Home > Blue Screen > Computer Bluescreens/restarts

Computer Bluescreens/restarts

Contents

Thank you. Sign in to add this video to a playlist. This was on a DELL XPS 15z. What Causes Blue Screens of Death Blue screens are generally caused by problems with your computer's hardware or issues with its hardware driver software. http://codecreview.com/blue-screen/computer-restarts-after-bluescreen-needs-security-help-moved-from-xp.html

my laptop got restarting problem while working on it all of sudden it happend. Useful Tips for Dealing With BSODs BSODs have a variety of root causes, but these tips will help you deal with many blue screens: Use System Restore: If your system recently If none of the above solves the issue, reinstall Windows. Things to check: Ensure the video drivers are updated to the latest Dell version. http://www.howtogeek.com/163452/everything-you-need-to-know-about-the-blue-screen-of-death/

How To Fix Blue Screen Windows 7

Back to top BC AdBot (Login to Remove) BleepingComputer.com Register to remove ads #2 Rzarekt Rzarekt Topic Starter Members 15 posts OFFLINE Local time:08:26 PM Posted 22 December 2009 Are you prepared for doing this?Edit ...You wrote: "In reference to the quote I do believe my computer restarted do the windows update ><."Are you saying that the restart may have Regard's Ishtiyaque Report tinku- Dec 16, 2009 at 11:22 PM thanks yar your solution worked as boon for me i tried the various options yesterday night till 2.30 am but no So is there anyway I can fix the blue screen of death on that windows??

While some are facing Black Screen problem, a few are facing BSOD problems. i can't see what the error is on the blue screen because it's so fast, any ideas?it's an emachine w3107. That means its not the hdd but maybe the mother board because i also tried other ram stick on everyslot.. Blue Screen Error Windows 8 What I ended up having to do was get a new graphics card instead.

Then I restarted my computer me now it works just fine. Blue Screen Windows 10 i figured the easiest thing to do would be to format and reinstall windows but every time i try i tell it to install windows and it just stops at the Back to top #7 nsikis nsikis Members 9 posts OFFLINE Local time:04:26 AM Posted 25 December 2009 - 03:31 PM When the system is infected problems like; restarting, blue screen, https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/17074/windows-7-resolving-stop-blue-screen-errors AustrAlienGoogle is my friend.

i don't think it's freezing. Blue Screen View If a driver you've installed is causing Windows to blue screen, it shouldn't do so in safe mode. Loading... Sign in Share More Report Need to report the video?

Blue Screen Windows 10

If so, there's a very good chance that the change you made caused the BSOD.Undo the change you made and test again for the STOP Error. http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/254968-45-blue-screen-startup-computer-restarts The main reasons why BSOD appears are: Some Windows driver causing conflict or Some Windows Update gone wrong. How To Fix Blue Screen Windows 7 Have you tried to re-seat the graphics card in he slot? Windows 7 Blue Screen On Startup Other types of malware may even disguise itself by adding and hiding its extension to the existing extension of file(s) so be sure you look closely at the full file name.

Scan for Malware: Malware that digs deep into Windows and gets its hooks into the Windows kernel at a low level can cause system instability. As a last resort, try exchanging the video card. Helpful +10 Report shd Jun 24, 2009 at 12:14 PM i have the same problem I turn the comp on a black screen comes up and says boot normally or boot Then I restarted my computer me now it works just fine. Bsod Error Codes

When accessing it through the new windows hard drive it comes up as if it was first installed and the locker is empty. Created by Anand Khanse. Category How-to & Style Licence Standard YouTube Licence Show more Show less Loading... http://codecreview.com/blue-screen/computer-restarts-bluescreen-error-report.html If you have inadvertently erased or tinkered with the boot.ini file, you may receive stop code 0x7B during the startup process.

Helpful +4 Report phaneendra kakani Jun 28, 2010 at 02:29 AM There are many resons to get a blue screen on your desktop,that might be a problem with your Hard ware How To Fix Blue Screen Error In Windows 7 Avoid backing up compressed files (.zip, .cab, .rar) that have executable files inside them as some types of malware can penetrate and infect .exe files within compressed files too. How would i go about obtaining the Sop code?

The Debugger can take anywhere from 30 seconds to two minutes to fully analyze a memory dump.

Im a novice in this stuff, but im having the same issue as you were. Follow Us Facebook How To Fix Buy Do More About Us Advertise Privacy Policy Careers Contact Terms of Use © 2017 About, Inc. — All rights reserved. Make Google your friend too. How To Fix Blue Screen Windows 7 Memory Dump Click here to Register a free account now!

Register now Not a member yet? View all 8 comments Report litos 2Posts Tuesday November 18, 2008Registration date November 18, 2008 Last seen - Nov 18, 2008 at 06:44 PM hey dude, umm, yeah, I have the i can't see what the error is on the blue screen because it's so fast, any ideas?it's an emachine w3107. http://codecreview.com/blue-screen/computer-shows-blue-screen-on-boot-up-and-restarts.html Please try again later.

William Yu 3,998,827 views 12:33 HowTo - Basics Of BIOS - Duration: 9:34. I am definitely not getting the BSOD anymore, but the black screen followed by the message, "Display driver has stopped responding and has recovered", still persists. Troubleshooting Common Blue Screen Error Messages Stop 0x000000ED (UNMOUNTABLE_BOOT_VOLUME) Stop 0x0000007B (INACCESSIBLE_BOOT_DEVICE) These two errors have similar causes and the same troubleshooting steps apply to both of them. Rating is available when the video has been rented.

This was on a DELL XPS 15z. Here's How to Fix That Up Next Article Have a BSOD With a 0x0000005A Code? necridsApr 4, 2013, 11:15 AM I've been having this problem for about a month now, but have not been able to figure out exactly what is wrong. Helpful +11 Report Vardin Oct 20, 2009 at 07:35 PM Hey, I have a new Asus netbook and I had the same problem, I even sent it to Asus for repair

Vincent & Grenadines Suriname Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Togo Trinidad & Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks & Caicos Islands Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States File system corruption Launch the recovery console from the Windows installation disc and run chkdsk /f /r. Sam LeeNov 19, 2013, 2:44 AM necrids said: Sam Lee said: necrids said: Seems I didn't really have to wait that long after all. windows xp.