Home > Computer Freezes > Computer Freezing While Streaming Video

Computer Freezing While Streaming Video

Contents

All Rights Reserved. Score 0 Jorge7 October 31, 2015 8:35:30 AM I have a laptop with the same problem, it works with vista. Download the latest as spunk.funk said and re-install it. Thanks to everyone who helped me get there. have a peek here

Lastly, I'd check your browser-settings for anything about streaming, or bandwidth-usage. GOD BLESS...OMG...I was tweaking BIOS for weeks now...when the reason was the damn browser Score 1 XtremeCold January 2, 2015 7:48:10 PM eross1 said:I have recently started having the same issue Just this morning I reformatted Vista again in an attempt to fix the issue, yet the problem still occurs. The first time in two months! https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions/computer-freezes-while-watching-videos-online-544545/

Computer Freezes When Watching Videos

I have so much dirt on them. After trying everything suggested here and on other sites to no avail, I found out the problem was the wireless pci card driver. If that does NOT fix it, you may want to look at other browsers.

Any feed back? Aug 19, 2015 #12 jobeard TS Ambassador Posts: 9,606 +658 Go to the pagefile settings, manually manage the values and set the MIN==MAX, typically 2x real ram installed Aug Right click the video and hit settings, Then the first tab should have a hardware acceleration checkbox you can remove. Computer Freezes When Watching Videos Or Playing Games It also makes sense, since I did not have other video issues with the computer.

Youtube doesn't let me change the title of my uploaded videos Tom’s guide in the world Germany France Italy Ireland UK About Us | Contact Us | Legal | Terms Of Computer Freezes When Watching Videos Windows 10 I'm unable to move the mouse, ctrl/alt/delete, etc, and I'm forced to hard reset by holding the power button. Ask ! http://www.tomsguide.com/answers/id-1627862/computer-freezes-youtube-videos.html I have upgraded my display driver and all other software.

Score 1 Cameron McCluskey August 17, 2013 8:24:36 PM eross1 said:I have recently started having the same issue with streaming videos. Computer Crashes While Streaming Video When i watch videos or streams online my computer freezes (youtube, twitch, facebook videos etc) And i think it might be related to my new graphics card. on mobile mostly. I had originally used the generic Atheros driver that windows installed.

Computer Freezes When Watching Videos Windows 10

Uninstalled and reinstalled Firefox and then found the problem solved. http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/id-2969109/w10-crashing-freezes-streaming-video.html Here's one you might look at:https://www.safer-networking.org/2015/spybot-anti-beacon-tutorial/E. Computer Freezes When Watching Videos Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases Computer Freezes When Watching Videos Windows 7 I uninstalled Flash and Shockwave, left them off.

If there are no problems with other browsers mean that IE is the issue. navigate here Everything has to be low-profile so its a real pain. Score 0 Harrytripper January 23, 2015 3:47:47 PM It hangs/freezes during videos or Flash. comcast if the provider. Computer Freezes When Playing Videos Windows 7

If there are no problems with other browsers mean that IE is the issue. solved laptop freezing while streaming videos online , on performance and shut down solved Mouse lags and Freezes when streaming videos solved CPU spiking while using the internet, especially video streaming Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality. http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-crashes-when-streaming-video.html Thanks!

It started towards the end of August 2015. My Laptop Keeps Freezing When I Watch Videos Ask a new question Read More Streaming Clean Install Video Related Resources solved Computer Freezes while streaming netflix videos and certain games. I find that some websites are worse than others so I thought it might be due to bandwidth but other computers don't seem to have as much problems and they are

By freezing, I mean the picture will freeze like a still shot of the movie for a few seconds and then it will resume playing.

Once you have opened up the Device Manager screen, notice that it lists all of the various device headers. Here is their link to the specific fix http://support.microsoft.com/mats/video_freezes_or_crashes/and to their general "Fix-It" Solution Center http://support.microsoft.com/fixit/#tab0 Flag Permalink Reply This was helpful (0) Collapse - Computer Freezes While Watching Videos Online Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Youtube Freezing Chrome Get the answer Gid_The_ZenFeb 12, 2016, 5:55 PM Thanks for responses.

Did you use the Flash uninstaller from the Adobe website? Generated Tue, 07 Feb 2017 10:15:50 GMT by s_wx1096 (squid/3.5.23) Login _ Social Sharing Find TechSpot on... All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use. http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezes-while-streaming-video.html I did the other steps such as disable hardware acceleration before and without success.