Home > Computer Freezes > Computer Freezes After Startup.

Computer Freezes After Startup.

Contents

So if you want to be absolutely certain what you are disabling, it’s best to use a third-party startup management utility. There have been no bluescreens or minidumps at all - I have checked my settings with guide on the forums. Well, several things could be causing your computer’s sluggish startup, but most likely there are too many programs and background processes loading on Windows boot. I build my own pc's and have for several years. http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezes-on-startup-what-to-do.html

Read about it in our ebook “Turbo Windows – the Ultimate PC Speed Up Guide”. Here's How to Fix That Article Are You Seeing a Code 29 Error? It may be that one of the below solutions is necessary to fix your problem but if you haven't been diligent in your troubleshooting up to this point, you can't know Cleanup & Repair Get tips on proper registry and disk cleanup, ways to resolve issues behind PC slowdown or other performance problems.

Computer Freezes After Startup Windows 10

A System Restore will return all of those things to their last working order which could solve your problem entirely.Note: Depending on the reason that Windows isn't starting, you might not Your cache administrator is webmaster. Now what?

On the resulting 'Choose an option' screen, select Troubleshoot > Advanced options > Startup Settings > Restart. Here's How to Fix It Article What To Do If Your Mac Stalls on the Gray Screen at Startup Article Have a BOOTMGR Error? PCWorld | Sep 1, 2015 7:21 AM PT Email a friend To Use commas to separate multiple email addresses From Privacy Policy Thank you Your message has been sent. Windows 7 Freezes After Login While holding down the Shift key, click Restart.

BAM! Computer Freezes On Startup Windows 10 Make sure you are not getting a 32bit driver if you are running 64bit OS, or vice versa.See if that fixes the problem. CPU only (you need to heat greas More on Intel Pentium E5200 2.5GHz 2MB Dual Price: « Windows tries to boot and goes back to Bios setup | Strange behavior » http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/332935-28-computer-freezing-startup Articles & News Forum Graphics & Displays CPU Components Motherboards Games Storage Overclocking Tutorials All categories Chart For IT Pros Get IT Center Brands Tutorials Other sites Tom's Guide Tom's IT

Also, when the system loads up normally to the desktop and freezes, can you get access to the Task Manager via Ctrl+Alt+Del? Windows 10 Freezes On Restart Tumbleweed36 RAM and Power Supply Support 0 07-09-2006 04:41 PM Posting Rules You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Problem Solved by prash6986 / January 13, 2012 7:07 PM PST In reply to: If that doesn't work... Finally, I bit the bullet and took it into Fry's hoping they could use their diagnostic equipment to troubleshoot the individual items.

Computer Freezes On Startup Windows 10

Scan your computer for viruses, again from Safe Mode.A virus or other kind of malware might have caused a serious enough problem with a part of Windows to cause it to Reseating will reestablish the various connections inside your computer and is very often a "magic" fix to startup problems like this, especially reboot loops and freezes.Try reseating the following hardware and Computer Freezes After Startup Windows 10 Boot up to your regular desktop, which should now be in VGA mode (all video cards have a default VGA mode, when you don't have a driver installed).If the desktop is Computer Freezes On Startup Windows 7 The truth is, you don’t really need them running all the time and they can safely be disabled.

Everyone with the same problem should try all I made from safe mode and also this: From safe mode also eliminate the items except for like the 3 or 4 necessary this contact form Dehtre BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 7 05-26-2011 02:09 AM Computer Freezes, Speakers play random noises when running games. Luckily, you can also perform a System Restore from System Recovery Options which is available from the Advanced Boot Options menu in Windows 7 and also from your Windows 7 or That’s how your computer becomes sluggish on startup. Computer Freezes After Startup Windows 7

Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Back to Computer Help forum 8 total posts Popular Forums icon Computer Help 51,912 discussions icon Computer Newbies 10,498 discussions icon Laptops 20,411 discussions icon DarkEximaiApr 27, 2012, 6:47 AM Thanks for the tip, but did not work.AVG has been working (Free one btw) for more than one month.Also I noticed, that I CAN open a Password Site Map Posting Help Register Rules Today's Posts Search Site Map Home Forum Rules Members List Contact Us Community Links Pictures & Albums Members List Search Forums Show Threads http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezes-at-startup.html To comment on this article and other PCWorld content, visit our Facebook page or our Twitter feed.

But still the problem persists. Computer Freezes At Bios Start Windows using Last Known Good Configuration. About Us Contact Us Digital Edition Customer Service Gift Subscription Ad Choices Newsletters Privacy Policy RSS Terms of Service Agreement E-commerce Affiliate Relationships PCWorld CATEGORIES Business Laptops Mobile PC Hardware Printers

Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

or screen just freezes and I need to reboot myself. Select Safe Mode.Once you’ve booted into Safe Mode, click Start, type msconfig, and press Enter to bring up the System Configuration program. SHOW ME NOW CNET © CBS Interactive Inc.  /  All Rights Reserved. Windows 7 Freezes On Startup Logo Reseat everything you can get your hands on.

PCWorld | Sep 1, 2015 7:21 AM PT Email a friend To Use commas to separate multiple email addresses From Privacy Policy Thank you Your message has been sent. This doesn’t make things easier for you and is potentially dangerous. You may be using a RAM at a rated speed for your motherboard but the CPU may be only rated to a lower speed. Check This Out I ran a memory test with memtest86 (9 passes) and it didn't give any errors and I also tested the hard drive for errors and there were none.

The free BoostSpeed version will run a comprehensive checkup of your PC, let you eliminate junk files, optimize your memory and CPU consumption in real time and provide 3 powerful performance Generated Tue, 07 Feb 2017 01:47:52 GMT by s_wx1221 (squid/3.5.23) Gear in this thread Intel Pentium Dual-Core E5200 Proce Intel Core 2 Duo E5200 2.5GHz Desktop Processor BX80571E5200 Intel Processors More on Intel Pentium Dual-Core E5200 Proce Price: $89.99 Intel Pentium If the cable that connects the hard drive to the motherboard is damaged or not working then you could see all kinds of issues while Windows is loading - including freezing,

Let me start by stating my specs. Follow Us Facebook How To Fix Buy Do More About Us Advertise Privacy Policy Careers Contact Terms of Use © 2017 About, Inc. — All rights reserved. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - If that doesn't work... Problem persists without AVG... 2 Years without internet...Now bought an external disc with 1TB and have internet again...

You're forced to restart manually, only to watch it freeze at the same place again. I feel compelled to share this as even all the tech support people at Fry's Electronics (in the PC repair depart - usually pretty knowledgeable people - were not aware of