Home > Computer Freezes > Computer Freezes And Sometimes Shuts Down

Computer Freezes And Sometimes Shuts Down

Contents

CriticalCrash15Jul 25, 2013, 4:42 PM Let me see:Motherboard: GA-970A-UD3Graph Card: ATi Radeon HD 6850 Processor: AMD FX-8150 ZambeziRAM: 2x 8GB RAM CorsairPower Supply: 550W ENERMAX NAXN Can't find your answer ? RAM problem perhaps? If the lockup persists, continue troubleshooting using these steps. I ran it and I went out for dinner, I came back and my windows was at the log in screen, I checked the logs but there were no errors to Source

Swapped out the memory and they were fine. weston_skye BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 1 05-20-2012 01:37 PM Computer freezing when watching video or playing games I'm at my wits end. A few months ago I started having issues where my computer would freeze hard, mouse frozen, Ctrl-Alt-Del does nothing and the sound playing the last second of sound in extreme slow-mo I have been having this problem for a while now so I noticed some patterns but still can't figure out how to connect the pieces...

Computer Freezes Then Shuts Down Windows 10

Please help Goddess325Feb 15, 2012, 11:39 PM Hi this is my first post on this forum and i hope im posting in the right place. The heatsink i have at the moment can cope with all processor up to 2.1ghz. CriticalCrash15Jul 25, 2013, 4:11 PM Hi, so here is my issue:A year ago I bought a pc, no issues whatsoever.3 months ago I thought it would be time to format my So I guess on the surface that seems fine (for now).

How do I know I'm not secretly messing it all up Is it just me, or is Guiding Bolt horrifically overpowered? I could buy a new computer but I think it would be a waste, maybe the problem is just in a single component and I need to replace it. richei View Public Profile Search User Find More Posts by richei Find Threads by richei 06-29-2012, 01:58 PM #10 YahooElite Join Date: Nov 2008 Reputation: 782 Posts: 6,936 Cpu Temperature note: Lockups might occur again if the lockup was caused by an automatic software update, such as software delivered through Windows Update or HP Support Assistant.

Track this discussion and email me when there are updates If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and Computer Freezes On Shutdown Windows 7 Step 7: Find more information about the software problem If an application consistently causes lockups, uninstalling the program will fix the problem. Thanks, i just hope this will be the last of this problem. check these guys out But it's THE TEST that usually tells us what to do next.Bob Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Re: How did the test turn out?

Can't find your answer ? Best of luck ElijahChondo43 View Public Profile Search User Find More Posts by ElijahChondo43 Find Threads by ElijahChondo43 06-08-2012, 02:38 PM #3 Nexozable Join Date: Jul 2011 If a device driver is at fault, download the latest driver from the manufacturer's website and install it before the computer freezes. Password Site Map Posting Help Register Rules Today's Posts Search Site Map Home Forum Rules Members List Contact Us Community Links Pictures & Albums Members List Search Forums Show Threads

Computer Freezes On Shutdown Windows 7

Making sure that you only run safe programs, and that you perform a scheduled maintenance and update on your computer will allow it to last longer and prevent unexpected crashes. http://superuser.com/questions/964494/computer-tends-to-freeze-and-shutdown Anybody able to help identify and so solved Computer Shuts Down Randomly (Tried various fixes, need help!) Computer consistently shutting down/ restarting. Computer Freezes Then Shuts Down Windows 10 My newly built computer, with an PSU, 2 harddrives and a dvd writer used on my old PC has been crashing on me at random and then randomly shutting down. Kernel Power Event 41 In closing, it's not just the CPU that needs cooling...Bob Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Re: It may not be the CPU.

A lower clock speed produces less heat. this contact form hang-the-9Feb 16, 2012, 8:58 PM First things to check with this is the power supply and RAM. I have.... Figure : Programs and Features Follow the on-screen instructions to remove the application. Pc Temperature Monitor

by R. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Sounds like heat. Some applications can take up a lot of memory, and if your computer isn’t able to handle the strain then it can crash easily.Another thing to remember is that pirated software have a peek here The build is 1TB HDD Western Digital Caviar Blue (This is the replacement one.) Intel Core i5-3570K 3.40GHz (NOT overclocked) Gigabyte Z77-D3H Intel Z77 Corsair Vengeance Low Profile 8GB MSI GTX560

How about going back for warranty. Before you begin troubleshooting Before troubleshooting lockup or freeze problems on your computer, check the following items for a better solution to specific symptoms: If a blue screen error opens and Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Re: PC shut down & Freezing - BAD MEMORY MAYBE?

If that is the problem, you'll likely get errors in a pass or two.

User Name Remember Me? Ask ! To see if this is your problem, take your PC cover off and look at the mother board. If the computer can turn on and off Caps Lock, continue to the next step.

In another instance whilst the power supply seemed adequate and appeared to power the box up once the CD-ROM/DVD kicked into play the PC just rebooted. Privacy Policy Legal Steam Subscriber Agreement Course Categories Create a CourseCorporate LearningMobile Lifestyle Education Languages Lifestyle Health and Fitness Music Sports Games MarketingCreate a CourseCorporate LearningMobile Why Does My Computer Keep My problem was caused by electronic components (capacitors) going bad and leaking on the mother board. http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezes-before-doing-almost-everything.html This, of course depends on what type of retainer the heatsink itself is using to lock itself down on the proc.I use a dental inspection mirror and a flashlight to make

Nexozable View Public Profile Search User Find More Posts by Nexozable Find Threads by Nexozable Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 > Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Surely it can't be them? PSUs can degrade and be worn down with time, maybe you got a semi-faulty one? A device driver can also cause a computer to freeze if it is out of date, conflicting with another driver, or just not working properly.

Get the answer Goddess325Feb 16, 2012, 12:52 AM Would really be happy if one of you smart guys would help a poor girl who doesnt understand computers out alvineFeb 16, 2012, You should note that any unsaved data that you may have had before the shutdown will be lost. I've bought a new hard drive, got a replacement sticks of RAM I've yet to test out and I've sent my power supply last Wednesday to Corsair to get a replacement. Privacy Policy © Copyright 2017 HP Development Company, L.P.