Home > Computer Keeps > Computer Keeps Rebooting Itself

Computer Keeps Rebooting Itself

Contents

Figure : Links to available updates in the Windows Update window On the Select updates you want to install window, if the update you uninstalled is listed, right-click the update and What else could the problem be? Steven McKay says January 10, 2008 at 1:06 pm Some of you guys should either try taking out one of your memory sticks or else buy a new PSU. If you don't want to reinstall all of that, slipstream them into Windows XP CD so when you install Windows XP it installs your av, media player, themes, drivers, product keys, http://codecreview.com/computer-keeps/computer-keeps-on-rebooting.html

Use the information in this document to resolve issues with the computer restarting unexpectedly. HELLLLLPPPPP!!!!! I used the Chkdsk command /p and i found several problems for my hard drive. Find Solutions, ask questions, and share advice with other HP product owners. directory

Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 10

Articles & News Forum Graphics & Displays CPU Components Motherboards Games Storage Overclocking Tutorials All categories Chart For IT Pros Get IT Center Brands Tutorials Other sites Tom's Guide Tom's IT Ihas 3 sub folders as follows 1)mbsa 2)media player 3) startup inspector this one says by Igor Pavlov. I have shut off the option to stop a force restart in the computer options and it still reboots...

Also note the “Technical information” at the bottom of the screen. And after the automatic restart, Windows says that some of the files of Windows are corrupt. If that still doesn't work, reinstall it along with your av, browser, media player, desktop themes, patches, servicepacks, and bla bla bla of whatever you've installed. Computer Keeps Restarting Randomly After you?re done, click 'Apply', then 0K, and the computer will ask you to restart.

Richard in Lincolnshire says March 10, 2010 at 6:26 am Re: "Computer keeps restarting without warning" Hats off to Bryce Whitty for this intel and pointers. Computer Keeps Rebooting On Startup thanx for helping guys! I was also using Firefox (most recent version) to browse Amazon. http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-1672386/computer-rebooting-pretty-stumped.html Phil P says March 28, 2010 at 7:01 pm Hi!

The 2nd most common issue that caused this for me was a power supply that was dying. Computer Keeps Restarting Mac I need my PC for school and I can't get any work done because it wont act righ! hi..i tried the stuff you told me to try, still didnt work, still restarted after a certain amount of time, this is doing my head in!Any other advice?? Ellis says June 27, 2010 at 1:46 pm Heyy my computer Windows XP (not a laptop) starts up but when i click a user name , it just restarts !

Computer Keeps Rebooting On Startup

HELLLLLPPPPP!!!!! 1. Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 10 That should work.MotherboardStepIf that did not work, it may be your RAM or Motherboard. Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 7 Step 2: Checking for failed hardware Hardware problems can cause the computer to restart unexpectedly.

PC keeps rebooting itself and cannot even enter BIOS Weird scent giving off from my computer (I'm pretty sure) solved Computer keeps restarting by itself solved Computer keeps restarting. http://codecreview.com/computer-keeps/computer-keeps-rebooting-itself-while-in-use.html Justin says May 21, 2009 at 7:47 pm Hi guys I recently restarted my computer and got some weird screen showing "Inserting and index with id (numbers were something like 8000-10000) Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. First and foremost, the second paragraph on the screen, which will be in all caps. Pc Keeps Restarting Before Bios

john says August 27, 2008 at 2:20 am hi some off you sounds like you are over heating open the case and see if there is loads of dust also check note: The following steps do not apply to computers with Windows 10. Running windows XP any suggestion? this contact form Johnny-be-Good replied Feb 7, 2017 at 5:03 AM Self Driving Automobiles Johnny-be-Good replied Feb 7, 2017 at 4:47 AM Uberstations.com not loading on...

Ask PCWorld Contributing Editor Lincoln Spector. Computer Keeps Restarting Before Windows Loads I don't know if that is it, but that is a good place to start. i have a problem with my computer..i cant open it..the only thing that appear is the startup and it was "scrambled"..and i only use the built-in video card..can anyone help me??

I’ve already formatted my PC for like 10 times because of this problem, but it still does not get fixed.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/598003 Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? Hardware diagnostics give you objective feedback to help you track down a problem.  That saves you time and money. If you find nothing of the likes or the infamous error 41 then it will likely be your power supply.http://blog.tune-up.com/tips-and-tricks/diagnosing-windows-errors-event-viewer-secrets/ CCTzerMay 12, 2013, 8:26 AM ok, I found that every time Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 8 Discussion is locked Flag Permalink You are posting a reply to: My PC Keeps restarting On its Own!!!???

Sorry There was an error emailing this page. I hope this was it Reanna PearsonAug 26, 2013, 11:46 PM I am having the same issue after an update. Or, you get the Blue Screen of death. http://codecreview.com/computer-keeps/computer-keeps-rebooting-by-itself.html First make sure that your fans are working.

It sometimes stays open for 10-45 minutes and restarts again. It cleaned them and now pc runs faster and has not cut off again. Have been running windows 7 for a while now, got a good PC, but abt 2days ago it just went off now it boots up for about 20 seconds then it format and reinstall windows only...