Home > Blue Screen > Computer Freezes And Blue Screens

Computer Freezes And Blue Screens

Contents

Someone at another forum suggested it could be theSamsung SM951 as boot-drive, thoughts on that? What is the term used to describe substituting a person for something they did or created? OK Learn More current community blog chat Super User Meta Super User your communities Sign up or log in to customize your list. The machine seems running when I push the power button (because it makes sounds), but on the monitor nothing is shown. http://codecreview.com/blue-screen/computer-is-suddenly-getting-blue-screens.html

You can either return BIOS to default settings or just alter your CPU OC from Manual to AUTO then save your changes. ltotemJul 17, 2013, 2:22 PM Temps are good, below ambient. Process ID: e10 Start Time: 01d090c86f03a2e3 Termination Time: 60000 Application Path: C:\Windows\Explorer.EXE Report Id: f307ee18-fcbb-11e4-8254-f07959dbde72 Faulting package full name: Faulting package-relative application ID: Error: I plugged them back in and it still didn't fix it.This time it appeared when my system was idling. http://superuser.com/questions/582930/what-is-the-cause-of-random-freezing-blue-screen-restarting

Computer Freezes Then Blue Screen

Help please. Computer keeps freezing randomly, please help New computer freezing and BSOD (Please help) computer working fine w/ windows 8.1, BSOD, computer works but randomly freezes up Custom Computer Brand New Randomly http://pcsupport.about.com/od/toolsofthetrade/ht/power-supply-test-multimeter.htm We had a tutorial here at BCon how to do that, but it is a bit out of date and needs to be re-written. Copyright © 2006-2017 How-To Geek, LLC All Rights Reserved

Get exclusive articles before everybody else.

Check for Hardware Problems: Blue screens can be caused by faulty hardware in your computer. Windows Restarts When a BSOD Appears By default, Windows automatically restarts the computer whenever it encounters a blue screen of death. Related Resources solved Computer Freezes and Blue Screens after Installing CPU Cooler solved Rosewill N600PCE Freezes and Blue screens my computer solved computer freezes/blue screens frequently solved New Build Computer Freezes Reliability Monitor Windows 10 Is it completely safe to publish an ssh public key?

It's about 2 years old and is no longer under warranty and I am now getting the Blue screen of death. Blue Screen View I suppose MemTest did work - the RAM might not be faulty that's why it came back as OK. Only thing I've done is removed a stick of ram, and since then I've only had 5 freezes in about 43h, compare to 16 the 24 hours before that. http://www.howtogeek.com/222730/how-to-find-out-why-your-windows-pc-crashed-or-froze/ Error: (05/17/2015 06:29:49 PM) (Source: Application Error) (User: ) Description: Faulting application name: Explorer.EXE, version: 6.3.9600.17667, time stamp: 0x54c6f7c2 Faulting module name: ClassicStartMenuDLL.dll, version: 4.1.0.0, time stamp: 0x5354010a Exception code: 0xc0000417

Temp1 always gets over 60 degree. Ntoskrnl.exe Bsod Support Europe - English (EU) Region Americas Europe Asia China Language English (US) Español (AL) Português (AL) Deutsch English (EU) Español (EU) Français Italiano Polski Português (AL) Русский 한국어 繁體中文 简体中文 After you do that provide more information about the hdd. –Ramhound Apr 15 '13 at 10:55 Thanks! If you encounter a blue screen once every two years, don't worry about it.

Blue Screen View

This happens a lot, sometimes 2-3 times a hour and is only visible as a "Critical, Kernel-Power" error in the event logger. http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-1736055/computer-freezes-bsod-randomly.html Eric Spellmann 28,332 views 6:23 How to possibly fix a PC that will turn on but will not beep and will not display anything on screen - Duration: 22:19. Computer Freezes Then Blue Screen but if ur saying that ur playing 3 minutes, and you're seeing a BSOD (bluescreen) i almost sure it could be something with ur RAM, and on a worst case scenario Blue Screen Windows 7 Not the answer you're looking for?

I live in a tropical country so sometimes it's a bit hot here, but is that normal? –deathlock Apr 16 '13 at 2:44 Upvoted all answers for the clues this contact form It took me awhile to isolate that one, as you may imagine...;) It's worth remembering that with the possible exception of SMART hard drive warnings, the OS is generally unable to With a specific crash message from the blue screen message in hand, you can at least perform a web search to discover what might actually be the problem. This feature is not available right now. Blue Screen Windows 10

Subscribe l l FOLLOW US TWITTER GOOGLE+ FACEBOOK GET UPDATES BY EMAIL Enter your email below to get exclusive access to our best articles and tips before everybody else. Autoplay When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next. haha! have a peek here When?: Sometimes it happens when I run applications which consume too much memory (e.g.: Photoshop, watching movies, playing games).

Random computer freezes/lockups. Whocrashed Error: (05/17/2015 06:29:49 PM) (Source: Application Error)(User: ) Description: Explorer.EXE6.3.9600.1766754c6f7c2ClassicStartMenuDLL.dll4.1.0.05354010ac000041700000000000de838fc001d090bcb3f80d18C:\Windows\Explorer.EXEC:\Program Files\Classic Shell\ClassicStartMenuDLL.dllef8a6d52-fcb1-11e4-8252-f07959dbde72 =========================== Installed Programs ============================ µTorrent (HKCU\...\uTorrent) (Version: 3.4.3.40298 - BitTorrent Inc.) Adobe Acrobat X Pro - Rating is available when the video has been rented.

Try testing your computer's memory for errors and checking its temperature to ensure that it isn't overheating.

Sign in to make your opinion count. Probabilistic vs. Did NOAA publish a fake map with temperature data it doesn't have? 0x00000124 Høntard 100 Undead Hunter 3045 223 posts Høntard Ignored 30 Aug Copy URL View Post A BSOD error can be hard to pinpoint, it can be a driver, hardware issue,

up vote 0 down vote favorite Problem: Freezing/blue screen/restarting happens randomly on my Desktop PC. Welcome to Bleeping Computer! share|improve this answer answered Apr 15 '13 at 8:26 syss 22315 Thanks! Check This Out Back to top #7 nomoo nomoo Topic Starter Members 15 posts OFFLINE Local time:11:58 AM Posted 19 May 2015 - 04:28 AM Hi and thanks for your reply.