Home > Computer Freezes > Computer Takes Three Minutes To Get Out Of Splash Screen

Computer Takes Three Minutes To Get Out Of Splash Screen

Contents

Feb 7, 2006 #8 N3051M TS Evangelist Posts: 2,115 the password for repair usualy refers to the admin password on xp, not the user/poweruser/admin-rights user.. If anyone knows if Raiding them would fix it, I would appreciate it. This thread is now locked and can not be replied to. If I leave my computer off for any longer than a couple minutes, it will then hang at the initial motherboard splash screen(where it says to push a button to enter http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-stalls-every-few-minutes-please-help.html

Since ... If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members. It is time consuming to load & re-apply all updates, but it removes the uncertainty about the quality of the software. Try post with/without the monitor, with/without keyboard. click resources

Computer Freezes On Boot Screen

This discussion assumes that the computer could not come up in Safe Mode. If it's not the CMOS, consider RMAing the MOBO. Get the answer KaradjgneAug 16, 2016, 5:17 AM Sounds suspiciously like a corrupted driver issue, either on the hdd or in Windows. Apr 5, 2007 #21 Tmagic650 TS Ambassador Posts: 17,244 +235 Verbage= Words or other written/displayed information Apr 5, 2007 #22 kevincai96 TS Rookie Well, then that's it, the explanation

All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide ™ Ad choices Articles & News Forum Graphics & Displays CPU Components Motherboards Games Storage Overclocking Tutorials All categories Chart For IT Pros Get But when I turn the computer on the screen stays black for a few minutes before windows boots. It said there was a system failure and if it's the first time seeing it I should restart, but if it's seen more than once all hard drives except the one Computer Freezes On Startup Windows 10 This means they have proven with consistent participation and solid troubleshooting their knowledge in the IT field.

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/324103/en-us Apr 5, 2007 #20 kevincai96 TS Rookie What is verbage? Computer Stuck On Boot Screen Windows 10 Any Ideas? And this is helpful only if we have trouble using f5 after the POST screen. Dell Inspiron 1501 Notebook Dell inspiron 6400 rebooting It is an issue with your software which is not able to find the os in hard drive please perform a operating system

Private messages and other services are unsafe as they cannot be monitored. Computer Freezes On Startup Windows 7 I checked out that recovery software that was suggested above, but I don't have the money to buy it, especially since there's no guarantee. Related Resources Initial Boot Hangs after BIOS Splash Screen - but restart always works solved Stuck At Motherboard Splash Screen During Boot solved Motherboard takes 30+ minutes to reach splash screen Related Resources Please help!

Computer Stuck On Boot Screen Windows 10

But that rarely happens unless excessive volysge/heat has been applied to the cpu for extended periods Reply to Karadjgne ImportemAug 16, 2016, 6:34 PM I have just got my hands on http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-3155954/motherboard-takes-minutes-reach-splash-screen-boot.html Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Computer Freezes On Boot Screen First off, boot your computer from your Windows XP restore cd/OS cd, when the menu comes up hit the R key to get to the recovery prompt. Computer Stuck On Boot Screen Windows 7 Dell Inspiron B130 Notebook Cannot log on at all on my acer laptop can anyone help?

ASUS Eee PC 2G Surf Notebook New HDD Install Prob Basic Troubleshooting Tips after Installing a New Hard DriveBased on Seagate IDE hard drives.If you have installed your drive and it check over here I can't even seem to get into the Bios to see what is going on there. RequisitionApr 18, 2011, 12:35 PM Thanks Paperdoc, I'll try that. There is nothing out of the ordinary except that my monitor does not detect video output. Computer Freezes At Bios

You don't need an OS to get to POST. Plese help me out! Here's what you need to do:Using Dell PC Restore by Symantec\015\012NOTICE: Using Dell PC Restore permanently deletes all data on the hard \015\012drive and removes any applications or\015\012drivers installed after you his comment is here You got problems in the registry clean the system by defragging and cleaning i highly recommend you to use auslogics diskdefrag for defragging and tuneup utilities 2008 for registry cleaning ...

At the very bottom there was technical information, which was composed by the following numbers (or codes). 0x0000007B (0xf99c4528,0xc0000034,0X00000000,0x00000000 PS: I will run memtest today. Motherboard Splash Screen Use common sense. I was going to update the BIOS to try and fix the problem.

Already have an account?

This. I wanted to restore my old computer (Dell 2350 XP) to factory. Apr 3, 2007 #15 kevincai96 TS Rookie Nope, the computer was off, and the hard drive wasn't in use. Pc Freezes On Startup Join thousands of tech enthusiasts and participate.

After that, I'd do an intensive Malwarebytes and full on full system Antivirus making sure root kits searches are enabled. If the contents of the drive are especially important ... Jan 12, 2005 #4 bigdavemoo TS Rookie Try this, usually works. http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezes-after-about-30-minutes.html If anybody knows any free data recovery software available, please list them.

I had similar heating problems with a macbook and it turned out my fans weren't running at all so that could be the cause or it could be a ... PC Laptops On boot up 1st black screen with boot up options safe mode normal etc then windows xp logo and loading bars ,briefly then repeats cycle. Try to research your issue before posting, don't be vague We are not a review site. A random thought - unplugged cdrom?

What can I do to resolve this problem? Your situation is a solo cdrom, which should make it simple. I just went to try to do that and after waiting 2 hours for the mobo splash to appear I'm beginning to think that it isnt going to show up... This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

So I quickly logged in and opened the program 'Speccy', but all my temperatures looked normal and the fan slowly went down to it's typical speed.I then started to adjust the I am a computer tech at a school district and have seen this problem a few times. ImportemAug 16, 2016, 3:37 AM I built a desktop pc a little over two years ago. HP Media Center m7060n PC Desktop Can't set up network w linksys modem Video card:Your computer has an integrated video card but has a "PCI Express" expansion slot for an upgrade.

If I hit an F# key it says Key board error or keyboard not found.