Home > By Itself > Computer Turns Off By Itself!

Computer Turns Off By Itself!

Contents

Please try again. Report Marky Boy- Feb 1, 2009 at 02:53 AM Hey, I would like to try the cleaning thing myself because the same thing happens to me but how and where do See Scan for Malware With Online Tools to see how to handle this.Email your technology questions to me at [email protected], or post them to a community of helpful folks on the hi my desktop computer has been shutting down by itself recently. http://codecreview.com/by-itself/computer-turns-itself-off.html

check your device manager for any yellow alerts, in there, click view, then click show hidden devices. Keep up to date on: Latest Buzz Stuff Shows & Podcasts Tours Weird & Wacky Sign-up Now! Members can monitor the statuses of their requests from their account pages. not connected to anywhere. http://www.computerhope.com/issues/ch000689.htm

My Computer Keeps Turning Off By Itself

Tip: Working on the interior of your machine provides an opportune time to clean the inside. The Secret Service: Agents vs. I think its the power supply??

You'll be fine. Could you install another power supply to check? Have fun! Computer Turned Off By Itself And Wont Turn Back On Some one on this form said mite be my RAM?

i will ask about that in new thread. Why Does My Computer Turn Off By Itself Windows 10 This feature is not available right now. Let me know and I'd be happy to include the information here. Is your computer still shutting off automatically even after following the troubleshooting above? https://www.lifewire.com/how-to-fix-a-computer-that-turns-on-and-then-off-2624444 The PC is well ventilated so the problem should not occur.I assume that the PC is overheating and cutting out, but do not no why, and am not sure?

Now I need a new motherboard and power supply. :-( Report unknown- May 1, 2010 at 05:25 PM My computer does d same thing 2 me :( its sooo annoyin! Why Does My Computer Turn On By Itself Software utilities such as SpeedFan can also be used to help monitor fans in your computer. It then starts up as though nothing has happened, and works fine until it goes off again. The problem mights be that the heatsink has collected alot of dust already and it does not allow the air from the fan to pass freely unto the CPU.

Why Does My Computer Turn Off By Itself Windows 10

then clean up also your, memory card.. http://ccm.net/forum/affich-17501-my-computer-turns-off-automatically it just shuts off as if the power has Thread Tools Search this Thread 10-01-2007, 10:08 AM #1 ijijijij Registered Member Join Date: Oct 2007 Posts: 8 OS: My Computer Keeps Turning Off By Itself It just turns off completely. --- Sam, Apex, NC Marshall Brain Answered: That has got to be frustrating. Why Does My Computer Turn Off By Itself Windows 7 Laptop keeps turning itself off solved Turn PC off or sleep every night?

Use a brush to do this, preferably a natural bristle one. http://codecreview.com/by-itself/computer-turns-off-during-spyware-checks.html alwaysafix 110,445 views 14:15 How to fix a overheating laptop - Duration: 10:02. This can be more difficult to debug. These Hardware Installation Videos might come in handy as you're reinstalling your hardware. Test your PC using a Power On Self Test card. Computer Randomly Shuts Down Not Overheating

All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide ™ Ad choices Podcasts Archive Videos Blogs Galleries About Store Follow us Facebook Twitter Google+ YouTube Tumblr More From the Stuff Network BrainStuff CarStuff Stuff The third one can be made visible by clicking "Show additional plans". Please try again later. weblink Also remove the RAM, and remove all dust built up around that.

Testing this long verbose error message to check the behaviour More From The Stuff Network BrainStuff CarStuff Stuff Mom Never Told You Stuff of Genius Stuff They Don't Want You to Why Does My Laptop Turn Off By Itself try running this machine with the side off and a fan blowing in. 10-03-2007, 12:38 PM #11 ijijijij Registered Member Join Date: Oct 2007 Posts: 8 OS: Windows Cheap & Easy Fix !! - Duration: 6:31.

Thanks, Bill __________________ AIDA64 | Power supply info | Memtest86+ | Everest « Benchmarking!? | Media Card Readers not recogized » Thread Tools Show Printable Version Download Thread Search this

Let us know how you make out. Reboot the computer and enter CMOS setup as the computer is booting. what do you guys think all parts and case are new. Computer Spontaneously Shuts Off Opened it and found out my power supply had burned one of the connectors on my motherboard.

Try cleaning and removing any dust from the components, motherboard, heatsink, fans etc. the reason it shuts off because there is a sensor inside the laptop that shuts it off automatically if it gets too hot. Running the computer without these cards may help diagnose your issue. check over here please help me thank for reading windows 7 Helpful +5 Report quinn Dec 29, 2008 at 10:52 PM how big is your computer case and what other hardware is in it?

Loading... Laptop Reparatur Handy j500j500 159,860 views 15:44 Fix for Desktop PC shutting down and unstable - Duration: 4:01. I hate it, how can I fix this problem? 3 answers Last reply Oct 19, 2015 More about computer turning night sign SlashgeekSep 1, 2015, 8:04 AM Hello,You may try to Once you have access to the inside of your machine, examine the processor (heat sink), video card, and case fans.

View all 6 comments Report domby- Dec 21, 2008 at 08:41 AM i've cleaned all my heatsinks in the computer,cleaned the fans,they work fine,i've installed 3 more fans inside the pc,a Either you replace the compound with fresh or you trust that the builder of the system installed it correctly. ---It'd be nice if you noted that once you remove the heatsink Report Ryusuke- Apr 8, 2009 at 06:15 PM My cpu shuts itself after sometime opening it.I need some help plssss Report Abdag- May 31, 2009 at 02:03 PM You can try gl Helpful +17 Report Sharn Apr 17, 2009 at 02:57 PM Ive got 2 gigz ram, 2 gigz cpu, and 150gig hd, and my computer did that for a long time,

then i have to put in on different outlet etc. Of course, knowing the CPU's current temperature isn't much use if you don't know the chip's safe parameters. EjayFilms 171,918 views 4:09 Laptop shutting off randomly toshiba A300 - Duration: 14:15. If it is above 50 degrees C, chances are that you have a fan problem or a dust problem and it should be relatively easy and inexpensive to fix. [Side note

playing a graphically intense computer game. again, thanks everyone for your help! 10-03-2007, 07:38 PM #12 BCCOMP TSF Enthusiast Join Date: Jul 2007 Location: New York Posts: 9,639 OS: Win XP SP3 / In the past it used to turn off on its own when the heat gets to 45c but it wasnt that this time as I can see the heat written on Start by verifying the fan on the power supply is working by examining the back of the computer.

It is relatively simple, however sometimes you need to remove the whole motherboard to place the grip on heatsinks. Issue with operating system If after following each of the above recommendations your computer still continues to shut off, it is possible you are experiencing a problem at the operating system Also, with a laptop, you may want to invest in a cooler pad to help lower its running temperature. Computer does not turn on Was this page useful?

After you have loaded the computer in CMOS setup, let the computer sit. I ain't sure with my fan but it seems ok. Nov 3, 2008 at 06:01 PM I have had the same problem before with computers turning off by themselves. lol dude and the ram is quite slow for 3d games...(depends wut game u tried to play) hmm as u said when u play a 3d game it shuts down, id