Home > Computer Crash > Computer Randomly Crashes. HELP!

Computer Randomly Crashes. HELP!

Contents

Is this a custom rig? Was this an upgrade to Windows 7? Microsoft Office Sessions: ========================= Error: (05/19/2015 10:53:37 AM) (Source: Application Error)(User: ) Description: chrome.exe42.0.2311.15255481340chrome.dll42.0.2311.15255480f15800000030085806869001d09209649db2eaC:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exeC:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application\42.0.2311.152\chrome.dll899aa4c5-fe04-11e4-8270-f07959dbde72 Error: (05/17/2015 07:51:33 PM) (Source: Microsoft-Windows-LoadPerf)(User: NT AUTHORITY) Description: 755416821D0000801D0000811D000070010000 Error: See in Thread ↓#1 jefro May 23, 2011 at 12:56:35 Two things (or more) cause a crash. http://codecreview.com/computer-crash/computer-crashes-randomly.html

Overheating This is purely an environmental issue. Register now! Any thoughts on this result? If it has been trouble since shortly after install, consider backing up and reinstalling.You have to be a little bit crazy to keep you from going insane. https://askleo.com/why_does_my_computer_crash_at_random_times/

Computer Keeps Crashing Windows 10

You cannot install 3 sticks. Special CD's like ultimate boot cd have easy to follow menu. There are so so web pages devoted to some tests.Power supply seems to be common.

Error: (05/17/2015 07:51:30 PM) (Source: Microsoft-Windows-LoadPerf) (User: NT AUTHORITY) Description: Unloading the performance counter strings for service WmiApRpl (WmiApRpl) failed. Go ahead and disable it to run Minitoolbox then re-enable it again. Even though it works in safe mode, in safe mode you may not be running your graphics card under as much stress so either your power supply is marginal as far Computer Crash Black Screen The rest are by people who can't drive any better than a drunk.

Start with checking you mouse! Computer Crash Blue Screen Obviously the only way to check is to swap out the power supply for another known good one. The best place to put it is the Desktop, as it will be easy to find later.After the file finishes downloading, you are ready to run Speccy. page Welcome to Bleeping Computer!

Report • #6 amy112 May 24, 2011 at 03:26:14 ✔ Best Answeri ran CHKDSK over the night (the pc doesnt crash in safe mode at all), and did memtests, everything was Computer Crashes Randomly Windows 7 This happens a lot, sometimes 2-3 times a hour and is only visible as a "Critical, Kernel-Power" error in the event logger. i have changed the graphics card once myself (card was replaced yesterday, i was told graphics card was causing this at first but obviously not, well atleast now I have x2 Someone at another forum suggested it could be theSamsung SM951 as boot-drive, thoughts on that?

Computer Crash Blue Screen

Sure, it is possible if the PSU's output voltage could be varying enough to cause system issues such as this.Let me know how the 3rd RAM module checks out.Bruce. https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions/my-computer-keeps-crashing-randomly-and-rebooting-609487/ I'm guessing software issue is out of the way?I will try to get ahold of another power supply and test it out. (I have no clue where to pick one... Computer Keeps Crashing Windows 10 New Members: Please click here for the Bleeping Computer Forum Board RulesMy Career Involves 37 Years as an Electronics Repair Technician, to Which I am Currently Retired From.I Am Currently Using Computer Crashes Randomly Windows 10 Check this link for more info.

Operating Systems ▼ Windows 10 Windows 8 Windows 7 Windows XP See More... http://codecreview.com/computer-crash/computer-crashes-very-frequently.html I would do this first since this will only cost you 2 blank CDr's before you spend for a power supply.You have to be a little bit crazy to keep you Thanks in advance, all help much appreciated. Report • Related Solutions› boot windows 7 system › Computer shutdown randomly - windows 7 › Why does Shockwave flash crash using Chrome and Win 7 ult › [Solved] Clean install Why Is My Computer Crashing When Playing Games

New Members: Please click here for the Bleeping Computer Forum Board RulesMy Career Involves 37 Years as an Electronics Repair Technician, to Which I am Currently Retired From.I Am Currently Using Or get some other readings in bios etc that can indicate that this is PSU related? Using the site is easy and fun. http://codecreview.com/computer-crash/computer-crashes-a-lot.html Report • #8 princecorum May 24, 2011 at 22:40:59 download system information for windows, siw, it will tell you a lot about your system, running temps, power, running process's what your

There are also programs available to monitor the temperatures in Windows at idle and load, that would help you identify the overheating when it presents itself. Why Is My Computer Crashing Windows 10 Only thing I've done is removed a stick of ram, and since then I've only had 5 freezes in about 43h, compare to 16 the 24 hours before that. Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers.

Back to top Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 Next Back to Windows Crashes, BSOD, and Hangs Help and Support 6 user(s) are reading this topic 0 members, 6 guests,

Sometimes it is not the PC: don't forget to rule out issues with your mouse - perhaps the cable(if you still use it got unplugged from the source. I heard theyre somewhat expensive?) Report • #10 Fingers May 26, 2011 at 05:23:44 Try:http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicat...http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produ...Also test your memory with Memtest since and disk check as mentioned above since both of these In a nutshell, freezing means that nothing happens. Why Does My Computer Keep Crashing Windows 7 Random crashed, no BSOD, screen/sound freezes and reboot is required Started by nomoo , May 18 2015 12:14 PM Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 Next Please log in to

Only clue I get is that often but not always when this happens 6F is shown on the motherboard Q-code display, which according to ASUS manual is in the interval for i'll cut straight to the chase with my strangle problem, here we go.Intel E6750 dualcore processorATI Radeon HD56704gb RAMocz 600w PSUwindows 7now I would love to give you more information about Error: (05/17/2015 07:51:30 PM) (Source: Microsoft-Windows-LoadPerf) (User: NT AUTHORITY) Description: The performance counter name string value in the registry is not formatted correctly. his comment is here Process ID: e10 Start Time: 01d090c86f03a2e3 Termination Time: 60000 Application Path: C:\Windows\Explorer.EXE Report Id: f307ee18-fcbb-11e4-8254-f07959dbde72 Faulting package full name: Faulting package-relative application ID: Error:

also safe mode doesnt seem to crash that easily (didn't get a crash in 15 minutes)i checked bios for the temps, they show up (processor was at like ~30c) and i Welcome to Bleeping Computer! Then it stands like this until I reboot, after it have happen computer boots and windows starts as normal. Back to top #9 YeahBleeping YeahBleeping Members 1,253 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:06:14 AM Posted 19 May 2015 - 10:33 AM After reading around the web on some of the

Back to top #11 nomoo nomoo Topic Starter Members 15 posts OFFLINE Local time:01:14 PM Posted 20 May 2015 - 12:43 PM After reading around the web on some of Report • #7 Fingers May 24, 2011 at 19:43:35 Since it is working perfectly in safe mode and disk and memory tests Ok, you have one more piece of hardware you Error: (05/17/2015 07:38:38 PM) (Source: Application Error) (User: ) Description: Faulting application name: svchost.exe_gpsvc, version: 6.3.9600.17415, time stamp: 0x54504177 Faulting module name: gpsvc.dll, version: 6.3.9600.17415, time stamp: 0x5450401f Exception code: 0xc0000005 or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Unfortunately, the best test would be to swap it out with another one you know is working (or new) and preferably with a single 12V rail. Click here to Register a free account now! Also if the LED flashing is following a pattern then it may be a diagnostic signal to you like beep codes on some motherboards, if so, then Google information on your