Home > Computer Freezes > Computer Freezing Soon After Start-up

Computer Freezing Soon After Start-up

Contents

Note which ones are enabled so that you can return to the original configuration if need be. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Answer how to prevent freezes in future by MikeAlimov / January 13, 2012 9:26 PM PST In reply to: PC freezes when it The more there are, the more RAM gets taken up on Windows boot. If you've just made a change to your computer that you suspect might have caused Windows to stop booting properly, starting with the Last Known Good Configuration could help.Last Known Good have a peek here

Sometimes things don't work exactly as they should, especially after Windows has installed updates or there were other major changes to the operating system the last time it was up and Clear the CMOS. Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed. Can't find your answer ?

Computer Freezes After Startup Windows 10

Fry's did their diagnosis and two of their techs looked at it and also concluded it was a motherboard issue.I called Intel to start a warranty repair for the motherboard, and Boot up to your regular desktop, which should now be in VGA mode (all video cards have a default VGA mode, when you don't have a driver installed).If the desktop is A BIOS misconfiguration could be the reason that Windows is freezing during startup.Important: If clearing the CMOS does fix your Windows startup problem, make sure future changes in BIOS are completed Performance Tweaks Find information on tweaking, optimizing and customizing specific Windows versions or your network connection settings.

I had a similar problem about a year ago and it was because the PSU was too low power, but I changed it with a 650W Corsair PSU, so I guess The truth is, you don’t really need them running all the time and they can safely be disabled. Now what? Windows 7 Freezes After Login Posting your PC specs will help us to assist you quicker and effectively. 10-28-2011, 05:25 PM #11 Laur89 Registered Member Join Date: Oct 2010 Posts: 11 OS: Windows

by pgc3 / January 6, 2012 11:44 PM PST In reply to: PC freezes when it reaches the desktop screen after startup If you have access to a clean computer, download Computer Freezes On Startup Windows 10 I was not aware that Intel did this since both the motherboard and cpu were Intel and made to go together. To comment on this article and other PCWorld content, visit our Facebook page or our Twitter feed. http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/332935-28-computer-freezing-startup As soon as I log in though, within 5 minutes everything freezes again.

Adobe programs are also notorious for launching on startup by default. Windows 7 Freezes On Startup Logo Before this problem reoccured, there was a power failure in my neighbourhood, I mean like 2 seconds, but the PC was on. Anti-Malware 2017 BoostSpeed 9 Browser Care Disk Defrag Free Disk Defrag Touch Disk Defrag Pro Driver Updater Duplicate File Finder File Recovery Registry Cleaner Registry Defrag FAQ Top Questions Sales Questions Windows might seem like it's still trying to start but eventually you have to manually reboot your computer, only to see the same behavior again!Note: If you see a blue screen

Computer Freezes On Startup Windows 10

Thread Tools Search this Thread 10-21-2011, 01:43 PM #1 Laur89 Registered Member Join Date: Oct 2010 Posts: 11 OS: Windows 7 Hello all! See All Products Store BoostSpeed 9 - optimize your PC to the max! Computer Freezes After Startup Windows 10 Modem and Router help please M2 SSD Not showing up in Bios or... Computer Freezes On Startup Windows 7 Learn more about BoostSpeed Premium Products BoostSpeed 9 Anti-Malware 2017 Disk Defrag Pro File Recovery Driver Updater BitReplica Free Products Disk Defrag Free Disk Defrag Touch Registry Cleaner Registry Defrag Duplicate

This doesn’t make things easier for you and is potentially dangerous. http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezing-repeatedly-and-doing-startup-repair-but-then-freezing-etc.html Everyone with the same problem should try all I made from safe mode and also this: From safe mode also eliminate the items except for like the 3 or 4 necessary I tried all of these, including removing individual items and just trying to boot with the SSD boot drive. Test the RAM. Computer Freezes After Startup Windows 7

Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Problem Solved by prash6986 / January 13, 2012 7:10 PM PST In reply to: Update your video driver It turned out to be Let me start by stating my specs. If the num-lock light on the keyboard lights up or the mouse moves, maybe problem solved. http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezing-when-i-start-it-normally-please-help-i-need-this-for-school.html Well, several things could be causing your computer’s sluggish startup, but most likely there are too many programs and background processes loading on Windows boot.

In the past 3 days I had some random freezes and also 2 days ago the PC wouldn't even start: the fans were starting, but I didn't get any signal on Computer Freezes At Bios Perform a Clean Install of Windows. Password Site Map Posting Help Register Rules Today's Posts Search Site Map Home Forum Rules Members List Contact Us Community Links Pictures & Albums Members List Search Forums Show Threads

Permanent Link: https://www.auslogics.com/en/turbo-windows/computer-freezes-after-startup/ Clicking this button will download the Turbo Windows e-book and a free version of Auslogics BoostSpeed 6, which will detect speed issues, clean out junk files and let

Here’s how: 1.       Click on the Start button, then click Run (for Windows XP) or Search Programs and files (for Windows 7). 2.       Type msconfig in the box and hit Enter. The mouse and the keyboard both freeze (the number lock on the keyboard turns off). Privacy & Security Some useful tips for staying safe online and keeping your confidential files and other personal data secure on your PC. Windows 10 Freezes On Restart See my list of Free Bootable Antivirus Tools for a number of different programs that can do this.

Track this discussion and email me when there are updates If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and I got only 1 BSOD since the problem started to occur: ================================================== Dump File : 100811-20420-01.dmp Crash Time : 08.10.2011 14:21:15 Bug Check String : UNEXPECTED_KERNEL_MODE_TRAP Bug Check Code : 0x1000007f MonsterZero Video Card Support 7 04-05-2011 10:50 PM Malware on Computer from a year ago... this contact form Start Windows in Safe Mode and then use System Restore to undo recent changes.

Finally, I bit the bullet and took it into Fry's hoping they could use their diagnostic equipment to troubleshoot the individual items. About CNET Privacy Policy Ad Choice Terms of Use Mobile User Agreement Help Center ERROR The requested URL could not be retrieved The following error was encountered while trying to retrieve Please try again now or at a later time. It might take some sleuthing to find out what's freezing up your computer, but these tips will help.

Clicking anywhere one the screen or pressing any button on the keyboard has just no effect whatsoever. If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Cleaned my registry, made 2 chekdisk's and scanned everything with AVG 2012 (found something in HKEY_LOCAl somethinghere, I erased it, but still nothing). Steps 13 and 14 both involve more difficult and destructive solutions to freezing, stopping, and continuous reboot problems during Windows startup.

Peace, hope this helps anyone. Just because your computer initially turns on does not mean that the power supply is working. Users on the forum with similar problems suggested problems with bad RAM, the SSD boot Drive, the graphics card, the power supply. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Answer Freezes etc.

I don't know if this caused the damage, given that I already had the problem before this, but I thought maybe it could be important. 10-28-2011, 07:27 AM #8 My system configuration is as follows: prash6986 has chosen the best answer to their question. All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide ™ Ad choices CNET Reviews Best Products Appliances Audio Cameras Cars Networking Desktops Drones Headphones Laptops Phones Printers Software Smart Home Tablets TVs Virtual