Home > Computer Freezes > Computer Freezes When Plugging Any Item Into USB Ports

Computer Freezes When Plugging Any Item Into USB Ports

Contents

Broke. issue.Poke around in your bios 0Votes Share Flag Collapse - Did anybody solve this problem? I can upload an audio CD, but can not burn one. About 3 seconds after I plug the USB jack from the external hard drive back into my computer, EVERYTHING on my computer freezes: Can't reduce pages or programs, and after a http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezes-upon-plugging-in-headphone.html

uninstall your old chipset drivers and install the latest to see if that helps. Make sure double sure that You follow the manual. permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]mrcooliest 1 point2 points3 points 2 years ago(0 children)90% of the time that fixes it. BuildAPC Beginner's Guide Chat on our IRC channel Daily Simple Questions threads Please keep in mind that we are here to help you build a computer, not to build it for have a peek here

Flash Drive Freezes Computer

If it does work on another computer, I would quickly backup any files on the external drive.Click to expand... The memory stick is the only usb device connected when this occurs. permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]1-Ceth[S] 0 points1 point2 points 2 years ago(1 child)How reliable does that seem to be for you? Hello - I bow to Grif's superior knowledge, but first - if your printer is USB-connected, disconnect it, keep it disconnected for the next phase of the process and possibly this

solution SolvedCan I hook up my Toshiba p55w-c5200 to hardline ethernet? They seem to be pulled slightly ajar from the port by even the smallest amounts of natural stress on the cable, and a small bump against it with my hand when For my security: ALL FREE MSE (Win 10), Windows Defender, SpywareBlaster, MBAM and Keyscrambler personal. Computer Crashes When Inserting Usb Device Is it the case?

Unplug ALL USB devices. Computer Freezes When Usb Plugged In Windows 10 The cable certainly doesn't show any signs of damage though. Reconnect the USB devices and see if they're recognized properly. My System Specs System Manufacturer/Model Number Custom | Whitebox OS Windows 7 Ultimate, OS X 10.7, Ubuntu 11.04 CPU Intel E6750 @ 3.80GHz Motherboard Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3L (Revision 1.1) Memory 2x2GB &

WindowsBBS.com is completely free, paid for by advertisers and donations. Usb Devices Freeze If I do anything like that with any other USB device, it freezes at the black Windows start up screen.And the portable hard drive works perfectly fine any time I plug And an Apollo, huh? Thank you V Varick, #10 2014/07/07 Bill Geek Member WindowsBBS Team Member Joined: 2002/01/11 Messages: 2,298 Likes Received: 231 Trophy Points: 593 Location: Nebraska, USA Computer Experience: Built.

Computer Freezes When Usb Plugged In Windows 10

Rules Be respectful to others Don't ask to be spoonfed a build No facilitating/recommending piracy or grey market software Don't cite rumors and anecdotes as fact Post sales & deals in http://www.sevenforums.com/hardware-devices/23264-inserting-any-usb-object-causes-windows-freeze-up.html I've tried a few things to rectify this problem: Reinstalled the drivers, enabled USB related services, entered Safe Mode, checked the ports for physical damage and disabled some ports to check Flash Drive Freezes Computer If it does, you could have issues with the first 4 things I listed.If the problem doesn't continue (see 5), I'd check the cable connections for your USB ports on your Computer Freezes When I Plug In Headphones Enjoy Jun 22, 2006 #8 ltchang TS Rookie USB Problem on my IBM T41 Laptop Vigilante said: Excellent news.

Other usb devices such as printers and cameras work fine. navigate here All rights reserved. TechSpot Account Sign up for free, it takes 30 seconds. Preview post Submit post Cancel post You are reporting the following post: USB devices causing system freeze This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Usb Hard Drive Freezes Computer

My friend bought the case more recently than I did, so he'll definitely be able to RMA the piece. Now im unable to boot any avg rescue, windows repair, recovery or installation always freezes up when loading files. Report • #6 Raiden2370 March 14, 2010 at 11:43:46 All the USB host controllers share an IRQ, but with no other device. Check This Out CB Microsoft Office How to re-create the special object in User Profile of Windows 7???howdy all, :D i'd much appreciate any kind advice regarding this very small but not-easy-to-solve tech issue

By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Usb Drive Freezes by geckoevan · 10 years ago In reply to Did anybody solve this pr ... Please try again now or at a later time.

Excuse me for the horrible spelling mistakes, my phone likes to mess with the english language.

I'm not sure how else (or that there was another option) to plug my ext HD into my computer. BSOD Help and Support Inserting Blu-Ray disk may freeze Windows 7An update that took place in December 2009 may cause Windows 7 to lock up when a Blu-ray disc is inserted Seems to be a common problem that eludes a solution to this day. Computer Blue Screen When Plugging In Usb Device This is to bail you out if something goes wrong during the following process and makes things worse.

permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]mrcooliest 0 points1 point2 points 2 years ago(2 children)I have the same mobo and it happens to me too. All Rights ReservedAd Choices The information on Computing.Net is the opinions of its users. I have also uninstalled "Mass Storage Device" via Device Manager, restarted the computer and same result. http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezes-when-using-cd-rom.html I was able to UPLOAD a music CD into my iTunes library, but I couldn't burn one.

permalinkembedsaveparent[–]Soupy21 1 point2 points3 points 2 years ago(0 children)I had this same issue, and I definitely knew it was a short of some kind. I have resolve the problem. 1) Insert a USB Cardbus into the Wireless Adapter slot 2) After computer accept the card 3) Insert a USB Flash Memory stick into the Cardbus For me it caused the pc not to turn on. Many thanks.

About CNET Privacy Policy Ad Choice Terms of Use Mobile User Agreement Help Center Log in or Sign up Forums Forums Quick Links Search Forums Recent Posts Members Members Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community. It was a pretty easy RMA process from what I recall since you can just put in in a medium envelope. When this is done, reboot TWICE.

ltchang 3/27/08 Good News. My mom has a Corsair 200R and an Asus A88XM-A FM2 mobo that uses the same connection for the front side ports, no issue that I know of. Bill (AFE7Ret) Freedom Is Not Free! 2007 - 2017 Heat is the bane of all electronics! My laptop is IBM T41, O/S is XP.

by GruvyGal · 8 years ago In reply to power problem I was having the same problem. I've tried the memory sticks and printers on other computers (and a PS3) so; I know it's not them.I am running XP SP3. The motherboard? 25 commentsshareall 25 commentssorted by: besttopnewcontroversialoldrandomq&alive (beta)[–]CrankBolt 13 points14 points15 points 2 years ago(4 children)I have actually had this problem but on a different motherboard and case. Bill (AFE7Ret) Freedom Is Not Free! 2007 - 2017 Heat is the bane of all electronics!

I replaced the adapter and they were all fine again.It may have been a power spike that killed them. 0Votes Share Flag Collapse - power problem by bhatnagar_nitin · 10 years