Home > Computer Freezes > Computer Freezes During First Quarter After Bootup

Computer Freezes During First Quarter After Bootup

Contents

dalauderApr 18, 2011, 1:57 PM Try just running it without he CMOS battery (it will reset your motherboard to defaults). Crash a few seconds after Jump Ball Description: The game crashes only a few seconds after the jump ball. Here's What to Do Up Next Article Have a Hal.dll Error? Zapped PRAM and went into safe mode then restarted and all was okay.Restarts, for me, are now not a problem. Source

The hang time at 50% was really frustrating.Decided to do a re-install of OS from Safe Mode, and that seems to have done the trick. Privacy Policy Terms of Use Sales and Refunds Legal Site Map current community blog chat Ask Different Ask Different Meta your communities Sign up or log in to customize your list. The log files don't seem to show much since the machine is hanging during boot and therefore not showing what it's hanging on. This works more often that you'd think. https://forums.techguy.org/threads/computer-freezes-during-first-quarter-after-bootup.492292/

Computer Freezes On Startup Windows 10

Crash After Game Loading Screen in Exhibition Mode Description: The game crashes after the loading screen for a match has finished. blues_harp28 replied Feb 7, 2017 at 4:23 AM 1123 etaf replied Feb 7, 2017 at 3:38 AM New Windows 10 Machine - McAfee... Not all scoreboards work with NBA 2K14 properly.

Code that generates a mandala Do integrable functions vanish at inifity? Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Now what? Computer Freezes At Bios asked 3 years ago viewed 32076 times active 5 months ago Related 1MacBook Pro: Strange crashes0How do I diagnose the source of crash on my MacBook Pro?1MacBook Pro Lion crashes after

Font Not Matching Scoreboard Description: The font for the scoreboard does not match the scoreboard. Computer Freezes On Startup Windows 7 RequisitionApr 18, 2011, 12:35 PM Thanks Paperdoc, I'll try that. A common reason for Windows to freeze up or reboot automatically during the Windows startup process is because one or more important Windows files are damaged or missing. http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/309368-31-computer-hangs-motherboard-splash-screen-initial-boot Can I handle-tie two 120V breakers for a 240V load?

Click the Startup tab.Each item has a checkbox. Windows 7 Freezes After Login Ask a new question Read More Homebuilt Computer Splash Screen Motherboards Systems Related Resources solved Computer hangs on BIOS splash screen on first boot only Hangs up on motherboard splash screen. Clearing the BIOS memory on your motherboard will return the BIOS settings to their factory default levels. Crash after Press Conference in MyCareer Mode Description: The game crashes after the press conference of the 6th game in MyCareer Mode.

Computer Freezes On Startup Windows 7

I'm going to check to see about the auto setting for the RAM in the BIOS soon. http://newwikipost.org/topic/4hvauIvGv7jCyWqKaujKuxD3WKpKy0Nt/Computer-freezes-on-bootup-at-Windows-Logo.html Hanging Screen Issues Sometimes your screen will hang or freeze in NBA 2K14 and there are multiple reasons behind that. Computer Freezes On Startup Windows 10 Thankfully most are locked down but a few people have updated themselves to Yosemite.We have the same problem on a mixture of machine setups - some are AD, some not.Varying success Computer Freezes After Startup Windows 10 Test the power supply.

If there is no accompanying teamwipe.iff file for the scoreboard contact the scoreboard modder. http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezes-shortly-after-bootup.html It happend with XP pro, Vista, and now with 7. Windows might seem like it's still trying to start but eventually you have to manually reboot your computer, only to see the same behavior again!Note: If you see a blue screen See my list of Free Bootable Antivirus Tools for a number of different programs that can do this. Computer Freezes After Startup Windows 7

While it might not be common for your computer to get all the way to the Windows startup process with a damaged power supply, it does happen and is worth a Reason: You have downloaded a corrupted custom scoreboard. Reseating will reestablish the various connections inside your computer and is very often a "magic" fix to startup problems like this, especially reboot loops and freezes.Try reseating the following hardware and http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezes-on-bootup.html You can not post a blank message.

Aug 8, 2011 #12 Archean TechSpot Paladin Posts: 5,682 +86 That is odd I remember there wasn't any kernel-power relate errors, but anyway, one learns things in this trade almost Windows 10 Freezes On Restart Repair your Windows installation. Solutions: Updated your DirectX from this website: https://support.microsoft.com/en-ph/kb/179113 Updated your Microsoft .NET Framework from this website: www.microsoft.com/en-ph/download/details.aspx?id=30135 Updated your Microsoft Visual C++ from this website: https://support.microsoft.com/en-ph/kb/2977003 No Sound Description: NBA 2K14

Medevenx.

TechSpot Account Sign up for free, it takes 30 seconds. Cant turn computer on past initial splash screen.. For more information, please read the Features section of the website. Windows 7 Freezes On Startup Logo That should at least fix your boot settings (especially "Optimized Defaults").

Repeat, hung. And I don't know about anybody else, but booting into safe mode takes FOREVER, and uses an incredible amount of processor resources, so much so that I have to turn on I agree with all the findings that implicate macs that are connected via Active Directory and that this happens after an abrupt power off situation (normal shutdowns dont seem to bring http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezes-within-a-minute-of-bootup.html I am not connected to any system looking at Users and Groups.

Haha I always get the weirdest of problems! Jan 6, 2015 5:45 AM Helpful (0) Reply options Link to this post by smwang99, smwang99 Jan 6, 2015 6:14 AM in response to DlacVal Level 1 (0 points) Jan 6, If you get up to your user account screen, when you type in your password, hold the shift key and then press the return key, and let go of the shift If the problem still persists, contact the creator of the roster you downloaded.

Sleeved Jerseys Not Accurate Description: Sleeved jerseys are not fit to the player and look like they are floating. Find the battery and remove it - NOTE which way it is mounted - which side is out in the holder. A BIOS misconfiguration could be the reason that Windows is freezing during startup.Important: If clearing the CMOS does fix your Windows startup problem, make sure future changes in BIOS are completed Solution: Read this blog post.

You can pick one up at any electronics store or you could borrow the one that another drive, like your optical drive, is using, assuming of course that's it's the same Differences when using ** in C Print a command line argument 100 times more hot questions question feed about us tour help blog chat data legal privacy policy work here advertising Solution: Please make sure that you've downloaded all required files for the mod you are using. Reason: There is an error with the roster you loaded.

Subscribe ▲ Learn more about PCWorld's Digital Editions    🔎 Home News Reviews How-To Video Business Laptops Tablets Phones Hardware Security Software Security Games Productivity Home Audio Business Software A place like Best Buy that handles lots of computer stuff may do the job, too. I have told my computer to stop entering sleep mode though. You might not care since you can't start Windows normally anyway, but it's something I wanted you to be aware of.