Home > Computer Keeps > Computer Constantly Restarts - Wierd

Computer Constantly Restarts - Wierd

Contents

Does it occur only when a certain external device is connected, or a device is connected to a certain port? I have things on my computer I need that I didnt get backed up since my last backup. if it's not that .. Note: Make sure the external drive does not cause kernel panics, and is the only device on its USB, FireWire, or Thunderbolt port. Source

im unsure what the file is but i know thats how i used to do it. Ken C says December 21, 2009 at 2:23 am THIS MAY HELP A LOT OF YOU!!! Here was my fix: The wire that hooked up to the power button came loose. on both comps before this problem started.

Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 7

Contact the developerof the software to see if an update or more information is available. I know its not a good idea to just turn it off, but it sat for 15 minutes frozen and I didnt see I had any other choice. I had no problem with it at all.

I get packages all the time from them. I think I may have downloaded a virus but I keep running my software to find it and it shows nothing is wrong. One of them get to the desktop and then restarts. Computer Keeps Restarting Before Windows Loads If your computer experiences a kernel panic, a message may appear for a few seconds explaining that the computer has been restarted: "Your computer restarted because of a problem.

I am a professional, but this one pc I have is crazy. Computer Keeps Restarting At Startup To check this, enter the computers bios during boot (usually by pressing Delete, F1 or F10 when the computer just starts) and there will be an option about the computers temperature One problem was a conflict in my video card. Could be a corrupted driver.

please help me. Computer Restarts For No Reason Windows 10 Screenshot by Topher Kessler If the system does boot properly in Safe mode, and also is able to load when using a secondary OS X installation or boot disc, then the Try swapping it if you have a spare part around. Awaiting your answer thanks IMRAN...

Computer Keeps Restarting At Startup

Please help! pop over to these guys Help please. Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 7 If so what else could be the problem? Computer Keeps Rebooting Itself So as usual, the problem seems to affect only a certain percentage of users.The glitch points out an inherent flaw in Microsoft's new policy of mandating that updates be installed in

Updating the drivers on the card helped. this contact form I am running XP on a pent 4 and am at a loss. One easy way to figure out if this is your issue is to use the utility Pacifist. Whatever it says your power requirements are, multiply it by 1.25. Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 10

Erase the internal drive using Disk Utility. Trina says May 2, 2010 at 11:22 am I run Windows XP. Note:A combination of peripherals may be the cause of a kernel panic. http://codecreview.com/computer-keeps/computer-restart-constantly.html Assuming it is random, I suggest: Updating all your drivers including the chipset, graphic and audio drivers!

Tried checkin Ram, not that! Computer Keeps Restarting Windows Xp I don't know exactly how old it is because I bought it from someone. apr1515 says May 5, 2010 at 8:26 pm OS; windows 7.

In my case there were 2 with same profile name but different timings.

I use to have a restart problem, the problem occurs when I log off from another user acount, then it just restarts. Conversation powered by Livefyre Up Next: Trump's travel ban is 'unlawful,' tech giants tell court The best new stuff to stream in February 2017 Find out what's new on Netflix and it's getting annoying HELP!! Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 8 If none of those things are the problem check your fans.

I've ruled out overheating and battery/AC issues. Why do crypto tools display key components in such an unusual format? Or possible virus, or possible hard drive bad spots in the system32 folder under windows. http://codecreview.com/computer-keeps/computer-restarts-itself-whenever-i-do-something.html troubleantivirusguy says January 25, 2010 at 10:00 pm my computer restarts when i try to run a antivirus scan…i tried downloading other antivirus, antimalware, and antispyware but the computer restarts immediatly

If you haven't upgrade any hardware, I think it might be the hardisk problem. Try swapping it with another and see if the issue persists. thanks Devon says January 5, 2008 at 8:53 am I have been experiencing the same problem as Aris, my computer will startup every day, run for a while, and for no That was after i install a used memory(256MB) into the computer(orginal 256MB memory).

compatible Adapter Description ATI Radeon HD 5570 Adapter RAM 1.00 GB (1,073,741,824 bytes) Installed Drivers atiu9p64 aticfx64 aticfx64 atiu9pag aticfx32 aticfx32 atiumd64 atidxx64 atidxx64 atiumdag atidxx32 atidxx32 atiumdva atiumd6a atitmm64 Driver Then repeat until I pulled the battery.I couldn't get a good answer, but not long afterword I read something about a specific virus that could cause this affect. one example as follows:system commander 2002 was installed in windows 98, and after i formatted the hardisk using windows 98 disk(just format the drive, without un-partition it first), system commanders' file First of all, when a computer keeps rebooting it can be caused by a wide range of problems, from incompatable software such as Firewalls and Antivirus software, damaged or overheating parts

jeff Dan says July 9, 2008 at 1:42 pm Hi i have a new computer and it keeps restarting before the monitor even turns on. Remember, they can always be reinstated. (2) ''Default settings for services.'' (3) ''A Description of Svchost.exe in Windows XP (Q314056).'' d. permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]LGSStatic 6 points7 points8 points 1 year ago(0 children)many below are saying its the drivers. Here are some computer repair tips to help you diagnose the problem.

I do nothing (because its on Start Windows Normally). Operating Systems by Lance Whitney August 10, 2015 6:21 AM PDT @lancewhit Up Next Trump's travel ban is 'unlawful,' tech giants tell court Forcing Windows updates may not be such a Pacifist's Kernel Extensions Report will display which extensions are those from Apple or from other sources. Complete a disk image backup viaDisk Utilityof the internal drive to an external drive with enough free space.

When you load in Verbose mode, the system will display the text pertaining to each item loaded as the system starts up, allowing you to potentially identify the step at which What else could the problem be?