Home > By Itself > Computer Shuts Self Down

Computer Shuts Self Down

Contents

Report ALI- Nov 21, 2008 at 12:53 AM i have got the same problem with my cpu I tried cleaning the dust off the fan but it didnt work. HELPROOM ANSWER The most common cause of this problem is an inadequate or faulty power supply. any help would be greatly appericiated thanks! Math GeekNov 27, 2014, 6:25 PM my fingers are crossed hoping it's such a simple problem. navigate here

Helpful +6 Report peepoo :D Apr 28, 2009 at 12:20 PM Hi there, I had the exact same problem with my laptop before, and I realized that its getting too hot Tom's Hardware Around the World Tom's Hardware Around the World Denmark Norway Finland Russia France Turkey Germany UK Italy USA Subscribe to Tom's Hardware Search the site Ok About Tom's Hardware i ran it for 9-10 hrs and its still running without any interruption. Sometimes comes back on by itself for 10 min then goes off. http://www.pcworld.com/article/2365089/computer-shutting-down-on-its-own-maybe-its-time-to-play-it-cool.html

Computer Randomly Shuts Down Not Overheating

Just purchased a corsair cx750m and so far looking good my computer actually turned on now and has had no hiccups so far. I hope this solved some of your problems Helpful +6 Report sirgeorge Feb 28, 2009 at 12:34 PM hallo there I have a toshiba laptop a200-22L bought from spain 9 months jxg123skNov 28, 2014, 8:17 PM Math Geek said: the psu is the next logical problem.

Have fun! so i dont think thats its power outlet problem. I am not sure what are the right connections. Why Does My Computer Turn On By Itself Wird verarbeitet...

Anne ReyesHELP…. Computer Spontaneously Shuts Off I took the GPU out and everything worked fine, I examined the GPU and it seems one of the componments had completely burnt itself out. See our power down definition for further information and related links on this term. Mr.

These are pads that go underneath the laptop and whisk away the heat. Computer Shuts Down Unexpectedly lol dude and the ram is quite slow for 3d games...(depends wut game u tried to play) hmm as u said when u play a 3d game it shuts down, id YesNo Feedback E-mail Share Print Search Recently added pages View all recent updates Useful links About Computer Hope Site Map Forum Contact Us How to Help Top 10 pages Follow us If not, you may have to replace it.

Computer Spontaneously Shuts Off

Helpful +5 Report Cirus Feb 4, 2009 at 02:13 PM Whenever ur pc turns off during high usage it's the Power Supply unit. Go Here Sprache: Deutsch Herkunft der Inhalte: Deutschland Eingeschränkter Modus: Aus Verlauf Hilfe Wird geladen... Computer Randomly Shuts Down Not Overheating if it still does it, have to rethink it but this is the easiest and a free solution to try first.always work from the easiest, cheapest solution There is no blue Why Does My Computer Turn Off By Itself Windows 10 I think it is very useful.

Sadly it began turning off and back on by itself. check over here Nov 3, 2008 at 06:01 PM I have had the same problem before with computers turning off by themselves. QUESTION Since I installed a new motherboard and processor, my PC has been shutting down unexpectedly. i will try to post some info about psu. Why Does My Computer Turn Off By Itself Windows 7

Unlikely, but if your PC isn't overheating, a bad driver may be at fault. then of course go the other way and plug in the reset but leave off the power switch.this will narrow down which switch is bad so you know which to replace. Toyota Introduces Concept-i – Its Version of the Smart Car of the FutureKodak Gets Into the Smartphone Race with the Ektra. his comment is here My computer turns back on when I shut it down and rarely it turns on by itself.

Once you have access to the inside of your machine, examine the processor (heat sink), video card, and case fans. Computer Turned Off By Itself And Wont Turn Back On If you have a laptop: Make sure that nothing's blocking the vents in any location where you commonly use the PC. for instance if you have windows xp and it does this then its either your hard drive your mother board or a system error which is very easy to fix if

Mihajlo MedjedovicFor all of you whom all of these steps aren’t helping, there are probably a cold solder joints (balls) under the GPU and that requires resoldering.

EssentialsWindows 7 EssentialsWindows 8 / 8.1 EssentialsUpgrading to Windows 10Windows 10 EssentialsWindows 10MobileHow-ToDownloadsWindows 7 Themes GalleryWindows 8 Themes GalleryMoreWebSocial MediaNewsSecurityWindows Search TechNorms EssentialsWindows 7 EssentialsWindows 8 / 8.1 EssentialsUpgrading to Windows Still going strong. While the PC is open, note the position of the internal cables. Why Does My Laptop Turn Off By Itself Sign up now.

Tip: Check the processor heat sink to make sure it is properly seated and has the correct amount of thermal compound. Ask PCWorld Contributing Editor Lincoln Spector. Just plugged in the power switch we'll see how it goes. http://codecreview.com/by-itself/computer-shuts-down-by-itself.html mybe its ur ram Helpful +12 Report quinn Dec 29, 2008 at 10:50 PM i ran across the same problem.

Display Driver CrashIf you’ve tinkered with your operating system or have changed drivers on your computer, this too can be troublesome, especially if you’re playing around with BIOS. at least a psu is not the most expensive item you could have to replace.hope it works out for you It seems to have been solved im relieved thank you for if that doesnt work then i will try replacing the heatsink. Report abs- Apr 30, 2011 at 02:40 AM dude could you pls tell what is a power cable?

also, first the computer used to shut down after long time periods but no the time gap has become smaller. Tech Reviews Tech News Tech How To Best Tech Reviews Tech Buying Advice Laptop Reviews PC Reviews Printer Reviews Smartphone Reviews Tablet Reviews Wearables Reviews Storage Reviews Antivirus Reviews Latest Deals An overheating power supply, due to a malfunctioning fan, can cause a computer to shut off unexpectedly. Where do I go to figure it out!

I don’t know why. Osama Took My CatThat’s an expensive laptop! And I format last week because of virus. Tell them you have a lot of important files on there and you don’t want a replacement.

Computer shut down by itself, won't turn back on solved Computer randomly shut down and won't turn back on solved Computer Shuts Itself Down Randomly I was playing games on my Get the answer Math GeekNov 27, 2014, 5:39 PM is it a blue screen like a memory dump or simply turning off and rebooting? We would also suggest using some monitoring software to report the voltages being delivered by your power supply. Unplug the PC and open it up.

T.T Chefallie Soetowidjojomine is only shutting down when i wanna play music, but it automatically starts again. vinu thampiPlease tell me What can I do if my laptop is shutting down automatically by the above mentioned reason (No. 4 – Display Driver crash). After you have loaded the computer in CMOS setup, let the computer sit.