Home > Computer Freezes > Computer Freezing (?) When Audio Starts

Computer Freezing (?) When Audio Starts

Contents

I will try to clean up the machine and maybe reseat every component and see what happens. i reformatted the pc to try to get rid of the bum drivers and go back to old drivers off the original install disk with no luck. .. Do the "Short Drive Self-test."Also, you note that "things in general are slower to respond". knziMar 8, 2012, 1:16 AM So i have recently put together a new PC and im already having crash issues, that i cant really figure out whats causing. http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-screen-freezing-with-audio-loop-while-gaming.html

and I merely read your last post and forgot about this thread until now... Let the test run for several passes (can take hours).It sounds to me to either be a memory or a heat problem. Computer shut you down. Hard freezes like that are notoriously difficult to fix as they often happen in such a way to prevent a memory dump or error message from displaying.

Computer Freezes With Loud Buzzing Sound

Floppy inserts you. this time it played vids just fine (youtube, and a site that i won't mention). (no change in system usage shown in task manager). Tom TancrediJul 9, 2013, 2:32 AM Drivers are the way to 'translate' the code between a specific hardware device and the operating system. If your system gets unstable in the process it will tell you.Furmark for your Graphics card: http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/Benchmarks/FurMark.shtml Run the 720p benchmark.

my computer seems to stop outputting when playing games an i need help More resources Tom's Hardware Around the World Tom's Hardware Around the World Denmark Norway Finland Russia France Turkey But 400W is really pushing it. windryyder said: Hi,I would first try running memtest86 or the windows memory test for a few hours to see if it comes up with any errors. Computer Audio Stuttering Windows 10 Check that your CPU heat sink on tight and the temps are fine.

If it's a video that caused the problem, the video will play in its entirety without a single skip or issue, but when it's done, that's it for you. Computer Freezes With Buzzing Sound From Speakers Before posting on our computer help forum, you must register. I needed to force restart it. http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2499372/freezing-audio-loop-stutter-playing-games-requires-hard-restart-stop.html Log in or Sign up Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Operating Systems > Windows XP > Computer problem?

Good.Now go to Start->Run->DXDIAG, go into the Sound tab, set hardware acceleration to "none" then play a few games with sound and see if the problem still persists. Computer Freezes And Makes Buzzing Noise Windows 10 Any help would be very much appreciated. TommeyJul 23, 2015, 4:49 PM i know this is an old post but i had the same prolem that i got fixed.Bad news are it was a harware problem.I changed out I ran Prime95 overnight and passed it.

Computer Freezes With Buzzing Sound From Speakers

How many other devices connect to your router? no ghost drivers). Computer Freezes With Loud Buzzing Sound solved PC keeps freezing at random intervals while playing games causing hard reset Need help! Computer Audio Stuttering Reverendhongry, Oct 6, 2009 #1 ohheck Joined: Jan 5, 2003 Messages: 1,275 with task manager open play a video - does cpu usage goto 100% for a particular process?

it just wants to die on me over and over. http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-crashes-after-audio-video-capture.html Logged Graphics Card Comparison Chart / CPU Comparison Charts / Speccy / SpeedFan / PSU Wattage Calculator / Memtest86 KyittKatTopic StarterGreenhorn Experience: Beginner OS: Unknown Re: Computer Freezes and Loops Sound I suspect the buzzing noise from the speakers being the sound from games/music/Videos being looped into a buzzing sound. If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. Computer Black Screen Crash While Playing Games

solved Laptop dropped, Auto restart and Freezing while playing games. Unfortunately, I was browsing Facebook a moment ago and it froze with the same problem. I then chose to Format C: and reinstall windows and using default bios settings, havent had a crash since. have a peek here Similar Threads - Computer Freezing Audio Could someone tell me if my computer is crashing fantasticx2, Jan 16, 2017, in forum: Windows XP Replies: 4 Views: 246 Elizabeth23 Jan 19, 2017

My PSU is a Thermaltake TR2 500W. Computer Freezes And Buzzes Windows 10 Let's start with some details:What model computer is this? The mouse won't recognize a single click, left or right but I can still move it as though nothing's wrong, the keyboard will allow you to do said commands, but not

Anyway when I was with my old drivers and old ram with this down clock on 400/800 was working w/o any freezes.

Register now! Help anyone? Logged Graphics Card Comparison Chart / CPU Comparison Charts / Speccy / SpeedFan / PSU Wattage Calculator / Memtest86 TransfusionMentor STUPID=Smart Talented Unique Person In DemandThanked: 105 Computer: Specs Experience: Familiar Prime95 Blend Test If it was software, I am sure there would be some kind of an error log message or BSOD.

Forum Strange sound from subwoofer . I'm a little worried that everytime this happens I'm damaging my pc it has happened around 50+ times around a couple months. tumahOct 30, 2012, 9:05 PM bethereorbsquare said: had the same prblem for the longest time and tried replacing drivers, tried many different things. Check This Out Computer freezes during gaming, requires hard restart.

Start with a command prompt as administrator and do a sfc /scannow to see if there's any problems with your OS. What is the version of Windows? If not then it isn't the Audio causing it. Does this resolve the issue?

I'm having similar issues, so would be grateful if you posted your experience with solutions above. I went to my motherboard's website and re-downloaded my Realtek Audio Drivers and went to my device manager and uninstalled/disabled the old ones, just freshly installed them from the website. I'm using onboard sound, I don't have speakers, I just have my headphones plugged into the mobo sound ports. quaxoGuru What, me worry?Thanked: 127 Computer: Specs Experience: Expert OS: Windows 7 Re: Computer Freezes and Loops Sound « Reply #2 on: April 02, 2012, 12:30:37 AM » To add to

I have all the latest drivers from Dell, windows updates, the works. I've never been able to force it to happen when I want to, and I can go several hours doing perfectly fine, then it will freeze again. Computer Freezing (?) When Audio Starts Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by Reverendhongry, Oct 6, 2009. you still have a a bad HDD your trying to load software off of.

It could be a memory configuration error. Let's take a moment and do some rechecks here so we can repeat the problem, yes I understand it is random and frustrating, but if we can never repeat a pattern Click here to join today! I will run Memtest and Prime95 for 6 hours and post results.

I ran chkdsk on both drives and found the bad sectors that probably caused the test to fail on that drive. There is sadly no 'oh just reboot the router/install this one patch' makes everything magically work again. MEM tested for 12 hrs no issues, cpu loaded tested 12 hrs no issues gpu tested 6 hrs no issues. Computer Freezes and Requires Hard Restart While Playing Games Display freezes/audio stutters and requires a hard reset while playing games Computer screen freezes while gaming, requires a manual restart to fix.

Did you reuse any old components from other PC's? If bad sectors exist, then when trying to 'load/run' a file (Game program, MP3, etc.) could be coming across the bad sector and fails, the computer locks up since it isn't I don't think the problem is within Glyph/ArcheAge.