Home > Computer Freezes > Computer Freezes Every Hour

Computer Freezes Every Hour

Contents

I made sure to check and update the OS and the graphics drivers. Thanks for letting us know. - John (my website: http://www.carrona.org/ ) **If you need a more detailed explanation, please ask for it. Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2 Scan saved at 6:03:20 PM, on 4/14/2008 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180) Boot mode: Normal Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe Attached Files SysnativeFileCollectionApp.zip 205.27KB 3 downloads PERFMON.zip 153.23KB 2 downloads Back to top #6 usasma usasma Still visually handicapped (avatar is memory developed by my Dad BSOD Kernel Dump Expert 23,561 http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-locking-up-consistently-at-45-minutes-an-hour.html

Most systems have 300 or more. So my computer (2 yrs old) started freezing after running for an hour. Control altdeletedoesn't work and the monitor freezes, but i still have mouse functionality, then the screen will go all black but i will still be able to move my mouse, thenfinallythe You can only upload files of type 3GP, 3GPP, MP4, MOV, AVI, MPG, MPEG, or RM.

Computer Freezes After An Hour

I wouldn't really know where to start since I'm on a new SSD and there appears to be no issue with my RAM, CPU, or mobo. For the record I did do a virus scan just to be sure and nothing came up... Several cycles of each of these freezes are in the attached "Troublshooting" zip which contains new Admin,Perfmon, and SysnativeFileCollectionApp data files. permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]pants6000 1 point2 points3 points 3 years ago(0 children)Try booting into the system setup and turn off all on-board power management.

Might be something game related as freezes up way faster when I am running a game. Try the hardware diagnostics from here: http://www.carrona.org/hwdiag.html Once you have the results from that, then we can move onto other things (such as hardware stripdown: http://www.carrona.org/strpdown.html ) Good luck! - A firmware update to the SSD solved the issue. I assumed my C Drive (SSD) was going bad so I ran a few hard drive health softwares and all came back 100%.

Fustrating as heck! Computer Freezes When Idle Windows 7 So then I wiped it again and reinstalled windows and it still happens every hour or so. This includes asking for us to link to your subreddit, forum, bulletin board, newsgroup, Facebook page, whatever. https://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/windows/en-US/f31a0c21-0d57-4c8e-83a4-f32e2a3962df/my-computer-freezes-every-hour-or-soplease-help?forum=w7itproperf Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

Follow 3 answers 3 Report Abuse Are you sure you want to delete this answer? If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. System Used CPU: AMD FX-8350 (OC: 4.7GHz @ 1.45V) Cooler: Thermalright Macho X2 Motherboard: ASUS 970 Pro... But thank you anyway.

Computer Freezes When Idle Windows 7

permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]frissonFry 0 points1 point2 points 3 years ago(0 children)Welcome. https://forums.techguy.org/threads/solved-pc-freezes-after-few-hours.1041045/ However now there are 2 types: it either continues to freeze every hour or it will run indefinitely until I attempt to shut it down in which case it will freeze Computer Freezes After An Hour I have the Knack. ** If I haven't replied in 48 hours, please send me a message. Core Temp Download MemTest86 ( http://www.memtest86.com/ ), burn it to a CD, boot from it and check your RAM 2.

P4 computer freezes/locks up after about 1-30 minutes every time.? this contact form This one happens prior to every reboot. Help BleepingComputer Defend Freedom of Speech Back to top #7 MiStar MiStar Topic Starter Members 8 posts OFFLINE Local time:04:59 AM Posted 08 July 2015 - 11:15 PM Still experiencing permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]zomgtruth 11 points12 points13 points 3 years ago(3 children)This,..

I did restore some system info after the reinstall of the OS, so it is possible it's a bad file somewhere in there. OS reinstall rules out malware. On the hour every hour, all down to it being a duff beta build of windows. http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezes-up-help-me.html Back to top BC AdBot (Login to Remove) BleepingComputer.com Register to remove ads #2 usasma usasma Still visually handicapped (avatar is memory developed by my Dad BSOD Kernel Dump Expert

Also perhaps try a bootable Linux image/usb disk/cd/whatever and see if it stays running. If not, Open MSConfig, on the General tab, uncheck, Load Startup Items... Sometimes it would BSoD.

Rules Posts consisting only of a title/link will be deleted.

Make sure its in the right slots. permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]eggson[S] 0 points1 point2 points 3 years ago(0 children)Heat issue: blew out all the dust from all components, and ran a temp monitor utility the last two times I tested it, no HDTune and HDTach. I have Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit.

Then it started happening so a week later I wiped my drive and reinstalled again, there was no files left on the drive so it would be impossible for it to You can only upload a photo or a video. If you are overclocking,I would suggest going in to bios and running at stock. Back in Black (19 items) CPUMotherboardGraphicsRAMAMD FX-4350 Vishera 4.8 ghz.ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 MSI http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezes-when-using-cd-rom.html If I am installing anything, such as a windows update or software, as run time approaches an hour it will most definitely freeze.

You may also... My guess is that your bios settings tell your pc to boot from a network/lan as possibly a second choice, and when this bug happens your computer sort of loses sight Windows 7 Help Forums Windows 7 help and support Performance & Maintenance » User Name Remember Me?