Home > Computer Keeps > Computer Keeps On Rebooting

Computer Keeps On Rebooting

Contents

Won't even boot to Bios solved New PC Restarting cant get even to bios PC won\'t boot past the Dell BIOS screen. Helpful +12 Report mahendra Feb 9, 2009 at 05:15 AM computer is stuck in a reboot loop. I have tried unplugging all cables, I have unplugged all hard drives, but nothing seems to work.What could the issue be?Specs:Thanks in advance 11 answers Last reply Dec 1, 2015 Best It restarts back to back everytime i turn it on. this contact form

shidunce 27.214 visualizaciones 3:55 How to reboot your computer in safe mode - Duración: 2:26. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Memory Decreasing error? is there another option? terry4536Mar 8, 2014, 9:03 AM Do you use a surge suppressor on your PC? http://www.pcworld.com/article/2974060/windows/when-your-computer-reboots-itself-over-and-over-again.html

Computer Keeps Rebooting On Startup

Hope it helps. it seemed to install the update fine but after I restarted my computer I couldnt seem to get to my desktop. by Grif Thomas Forum moderator / September 8, 2007 7:31 AM PDT In reply to: Computer Help =[ ...as asked before, which operating system are you using?What did the malware scans Acción en curso...

Right now I'll look for some new contact stuff to put between the fan and the CPU. in dos mode run bootcfg /rebuild. THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD HAVE DUE TO HDD, I CHANGED IT ALSO 5. Computer Keeps Restarting Before Windows Loads And the most funny part is that when I open the PC in Safe Mode, it does not restart automatically.

Opened up the case and blasted the dust from inside?Checked for bulging capacitors on the motherboard?Scanned for malware using multiple antispyware tools?Replaced the power supply yet?Hope this helps and let us PC keeps restarting with no bios or anything shown solved After OC'ing pc just keeps restarting? but that is now 2 RAM modules that have failed (I had 12GB - 3 x 4GB) and now I am only on 1 x 4GB RAM module... https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions/my-pc-keeps-restarting-on-its-own-helllllppppp-956/ and the pc run normally Helpful +26 Report demdem69 Feb 23, 2010 at 10:12 PM Hold off the reformat, reinstall operation...

or you can remove your hard disk and instal it on another computer as a slave so that you can retrieve your data and then format thedisk after retrieving your data Computer Keeps Restarting Randomly When I did that I notice that It was very dusty on the inside so that might have been the problem as well, so at this point I'll try any and Not sure as I had all three users complaining at different times. you have done a parallel install to resolve a problem), use the up/down arrow key to select the install, and then press "R" to continue. * Setup will now examine the

Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 10

See if you can do a System Restore in Safe Mode to a time prior to the onset of the problem.. http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2055745/restarting-boot-bios.html mdrtech 1.482.611 visualizaciones 4:32 How To Use F8 for Safe Mode to Fix Problems with Programs and Drivers in Windows - Duración: 9:18. Computer Keeps Rebooting On Startup With all that text on the screen, what should you look at? Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 7 Send your query to [email protected]] Go to the Search tool in your version of Windows, type sysdm.cpl, and select the program of the same name.

Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Which 'Stuff' Did You Try? weblink I thought is was the Blaster Worm but I have Windows ME.I also thought it might be the SoBigworm, but no one on any of my addressbooks have been sent mail Reproducción automática Si la reproducción automática está habilitada, se reproducirá automáticamente un vídeo a continuación. Computer keeps restarting over and over? Pc Keeps Restarting Before Bios

Edited by Johnz414, 06 January 2016 - 12:41 AM. AvoidErrors 329.339 visualizaciones 4:25 Diagnosing Windows Stuck in a reboot loop - Duración: 6:05. Do the Scandisk first, then the Defrag. http://codecreview.com/computer-keeps/computer-keeps-rebooting-by-itself.html More like this Windows 10 review: It's familiar, it's powerful, but the Edge browser falls... 12 irritating Windows 10 installation issues, and how to fix them How to maximize your first

It sounds like the system is trying to power up, then the PSU detects a short and electronically shuts itself down. Computer Keeps Restarting Mac I put in the disk, but the reboot process keeps on going and the disk never gets to run Report Red- Jan 28, 2009 at 09:05 PM Hi, I just saw I connect my old monitor, old mouse/keyboard combo, and bam!

Back to top #11 Johnz414 Johnz414 Topic Starter Members 404 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:Milwaukee, WI Local time:05:56 AM Posted 06 January 2016 - 12:36 AM OK, I've put new thermal

This will allow you to view an error message from within Windows that is associated with your problem. hi..i tried the stuff you told me to try, still didnt work, still restarted after a certain amount of time, this is doing my head in!Any other advice?? by R. Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 8 Choose Disable automatic restart on system failure.

I have an intel pentium 4 desktop computer. HELLLLLPPPPP!!!!! Cambiar a otro idioma: Català | Euskara | Galego | Ver todo Learn more You're viewing YouTube in Spanish (Spain). http://codecreview.com/computer-keeps/computer-keeps-rebooting-itself-while-in-use.html Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Sounds Like You'll Need Some Help There..

Make sure the RAMs are nicely secured in the PCI slot. the operation system is windows XP ...and i tired all the advice, that you listed in the last reply...i don't know much about computers so all the stuff you have just Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community. Thanks for the tip..

the problem happened after I installed the windows service package 2 (i know, im a little behind). Clean every hole on the computer case, make sure its clear for air to enter. Tampatec 64.467 visualizaciones 9:00 how to fix the blue screen of death - Duración: 4:32. Put more RAM in and it might destroy that too.

Now do I delete all of them or just the ones that i don't think that i will need. If it is a virus that attacked your computer, your fan will continue running without anything on the screen. go for an option of repairing no installing a fresh copy. Corrupt or problematic Windows files should usually trigger a Blue Screen.

If a short 30 second clear or a 15 minute clear doesn't work, try an 8 hour clear then a 24 hour clear.Plug in a PS2 Keyboard.Put one stick of RAM It sometimes stays open for 10-45 minutes and restarts again. A few days after this it kept restarting itself before it reached the desktop, and occasionally got a message on a blue screen. DanieleLCDec 1, 2015, 9:30 AM Have you tried to reset the CMOS?

Already tried this, it didn't work.