Home > Computer Freezes > Computer Is Freezing Is Freezing When Opening Any Program.

Computer Is Freezing Is Freezing When Opening Any Program.

Contents

Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases Expand» Details Details Existing questions More Tell us some more Upload in Progress Upload failed. Recovery will restore the notebook to factory settings. Operating system related issue Make sure your operating system has all of the latest updates installed on it. http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezing-repeatedly-and-doing-startup-repair-but-then-freezing-etc.html

Stemple Nadruki Szczecin m 0 l Fizea April 12, 2013 12:42:22 AM Can possibally be a memory narrowing down issue. Ask a Question See Latest Posts TechSpot Forums are dedicated to computer enthusiasts and power users. another possibility may be the registry, or hell you may even have a bad hard drive. On the other hand, Crazy Machines II lets the player download the puzzles made by other players. https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_7-windows_programs/computer-freezes-completely-when-opening-certain/e9f9eba0-4c87-4151-bf1e-ebba47285a9f

Computer Freezes Windows 10

I know this message is pretty vague but im hoping someone here has an idea of what could be wrong. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community. You do this with either a windows install disc or by a recovery partition on your computer. +0 Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it. Use a reg soft (http://www.freewarefiles.com/Registry-Recycler_program_...) for cleaning and fixing registry errors.

Vista and 7 have an RAM attempt of their diagnostics (F8 at boot, or in Administrative procedures), there is likewise Memtest+ loose bootable CD photograph. I talked to a person who said my registry is probably messed up. Jul 14, 2013 Computer Freezes with Certain Programs Jul 8, 2009 Computer freezes up when when running most programs Mar 17, 2009 Certain Audio Programs Crash When Opening Wav's Sep 23, Computer Freezing Randomly Go to your start,programs ,accessories,system tools, system restore, click on that and it will lead you through the steps.It wont hurt anything.

It first started happening with skype which i re installed and installed it again and it didn't freeze a tall after that. Computer Freezes Windows 7 Forum SolvedLaptop Freezing up after 10 minutes or so.... Nothing comes up. You want the 'Safemode with networking' See how you get on Jul 15, 2009 #8 mikogoincyco93 TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 23 Ok I'll get back to you tommorow

While your there check out my goofy site, linehaul0133402. Computer Hang Problem Solution May 12, 2008 Programs locking up when opening any image, big, small, animated Aug 1, 2008 Error message at start up and when opening programs Jul 29, 2011 Add New Comment All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use. click OK to terminate".I keep trying to open up my virus scanner to update it, the updater gets to 30% and just stops and sometimes after awhile the computer will restart.

Computer Freezes Windows 7

Slow to start.? 8 answers Which is better Macbook or Laptop ? 63 answers More questions My computer wont boot from USB, Please help.? 7 answers Dual 8GB or single 16GB https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions/computer-crashes-when-opening-applications-random-crashes-355730/ But NOW, my computer freezes a lot! Computer Freezes Windows 10 First it was itunes that would freeze and i even think it messed up my ipod. Computer Not Responding Windows 10 Consequently, this will cause your computer to run slow, get errors, freeze, and so much more.

Join thousands of tech enthusiasts and participate. navigate here An easy way to determine if your computer is in this situation is by pressing the Num Lock button on the keyboard and watching the Num Lock led to see if AntiCrash now also includes a unique technology, AutoRepair. Re-boot your system in Safe Mode. 3.uninstall all unneeded programs . 4.install Anti-Crash (anticrash is not a freeware) 5.run Anti-Crash go to its system icon right click on it and select Pc Freezes Randomly Windows 10

Thanks More about : computer freezing loading applications krokodylowy3 April 9, 2013 11:21:49 AM What kind of operating system do you use? GO TO BOARDS My computer freezes now after opening any program. Go to Dells Website and make sure all of your drivers are updated, Go in to your Device Manager make sure everything is working. Check This Out I googled System32 before I did anything and if I were to delete it my system would become inoperable.

Terms of Use Privacy Policy Licensing Advertise International Editions: US / UK India Computer Not Responding Windows 7 Jul 15, 2009 #7 snowchick7669 TS Maniac Posts: 660 Sorry for not explaining. I don't understand why my computer freezes when I open things...

in which case I'm on the account Jul 16, 2009 #10 snowchick7669 TS Maniac Posts: 660 You'll find that the malware you have/had will do this.

I'm trying to find a way to do this without losing my files.Thanks Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - I agree. My computer works excellent within games. Eula Privacy Policy Terms Of Use Tribunal Policy PVP.net Signup Support CNET Reviews Best Products Appliances Audio Cameras Cars Networking Desktops Drones Headphones Laptops Phones Printers Software Smart Home Tablets TVs Computer Freezes At Startup If they do, you'll want to visit our page on identifying problems in Windows Device Manager.

its been doing it for a few days now, its driving me crazy. Hard drives are cheap compared to data recovery fees.Bob Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Back to Computer Help forum 4 total posts Popular Forums icon Computer Help 51,912 discussions icon Also, sometimes when i open firefox/ internet explorer i can use them for a minute or two before they begin to shutdown.- just got a new error message. "taskmgr. this contact form Tip: If the computer has any malware, virus, or other malicious software it can also cause many problems.

The other way is to reformat your HD which gets rid of everything and you will loose everything. Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? Discussion is locked Flag Permalink You are posting a reply to: Computer crashes when opening applications / random crashes The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. More questions My computer starts and whenever i open a program,the cpu usage becomes 100% then freezes, what is the problem?

If these additional steps do not resolve your issue, we suggest you backup all of your valuable information, and then erase and reinstall Windows. Publish Related resources My Computer freezes on start up, a few seconds into loading the windows loading screen, ive swaped out hard drives and this ma Forum Computer applications freezing Forum by R. You can first start by verifying the fan on the power supply is working by examining the back of the computer and seeing if the fan is moving and moving smoothly.

Disruptive posting: Flaming or offending other usersIllegal activities: Promote cracked software, or other illegal contentOffensive: Sexually explicit or offensive languageSpam: Advertisements or commercial links Submit report Cancel report Track this discussion There should be 3 options for safemode. BWandyB Senior Member 04-04-2012 Run an antivirus/antimalware program? +0 Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it. lol, i really need my laptop as finals are coming soon!

Note: Laptop users may also want to try propping up their laptop on a book or notepad so that air can reach the bottom of the laptop to help verify if