Home > Computer Freezes > Computer Works Perfectly Fine Then All Of A Sudden Freezes

Computer Works Perfectly Fine Then All Of A Sudden Freezes

Contents

You may also want to install a heat monitoring program, like Core Temp, and enable its logging, and see if heat has any part to play in your computer. Computer build is as follows: Intel Q6600 2.4 ghz quad core processor8gb G-skill DDR-800 ramWD 500gb hd, WD 1tb hdEVGA GTX-260 core 216 gpuAntec 1200 caseAntec 1000W quattro power supplyGigabyte EP45-UD3R I didn't spend 1G on a freezing system... ninjitsuMay 5, 2014, 5:33 AM I'm kind of late to this thread but I'm having the same issues. http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezes-but-mouse-works.html

I find that once you aren't using 10 GB of RAM to keep your 25 tabs open, the computer magically stops swapping. Just tie it to an interrupt that regularly fires, and their code runs in an utterly transparent manner - something Windows also allows. The only decent one is perfmon; it's "Performance" under "Administrative Tools."Open it up, go down to the bottom, right click on the little window under the graph and choose "add counters." SMART can report ok even when a drive is dying but it is extremely rare (though possible) that the manufacturer's diags give it a pass when it is dying.Check that, since https://forums.techguy.org/threads/computer-works-perfectly-fine-then-all-of-a-sudden-freezes.926358/

Computer Hangs When Connected To Internet

Parent Share twitter facebook linkedin Turbo button... (Score:3, Funny) by Grog6 ( 85859 ) writes: I still have a PC that has a turbo button.And Yeah, it changes the clock from The best I can figure out is that these cheap MSI motherboards are just plain bad. All this extra junk does nothing to help you.

Turns out that Microsoft, in their infinite wisdom, turned on my McAfee real-time virus scanner. so what shall i do on about that error message... Parent Share twitter facebook linkedin PerfLogs (Score:5, Insightful) by Drakin020 ( 980931 ) writes: on Thursday January 22, 2009 @05:11PM (#26566651) Run performance counters against the computer to see what might Computer Randomly Freezes Then Unfreezes Copyright © 2017 SlashdotMedia.

I tested the motherboard on my glass desk out of the case, still starting up and shutting down like before. Computer Freezes When Using Internet In cases where your computer freezes duringstartup in normal mode but boots OK in Safe Mode, the problem could be a program that's loading during the boot sequence. You can also try to download a Linux install, like Ubuntu, and try loading that up onto your computer, see if that runs better. http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-1792575/computer-freezes-unfreezes-randomly.html Share twitter facebook linkedin Re: (Score:3, Insightful) by Atraxen ( 790188 ) writes: It's not a bad plan, but I'd shorten the reinstall time even further by setting up a backup

My 10 year old computer starts showing artifacts and crashes occasionally for no reason. Internet Keeps Freezing Windows 10 This would make it worse. Tell us what you find there please.By the way, does IE fail when you try Microsoft Updates? (Start > All Programs > Microsoft Update).Mark Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse How much ram do you have Google chrome does cause problems if you have insufficient ram.

Computer Freezes When Using Internet

This scans for root kits. And if you haven't lately, open up the case and vacuum out the dust. Computer Hangs When Connected To Internet You can use tcpview for more info.He should also boot up with a linux live disc or a PE disc like UBCD4WIN. Computer Freezes When Using Internet Windows 7 I've seen a lot of sudden slowdowns like that (I work as a tech in a datacenter) and most were hardware related.

brandonricks86Sep 29, 2014, 12:13 AM johnbl said: If the motherboard or the PSU detects out of spec power usage it should shut down if it is of good quality. http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezes-if-i-try-to-run-anything.html Windows not being slow is obviously flamebait. This is how you enable logging in coretemp. Has anyone ever successfully diagnosed this kind of issue?" And whether such a problem is related to malware or not, what steps would you take next? Laptop Hangs When Connected To Internet

Be careful not to touch any metal on the connectors (static electricity). And regarding the power Led light, going off when you move the computer, then that could just be a lose connection regarding that little cable connecting to the motherboard. I have no doubt that someone will do it eventually. http://codecreview.com/computer-freezes/computer-freezes-before-doing-almost-everything.html solved Ping started to get high and unstable out of nowhere 1 long and 2 short beeps - Started out of nowhere PLEASE HELP: My computer shut off while playing a

TechSpot is a registered trademark. Internet Keeps Freezing Windows 8 Macboatmaster, Jun 3, 2010 #9 flavallee Frank Trusted Advisor Joined: May 12, 2002 Messages: 72,178 I've heard of MagicJack freezing up some computers. If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Diagnosing.

It also might be your motherboard, but that's rare. It's the sort of thing you boot from CD and let run for a few hours, but it is the way to go. Maybe some peripheral is crapping out?Barring malware, I'd start writing down what's running when it spikes, and see if that tells you anything. Computer Freezes When Internet Disconnects All Rights Reserved.

I would really like to fix it without having to do a clean install. Until then run it in safe mode. Let's look at the three most typical ones and what you should do next. 1. have a peek at these guys And that is it so what shall i do now.

Parent Share twitter facebook linkedin Sorry (Score:5, Funny) by Anonymous Coward writes: on Thursday January 22, 2009 @05:11PM (#26566647) Sorry about that. We will see, I've heard stories from all different brands of products, some are cooperative, some are not, lol. It would be good to test your current power supply but most people don't have a good way to do that.read the section on the power good signal. Be careful with this package, though!

djfsoloApr 6, 2009, 7:33 AM okay, thank you. Belarc advisor http://www.belarc.com/free_download.html will tell you a great deal about your PC, such as listing the hardware so you can get the disc drive tests for your hard drive and run All of a sudden your Windows PC slows to a crawl for no apparent reason. So I spent an hour or so with Asus troubleshooting to the point where they felt an RMA was necessary.

All rights reserved. I have a toshiba L755-S5308. However, I upgraded to windows 8 on the same computer and the problem went away. After windows(xp) shows "Windows is shutting down..", the system powers off and promptly restarts.

Check the HDD (Score:5, Informative) by Fez ( 468752 ) * writes: on Thursday January 22, 2009 @05:10PM (#26566631) Very commonly this happens when a hard drive reverts to PIO mode Use "smartctl -t" in Linux.At any case, replace the offending harddrive ASAP (after backing up all the data), because bad sector that keep recurring means something wrong with the head or If you would like me to help, send me a PM with a link to the thread. AnonymousSep 12, 2013, 4:45 AM Sorry it took so long to get back to you guys, but I tried disabling both ZoneAlarm and Avira but the problem persisted.

I've done everything i could think of , bios update, driver updates, i've tested the ram, hdd and the graphics card on different computers, (they all passed the inspection), i've even Disruptive posting: Flaming or offending other usersIllegal activities: Promote cracked software, or other illegal contentOffensive: Sexually explicit or offensive languageSpam: Advertisements or commercial links Submit report Cancel report Track this discussion If you aleady have a video card and it's not a motherboard chip doing the video, then find an identical card. Which process in the task Manager is at 100% now?The next time this happens, check the time.

Also check on System heading on left pane. This is true for all LGA 775 boards. I went through and rebuilt it, tending to every wire to make sure they are okay and secure, and all seems well.