Home > Computer Freezes > Computer Freezes Up----help Me

Computer Freezes Up----help Me

Contents

Z7_3054ICK0KGTE30AQO5O3KA30N0 hp-concentra-wrapper-portlet Actions ${title} Loading... If you're tight on space, also consider "hard setting" the values for the sizes of your Temporary Internet cache (IE, Tools/Internet Settings) and your system swap size (Control Panel/System/Performance/Virtual Memory). I tend to have more problems on systems purchased from dubious or various hardware vendors and on with systems with a lot of old games and applications). Register now Not a member yet? have a peek here

It is not uncommon now to need at least 300 to 400 free megabytes of space on the C: drive for computers to run properly. For more information and detailed instructions, see HP PCs - Updating Drivers and Software with Windows Update (Window 7, Vista, XP). If the lock-up or blue screen error persists, continue troubleshooting using these steps. The best thing you can do for your drivers is to update them to the most current version - as soon as new version becomes available. http://www.computerhope.com/issues/ch000690.htm

Computer Locks Up Windows 10

In Task Manager, click the Processes tab, and click Show processes from all users. Ask the community! Troubleshooting is complete. I have already uninstalled my main browser firefox, and I am now using Internet Explorer and the problem has not changed.

Everytime I go on the internet it will freeze. I think the ones that had updates that fixed this issue were the ACPIx64-based PC under the computer drop down and the IDE ATA/ATAPI controllers especially the ICH ATA and SATA For more information, see Reducing Heat Inside the PC (desktop computers) or Reducing Heat Inside the PC (notebook computers). Computer Not Responding Windows 10 If you find any duplicate devices (by the same name, or the same device listed by two different names), then delete ALL the entries for that device and let Windows redetect

Follow the on screen instructions to remove the program.     Step 11: If you find that your computer boots up but then freezes and you can’t uninstall the problem, you Computer Freezes Windows 7 I also considered giving it to my daughter just to play around with microsoft word, but not if it keeps freezing up. Click Finish, and then click Yes. http://www.kturby.com/pclock1.htm Downloading and installing a driver update is recommended to find and install updates to your device drivers.

Is the disk activity light on when it "freezes"? Computer Freezing Randomly Thanks for voting! Here's my computer's specs.Intel i5-3570 3.4ghz16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 240-Pin, 1600MHz (defaults to 1333mhz in the BIOS), 1.5V 9-9-9-24 timings (CMZ16GX3M4A1600C9B)Motherboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 (Z77 Chipset, LGA 1155, SATA3, etc)Graphics Card: HIS Did you know we have a Australia site?

Computer Freezes Windows 7

Did you know we have a France site? http://www.wikihow.com/Stop-a-Windows-Computer-from-Freezing What do you think this could be?Thanks! 10 answers Last reply Aug 16, 2015 More about computer freezes requiring forced restart Stephen62Jul 16, 2012, 5:18 AM A quick update, removing the Computer Locks Up Windows 10 What happens? Computer Freezes Windows 10 Fix for a Flash Player Crashing When Exiting a Browser Page Several Tips On How To Boost your Wi-Fi How to Manage Email Storage on the Server in Microsoft Outlook 2010

if this solves half ur problem...face the biggest problem.... navigate here Connect any network cables that were disconnected earlier. Computer freezes and requires hard restart Tom's Hardware Around the World Tom's Hardware Around the World Denmark Norway Finland Russia France Turkey Germany UK Italy USA Subscribe to Tom's Hardware Search Your computer is OOOOLLLDDDD. Computer Dead Locked

Troubleshooting is complete. If the manufacturer's website does not offer a solution, search the Internet. This product is also sold under a bundle called "Norton SystemWorks". Check This Out Tips Run "Desktop Cleanup Wizard".

I have a Toshiba. Computer Hang Problem Solution This document helps you find and troubleshoot problems that cause the computer to stop responding, hang, freeze, or lock up. Choose to End Program.       Step 7: If you do these steps and your computer continues to be frozen and won’t respond or you try to do Ctrl, Alt and Delete and still nothing

emailfacebooktwittergoogle+ Log in or register to post comments Print page Got a question?

Got a question?Click here to ask our online community and tutors. Continue ending the process for each Image Name that is associated with the lock-up. Food Home DIY Love and Sex Tech Vegetarian Sign up with facebook By signing up, I agree to the Terms & to receive emails from POPSUGAR. × POPSUGAR We’re Hiring! Computer Freezes At Startup It does a lot of good things automatically and quite safely.

Operating system related issue Make sure your operating system has all of the latest updates installed on it. If so, which one? It's so annoying, can anyone help me? this contact form Access the visual effects settings through Control Panel>Performance Information and Tools>Adjust Visual Effects. 5 Uninstall any applications you no longer need.

urahonkyJan 12, 2013, 4:50 AM Did you ever figure out the issue? Faulty or insufficient memory can cause strange problems on computers. Helpful +0 Report maxiephoenix9 Jun 27, 2010 at 03:45 PM if this is a laptop mebbe u need to try using a 9cell battery and then not plugging it in until This will promote good airflow and reduce heat in the computer.

iPad mini - it's official. will let you know how it turns out. Thanks in advance. 04-15-2012, 09:43 AM Lolipopbubbles 1,595 posts, read 1,908,955 times Reputation: 837 I used to have a compaq. Which one? #5 needs more input!!

This is not a virus issue. System Restore opens. Z7_3054ICK0KGTE30AQO5O3KA30H5 hp-country-locator-portlet Actions ${title} Loading... It may no longer be compatible with the application after a system update. . . .

Did this article help you? Failed memory, processor, or graphics adapter tests are usually a sign of damage caused by heat. Also go to the Windows Update page and get all the Product Updates for your version of Windows. They can also offer you ongoing managed services plan as a proactive way to minimize or even eliminate computer issues that you are experiencing right now.

Powered by Mediawiki. Get POPSUGAR On The Go: Visit the App Store to see all our apps: Follow Us ©2017 POPSUGAR Inc. × Celebrity Celebrity News Entertainment News Movies Television Celebrity Couples Celebrities Award Helpful +0 Report JoeyYoung 3Posts Friday April 23, 2010Registration date May 4, 2010 Last seen May 4, 2010 at 04:28 AM . This will put you back at the "factory versions" for all your operating system files.

I have come up with nothing. This is a fairly advanced task.