Home > Computer Crashes > Computer Crashes On Virus Scan.

Computer Crashes On Virus Scan.

Contents

All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use. I then ran the MS Malicious Software Removal and it too froze the computer at the same place....windows\inf\* ....had to power down again. Post it here or visit http://www.eventid.net to lookup for the possible caused/solution of the Event ID that you just noted.Select Application at the left pane, locate any recent error logs. Ask Your Own Computer Question Customer: replied6 years ago. have a peek at this web-site

It does start scanning this folder, but freezes while scanning it. It will not fix any errors it finds unless told to do so. mbar-log.txt and system-log.txt----------Step 3----------------Please download ComboFix.exe. My computer still crashes during a virus scan.

Eset Online Scanner

Example: Dcom got error "" in order to run the server: {COM object GUID} The Dependency Service does not exist or has been marked for deletionWith a error message, only Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Back to Spyware, Viruses, & Security forum 11 total posts Popular Forums icon Computer Help 51,912 discussions icon Computer Newbies 10,498 discussions icon Laptops 20,411 Not recommended to removed SP2. Expert: Sandy replied6 years ago.

You may also... I'm all good to go now. The strange thing is it took months to make my programs stop working.Now you know!And thank you, all you blessed folk for your assistance. When I was in "safe mode" and it crashed during scanning with AVG, here's what the event viewer said:Error (source) DCOM 10005Error (source) service control manager 7026Error (source) service control manager

Note this did not remove the malware.Windows XP System Restore Guide[credits to boopme]D_N_M Back to top #3 korell korell Topic Starter Members 15 posts OFFLINE Local time:04:33 AM Posted 12 You can also try defragmenting the hard drive before running a scan to work around errors caused by slow data access. The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_xp-update/help-computer-crashes-during-attempts-to-full/43fdb41d-edee-4fe1-b749-d65a8885b9f8 Phantom010, May 4, 2011 #4 captainron276 Ron Joined: Sep 11, 2010 Messages: 3,853 If you have anymore problems with Sector loss, I would in any case back up that drive just

I checked, and there it was on my "add-remove" program list. Driver and Hardware Problems The anti-virus software may indirectly crash the system by aggravating a hardware compatibility or driver issue. Cant'tell if it's actually scanning email but says its active. This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff.

Windows 10 Safe Mode

When I tried to scan my computer in safe mode the anti-virus program would not run in safe mode. Please try again now or at a later time. Eset Online Scanner Thread Status: Not open for further replies. Malwarebytes I will put in my best effort to help you out.

I am trying to 2/7/2017 2/7/2017 MikeW Get into my account or reset oassword, no, no....except auto 2/7/2017 2/7/2017 Viet - Computer Tech I'm trying to integrate my Seagate 5TB backup Check This Out Finder The Doctors Live Healthy Health Videos Better Sleep Style Luxury Auto Beauty Dining Fashion Home & Design Home Elegance Lust List Travel Window Shopping Food & Cooking Alison Cook Restaurant Similar Threads - Solved Computer Freezes My Computer is Making Me Go Crazy! If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post).

And you know, when I bought this laptop, I discovered some 18 months later they didn't give me the disk for the operating system - instead, it was a packet with Re: Computer crashes everytime scan is runned Peacekeeper Apr 10, 2014 6:35 AM (in response to cweidlich20) Two thoughts maybe 3.1. I ran MBAM and had the same symptom. Source If they do, then click Cleanup once more and repeat the process.When done, please post the two logs produced they will be in the MBAR folder...

References (8) Lavasoft: How to Detect Malware Infection on Your ComputerComputer Hope Jargon: CorruptKaspersky Lab Daily: Why Using Multiple Antivirus Programs is a Bad IdeaSymantec Business Support: Should You Run More Do you have any ideas why this happening?? 2491Views Tags: none (add) helpContent tagged with help, computerContent tagged with computer, total_protectionContent tagged with total_protection, crashContent tagged with crash This content has Before running it, rename the main executable file first***Right-click on the mbam-setup.exe file and change the .exe extension to .bat, .com, .pif, or .scr and then double-click on it to run.If

If you do not see the file extension, please refer to How to change the file extension.Click the Start Scan button.Do not use the computer during the scanIf the scan completes

Your cache administrator is webmaster. It is not at any particular file, but over a small range of files within this inf folder. I re-installed NortonSysWorks....the pre- install scan for virus from the disk and came up clean so I continued installation. If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

I did a search and found I have:symantec\program files file foldersymantec\program files\common files file foldersymantec\netdetect\windows\tasksymantec Root Installer\program files\symantec live updateNote: this last one (root installer) is left over from my previous Well, I found out that in XP, you have to do it separately with each account. Please visit this webpage for download links, and instructions for running the tool:http://www.bleepingc...to-use-combofix***IMPORTANT: save ComboFix to your Desktop**** Ensure you have disabled all anti virus and anti malware programs so they http://codecreview.com/computer-crashes/computer-crashes-while-playing.html Justin Sullivan/Getty Images News/Getty Images Related Articles [Freezes Halfway] | When I Do a Scan in Norton It Freezes Halfway Through [PC] | How to Disinfect Your PC [Virus Wo] |

Please click start, in the search box, type cmd , you will see cmd in black color at the top. Hardware conflicts typically aren't widespread because the errors are isolated to specific computer parts and specific programs.