Home > Computer Crash > Computer Crashes Unexpectedly

Computer Crashes Unexpectedly

Contents

Hell of a lot of junk running there though! A PC with a crash problem was about to be taken to the repair shop. Likely something updated and is screwing you overIf it's a software issue, the method above will help you figure out what software is causing it If that is true then it Reply Mark Jacobs October 15, 2015 at 10:44 am It's not possible to determine that without some testing. Source

In many cases, your computer will be back to normal. Also the freezes don't occur because of overuse of the pc, they can happen when I'm reading a page on google, or when my pc's going 100% for minecraft. before i always suspect my RAM and CPU and change the bios and it took me two years to figure out. Read More » Java Basics, Part 2 This second Study Guide describes the basics of Java, providing an overview of operators, modifiers and control Structures. learn this here now

Why Is My Computer Crashing When Playing Games

Now click OK to save the settings, and don't forget to restore the plan settings back to default once you have installed your new power supply. Tech Reviews Tech News Tech How To Best Tech Reviews Tech Buying Advice Laptop Reviews PC Reviews Printer Reviews Smartphone Reviews Tablet Reviews Wearables Reviews Storage Reviews Antivirus Reviews Latest Deals If you overclocked your CPU, you can return the processor to its original state. Since maybe about a year to 6 months ago it used to sometimes freeze after a start up, but only once in a while and it would work after I booted

Did you see the build?EDIT: Regarding the lightshot. You may be amazed at how much dust comes out the bottom of the computer. Get the answer basroilAug 19, 2016, 4:01 AM vasil7112 said: As for the apps,http://prntscr.com/c7fptvhttp://prntscr.com/c7fq1jhttp://prntscr.com/c7fqbghttp://prntscr.com/c7fqh0 You need the "details" tab, not the apps tab. Why Does My Computer Keep Crashing Windows 7 vasil7112Aug 18, 2016, 11:46 AM Hey there TomsHardware community,I am having an issue with my computer and i can't seem to find the solution anywhere.For some reason my computer unexpectedly freezes

I am running Win8.EDIT 2: This issue is recent, i started experiencing it 1.5 weeks ago. Notenboom has been playing with computers since he was required to take a programming class in 1976. Trying to figure out why. more info here Overheating is the most common cause of random crashes in an old machine.

I can continue to use the computer for hours or days before it happens again. Computer Keeps Crashing Windows 10 This is a minor update to an article originally posted September 5, 2010 Read more:

My computer has started to shut down randomly, could it be the fan? Not enough powerIt's always fun to cram more powerful components inside your PC, and of course overclocking your CPU will yield performance dividends. Too much of this, and you can kiss stability goodbye.

Computer Crash Blue Screen

Random reboots are annoying because you can easily lose what you're working on at the time. https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/3102242 You probably know that there are fans in your computer whose job it is to move cooler air throughout so as to cool down the components therein. Why Is My Computer Crashing When Playing Games Reply Max Z February 23, 2015 at 2:57 pm Hi Leo My 3 month old Asus k553m Laptop with win 8.1 started crashing, screen would get jumbled the freeze. Computer Crash Fix Sorry There was an error emailing this page.

VERY IMPORTANT: comments that do not add to the discussion - typically spammy, off-topic, or content-free comments - will be removed. http://codecreview.com/computer-crash/computer-crashes-very-frequently.html See allHow to articles. share|improve this answer answered May 6 '11 at 14:49 Ashimema 14018 Would running memtest find this type of RAM issue? –Atomix May 6 '11 at 19:30 Yeah, My experience with older computers is that they often just seem to wear out. Computer Crash Black Screen

Just sayin'… 😉 <3 Reply Ben September 27, 2016 at 5:25 pm My computer has been crashing since I got it, It used to be the blue screen of death (finally A replacement card has been in use ever since without trouble. But wasn't sure about what to do with the laptop. http://codecreview.com/computer-crash/computer-crashes-a-lot.html But unfortunately, it keeps crashing.

It won't launch the application after I insert the disk, but I'm working on it.EDIT: Nevermind, I just had to go into the BIOS and make the CD-ROM load before the Computer Crashes Randomly ive try bitdefender and avg , avast ,malwarebytes ,advance system care and malware IObit and still the same it crashed. Other Causes I used to mention malware early in the discussion about random crashes, but these days malware is much more interested in keeping your machine running so that it can do whatever

Did you see the build?EDIT: Regarding the lightshot.

I actually recommend never putting a laptop on your lap: use a table or "laptop desk" type device that ensures proper airflow. Ask a new question Read More Power Supplies Computers Boot Components Tom's Hardware Around the World Tom's Hardware Around the World Denmark Norway Finland Russia France Turkey Germany UK Italy USA Membership FAQ Best Articles Best Articles: a Collection 50 Most Recent All Entries (by date) Ask Leo! Why Is My Computer Crashing Windows 10 My thoughts: * CPU overheating can show intermittent symptoms but usually the entire machine simply clicks off in an instant. * Check bad RAM.

You can estimate this value from the processor speeds you managed to achieve while running TMonitor earlier. I saw this on PC Advisor and thought you should see it too. windows freeze share|improve this question edited May 6 '11 at 13:29 asked May 2 '11 at 21:09 Atomix 1717 1 Not enough information (I know, that's a killer thing to Check This Out Reply Julian Neeves August 13, 2014 at 7:33 am Hi Leo and all, Thanks for all your great comments here.

If you monitor the clock speed of your processor with a utility like CPUID's TMonitor, available here: tinyurl.com/Ljbwrbj, you may find that the computer shuts down once the CPU reaches a The last crash was when I was attempting to change settings in Windows Media player. Registry files are the files that give your computer the instructions for what to do next. Ask Leo!Making Technology Work For EveryoneAbout About Ask Leo!

For laptops, make sure that the machine is on a hard, flat surface that won't "smother" the chassis around its vents, thus restricting airflow. please help me to solve this Reply Leo November 30, 2015 at 5:46 pm It could be any of those things. All the best. It looked like many times it is caused by a faulty piece of RAM or bad software.

Random reboots are difficult to diagnose, because there are many possible causes.