Home > Computer Is > Computer Is A Mess.can Someone Look At My HJT

Computer Is A Mess.can Someone Look At My HJT

by R. Several functions may not work. Doing so costs you around 4.5 MB of RAM. also isn't there a tool to remove Norton...??? http://codecreview.com/computer-is/computer-is-a-bit-of-a-mess.html

Page 1 of 2 1 2 Next > Advertisement Marcy1108 Thread Starter Joined: Dec 10, 2004 Messages: 92 Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.0 Scan saved at 6:35:20 AM, on 5/15/05 Platform: Windows Programs I Recommend. Click the file with the .exe extension. Click here to Register a free account now! https://forums.techguy.org/threads/computer-is-a-mess-can-someone-look-at-my-hjt.391856/

Read here. Similar Topics My USB configuration is a complete mess. by MarkFlax Forum moderator / September 16, 2011 10:26 PM PDT In reply to: Suspect Conflicting Programs Before I comment further I have to say I groaned when I saw your There is no IT staff.

msdll.exe ctmon.exe msqsrc.exe dxvid.exe fgqklmitr.exe drives.exe wuapi.exe wincntrl.exe Close task manager. No offense to you, but if it took an A+ certification class to teach even that much, my opinion of that whole certification system just went down several pegs, and it ok..i ran the Norton removal tool.....i also got rid of the Google items....i then removed the startup items except for the ones that Rich said to keep.... Can someone take a look at my HJT log?

Mine still works well, I still have and use my XP system even though I now generally use my newer Win 7 computer. Although System Restore is not 100% guaranteed to work all the time, at least it gives you another option. Then I also uninstalled the driver off which the USB adapter runs. http://www.techspot.com/community/topics/my-pc-is-a-mess-help-please.46317/ You don't have Lavasoft, and you have uninstalled Spybot.

When your computer is being controlled remotely, LogMeIn will display a small window on your screen letting you know it’s been entered. MarkFlax, I think I know, but this is just a guess. If you have one security utility that 'combines' a firewall, an anti-virus, and, (perhaps), an anti-spyware, then you do not need any other.Do not have any anti-spyware running in the background. Nov 13, 2007 My PC is dead, please help Sep 3, 2009 My Pc is making strange noises...please help Apr 5, 2007 My PC is automaticaly shutting down, help please!

Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - This seems to be looking good. http://www.kickenhardware.net/archive/index.php/t-5998.html Style Default Style Contact Us Help Home Top RSS Terms and Rules Copyright © TechGuy, Inc. Works well. 4.Ad-Aware free edition. Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases

Login - {2499216C-4BA5-11D5-BD9C-000103C116D5} - C:\PROGRAM FILES\YAHOO!\COMMON\YLOGIN.DLL O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Yahoo! MarkFlax, yes, I removed the threat with SAS without anyone analyzing it. So they promptly installed at least 2 of every anti-this, anti-that and firewalls. Can I assume that relates to what I asked, about the entry;C:\Program Files\Common Files\Protexis\License Service\PsiService_2.exe ?If so, then that's fine.

I had tried to get the updates for adaware se so I could run it in safe mode...which is the only way I can run it....and it kept freezing up and Starupinspector. This guide is a general all purpose guide to get rid of most issues. Check This Out Continue with that same procedure until you have copied and pasted all of these in the "Paste Full Path of File to Delete" box.

We will all do our best to help you out the best we can and explain it in simple terms. Track this discussion and email me when there are updates If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and Dee36902-15-2007, 03:12 PMAVG keeps picking up TWO seperate files that are changing or making me aware that an attempt has been made to change them....:eek: The are as follows:::: c:\windows\system32\drivers\ETC\HOSTS and

Guest1102-16-2007, 04:30 PMimperfeckd, Just a question.

On mine I have a 3rd party firewall which includes anti-virus. If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members. Remember run only 1!!! Maybe this piece of the system was left over from that uninstall.

but u must be careful "read the messages" and be whit yes in 4! But easier with 1000+ journalists looking. More than that is overkill. We also need to know the version of macafee you have.

I no longer use the unplugged Netgear adapter. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged P Cola Mar 20, 2006 #9 howard_hopkinso TS Rookie Posts: 24,177 +19 Your HJT log is now clean. Click apply/ok.

Paris Cola Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 2:30:44 PM, on 3/18/2006 Platform: Windows 2000 SP4 (WinNT 5.00.2195) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINNT\System32\smss.exe C:\WINNT\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINNT\system32\services.exe C:\WINNT\system32\lsass.exe After that I ran windoctor and it couldn't fix one thing....a missing dll file called mscoree.dll. This XP-Pro is a Toshiba Satellite A105-S4002 laptop. Also i can acesss the net via microsoft outlook but i miss IE 6 peace out Edited by nismo, 19 February 2004 - 07:23 AM.

Also go to Add/Remove programs and remove the remnants of Norton (Symantec) Seth....I couldn't find this in HJT: C:\Program Files\Symantec\LiveUpdate\ALUSchedulerSvc.exe was that supposed to be in there as well...???:confused: ..i did Join thousands of tech enthusiasts and participate. When your all done don't forget to restart it. (Personally I don't use it but I really don't recommend it for most people. I have no other security software running in the background.

Unless I'm quoting someone, they're just my own views. but without IE that may prove very difficult For future use, you might want to try using a different (and in my opinion, highly superior) browser... You will probably know by now that these forums do not generally analyse HJT logs. ASK AGAIN!!

Again, the program was Windows Live Sign In. How to Reinstall or Repair Internet Explorer and Outlook Express in Windows XP- http://support.micro...spx?kbid=318378 Here is How to Uninstall Internet Explorer 6 for earlier editions- http://support.micro...b;en-us;q293907 Back to top #12 nismo The Temp folder will open. Log Please...

So, I turned on the internal wireless adapter and connected through it. Goto control panel>add remove programs>add remove windows component.......un-check the IE component and press next .... Lately I suspect that my updated Windows Search and Windows Live conflict, since I get a popup of Windows closing them even if they are not in use.