact HP for support. Make backups regularly b.

Required fields are marked *Comment Name * Email * Website Daily Email Newsletter Featured PostsHow to Check if Your VPN Connection is Actually EncryptedThe Best Free Apps for a New iPhoneView