Home > Computer Freezes > Computer Freezes But Mouse Works

Computer Freezes But Mouse Works

Contents

The main difference between them is that, if a program crashes, the kernel and as such the drivers the OS loaded are still active. I've tried the normal CTRL-ALT-DEL and CTRL-SHFT-ESC methods to try to bring up the task manager to see if my CPU is maxed or if my RAM is totally taxed, but Mouse freezes overtime, while its still on. Might have shorted my computer. http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-works-perfectly-fine-then-all-of-a-sudden-freezes.html

This node is usually called “Standard SATA AHCI Controller.” Navigate to the driver tab and click Driver Details. Parameters: Windows 7 USB mouse windows-7 mouse freeze share|improve this question edited Dec 28 '13 at 22:02 Synetech 51.7k27149283 asked Dec 28 '13 at 21:41 kmonsoor 5462619 add a comment| 3 VisariLoyalistFollowForum Posts: 3129Wiki Points: 2413Followed by: 0Reviews: 3 Lists: 4#9 Posted by VisariLoyalist (3129 posts) - 4 years, 2 months agoDon't give up on your pc broLoading Video... NOTE: It is good practice to copy and paste the instructions into notepad and print them in case it is necessary for you to go offline during the cleanup process. https://forums.malwarebytes.com/topic/153016-computer-freezes-but-mouse-still-moves/

Computer Freezes But Mouse Still Moves Windows 10

If there is a procedure to do so, please let me know. solved Computer crash, fans, led and power button still work! If thats not an option, you can try removing all devices in Device manager and reinstalling them. More resources See also Usb problem mouse freeze and resumes but works on diffrent computers solved My mouse freezes randomly doing anything on my computer.

Click "Browse My Computer For Driver Software" and browse to the folder where your driver is extracted to. Do you mind giving me a brief explanation of why upnpservice would be kicking out that error? 11-14-2013, 10:38 PM #10 writhziden TSF Enthusiast Join Date: Jul 2012 It's been a little over an hour now with no lock ups and it was doing it every 20-30 min before I installed it. Computer Freezes Unless I Move Mouse By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of data and cookies.Tell me more | Cookie Preferences Partially Powered By Products Found At Lampwrights.com GiantBomb.com Giant Bombcast

solved Tried to install heatsink. DDS (Ver_2011-08-26.01) - NTFSx86 Internet Explorer: 8.0.6001.18702 BrowserJavaVersion: 1.6.0_22 Run by marvin glick at 2:44:06 on 2011-11-02 Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition 5.1.2600.3.1252.1.1033.18.1982.1173 . I have no clue what it is, does anyone have any idea?Thanks.Updatr: problem solved by reinstalling windows on a different hard drive. check these guys out If you want to know why take a look here.If you are willing to do a rebate you can get this 750W for $60 pi653May 23, 2016, 4:27 AM I think

Also, looking at that newegg page makes me really sad/mad. Computer Keeps Freezing But Mouse Still Moves I read through the MS article and performed the steps that it advised manually and got this: I'm not sure if that conclusion is normal or needs more attention. If the task manager opens, try to shut down explorer.exe. murisanFollowForum Posts: 1143Wiki Points: 30Followed by: 0Reviews: 0 Lists: 0#19 Posted by murisan (1143 posts) - 4 years, 2 months agoI hate to be the partial bearer of bad news, but

Computer Freezes But Mouse Still Moves Windows 7

After a few hours of making this registry change, I haven't had the issue repeat itself. Not sure if it has to do with Windows 8 or what, but if you have this installed try rolling it back to a more stable driver. Computer Freezes But Mouse Still Moves Windows 10 The system returned: (22) Invalid argument The remote host or network may be down. Mouse Moves But Screen Frozen Mac GTX 960 4 GB EVGA gpuMSI 970 Gaming Mobo16 GB Kingtson RAMCorsair 650 Watt PSUFX 6300 ProcessorCorsair Mid size tower750 GB Hard DriveThe only part not new is my 64 GB

Or could it really just be anything? this contact form Since then I have had to do it about 5-8 times and each time it locks up the same way.I downloaded some software thinking it might have been over heating, but There's no way to test SSDs. I'm going to close this thread since the crashes haven't happened since I did a system restore. Computer Frozen Mouse Still Moves Mac

she is a light web user that just browses the web. SomeJerkFollowForum Posts: 4077Wiki Points: 0Followed by: 0Reviews: 0 Lists: 0#6 Posted by SomeJerk (4077 posts) - 4 years, 2 months agoIn no particular order: 1) Enter the bios and check the When a freeze happens, it may be because the graphics driver fails unexpectedly (the system might still be working, but as you don't see what you do, it's usually accepted that http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezes-and-then-mouse-won-t-work.html Generally, if Caplock/Numlock work on your keyboard, your computer is still alive, just thinking far too hard.

It seems odd to me. Windows 10 Freeze After Login It may be solvable, and also I need help targeting the main problem, it could ultimately be the hard drive. All Rights Reserved.

Finally RMA'd it.

I have already installed the companies AHCI driver, but that doesn't help. Oh course, not a very good idea but it was cheap. 100 dollars: 2GB ram, dual core intel pentium 2ghz, Intel GMA x4500, 120GB HDD. Hopefully that will fix. System Restore For my Lenovo Yoga 2, the Intel driver only unpacked, it didn't actually install.

Related Resources solved Computer freezes but mouse still works Mouse and Keyboard Freeze Computer is Still Working solved my computer freezes, but my keyboard and mouse are still on solved Mouse Every now and then the screen will freeze, but the pointer will still be able to move around. Site Changelog Community Forum Software by IP.Board Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account? http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezes-help-please.html Not really sure, could be faulty hardware.

a program you are running, or an interrupt being serviced by a device driver, is stuck in some kind of continual loop or waiting condition). Key shortcuts such as alt+tab and ctrl+alt+del are disabled, and the audio of any programs i was using either loops the sound it was making or cuts off completely (depending on While searching for similar problems, I came across this suggestion, which is Microsoft KB3083595 According to the article: While device resets can be caused by a varying number of factors, we It sounds a bit like a power issue though.

January 26, 2014 Why is the System process spiking to 50-100% of... Doesn't have to be fried to cause problems. While I thought I installed all of the drivers from my laptop manufacturer, I realized the AHCI driver didn't actually install. Sites MetaFilter AskMeFi FanFare Projects Music Jobs IRL MetaTalk Best Of Podcast Links Home FAQ About Archives Tags Popular Random Wiki Search Chat Labs Members Sign Up Log In Search MetaFilter…

In general, you still see the mouse move and work because it's rare that these issues affect your mouse driver or video card driver (as these things are almost always in Can someone confirm my method and answer for this trig problem? If not, then that's likely the issue. mg67 Resolved HJT Threads 23 07-30-2012 07:24 AM Slow browsing I've had somewhat slow browsing as of late.

FritzDudeFollowForum Posts: 2316Wiki Points: 3064Followed by: 0Reviews: 0 Lists: 0#5 Posted by FritzDude (2316 posts) - 4 years, 2 months agoAlt-tab to see dynamic values for temperatures will not give a I can't really think of much at the moment. Justin258FollowForum Posts: 14244Wiki Points: 26Followed by: 0Reviews: 7 Lists: 6#3 Edited by Justin258 (14244 posts) - 4 years, 2 months [email protected] said:the one command i usually use when all else fails, A bit of semantics can go a long way.

batmaneatsbabie January 14, 2017 at 8:38 pm - Reply Same issue but my driver is called iaStorA.sys and not StorAHCI.sys This is not really my specality but I know enough to