Home > Computer Keeps > Computer Keeps Rebooting Over And Over - Help!

Computer Keeps Rebooting Over And Over - Help!

Contents

While it ran I did several virus checks,trojan checks, spyware checks, registry cleanings, defragmentations. If you want to do this here is how you do it:===============================LINUX LIVE CD (from a general note of mine).I use Puppy Linux 4.3.1. erick says July 25, 2010 at 10:46 am hi!! Fixed by fresh reinstall of Windows XP; and now everything is up and running from nearly 3 days of downtime lol. http://codecreview.com/computer-keeps/computer-keeps-on-rebooting.html

John says February 12, 2008 at 7:48 pm I was given a great little PC w/XP but when I turn it on, it will continue rebooting after desk top just shows Ihas 3 sub folders as follows 1)mbsa 2)media player 3) startup inspector this one says by Igor Pavlov. Hopefully on to a better year with a bit more tolerance! Deji lots of people seem to have that problem http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;en-us;885523 might help if not http://www.computing.net/windowsxp/wwwboard/forum/132268.html (a thread on a site with a similar problem) You could help us to help you why not try these out

Computer Keeps Rebooting On Startup

Dawn says March 13, 2009 at 8:26 am Mine keeps restarting. Min says July 10, 2008 at 9:34 pm My computer keeps restarting it loads to desktop and it restarts so how do i fix that problem? Boot. same thing is happening but over and over again.

asus computer restarts over and over again If I Restart the computer turns over but no bios flash or boot up Computer fails to POST and restarts over and over again First of all sp2 has a few things that might has caused the problem, but then again why did it also happen on that other computer right? I don't know that to do. My Laptop Keeps Restarting Or final choice: Replace all computers in your company with the new ones…your pcs are probably too crap… vlad says November 1, 2010 at 6:49 am I fixed mine.Had same problem.If

So i didnt have to reinstall windows and i still have sp2 running fine. Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 10 hpdeskjetJan 31, 2012, 7:03 AM Have you checked your mobo for bad capacitors yet? IN the following steps, I will show you how to prevent from your computer restarting from the logo page.Fix a Computer That Keeps RestartingStepHonestly, by this point you do not need Well, in many cases in may or it may not be.

First and foremost, the second paragraph on the screen, which will be in all caps. Computer Keeps Restarting Mac Remember to back up your data. Please note, do not do this until you read my next article, "How to save your files from an unworking PC".Unplug PCStepIf your fan is not running, then this is good Tell Your Mom Goodluck & Happy Valentines .

Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 10

i had a message appear and it would count down and then restart my computer the way i tackled this problem was, i... click for more info I have never faced it before, (and never want to face it again!). Computer Keeps Rebooting On Startup I have repaired many computers with this situation and trust me, it is quite simple.Check the FansStepWhen you turn on your computer, make sure that the fan in running in the Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 7 Nadia says November 7, 2009 at 1:59 am My computer keeps restarting by itself and I have no idea why.

So i did install the drive in their computer and turned on the computer, when loading windows i got a message, my second disk had errors and scandisk started fixing problems http://codecreview.com/computer-keeps/computer-keeps-rebooting-itself-while-in-use.html Dunno what to do. argha Well It happend with my friends computer running Windows XP (with SP2) I tried to fix it. Related topics Frihost Forum Index -> Computers -> Computer Problems and Support FRIHOST HOME | FAQ | TOS | ABOUT US | CONTACT US | SITE MAP © 2005-2011 Frihost, forums Pc Keeps Restarting Before Bios

Turns on for 2 seconds then turns off over and over. Microsoft can help you with it. I think it has something to do with an antivirus program that is outdated. this contact form Back to top #12 ranchhand_ ranchhand_ Members 1,090 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:Midwest Local time:04:35 AM Posted 06 January 2016 - 09:18 PM Test your memory as follows: > Ground yourself

It sounds like the system is trying to power up, then the PSU detects a short and electronically shuts itself down. Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 8 So it's been like 2 weeks or so that i installed sp2, and during the last 2 weeks it also installed updates. Oh, and when I disable the automatic restart at the first sign of system failure, then I get a message: Insurmountable boot volume.

Make a note of that.

Quick solutions are not always easy to provide remotely so if that's what you want you need "hands on" help from a repair shop.Always pop back and let us know the That doesn't explain the CPU overheating. All clean and dustfree. Computer Keeps Restarting Randomly Autoplay Wenn Autoplay aktiviert ist, wird die Wiedergabe automatisch mit einem der aktuellen Videovorschläge fortgesetzt.

Nut says April 30, 2010 at 5:33 am If all of you still have a restart problem I recommended a reinstall of your computer, or buy a new one. How did they work?Hope this helps.Grif Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - My moms pc keeps rebooting over and over by jtob2 / December 30, 2008 1:07 AM PST CPU needs this signal to boot.You can turn on the PSU by completely disconnecting the PSU and using a paperclip or jumper wire to short the green wire to one of http://codecreview.com/computer-keeps/computer-keeps-rebooting-by-itself.html you can use it if you face such problem and need to take backup of important data.

So then i tried something else i unplugged my other drives and only booted with my "infected"drive. Nut says February 12, 2010 at 9:14 am One more note; I use to have the same problem with yours, but mine started after I use the Window Blinds crack thing, since you have taken the backup, the best thing to do is format. Edited by Johnz414, 06 January 2016 - 12:41 AM.

Please try the request again. John"Genius is nothing other than pointing out the obvious", Albert Einstein."I am what I am and that is all that I am, I am Popeye the Sailor Man", Popeye. It would also be better to tell us what did you do before the problem arised. I tried to choose Windows in Safe Mode, but the keyboard and mouse no longer work so I cant do anything, but watch it go in circles.

Plug the power cord back in, then attempt to boot the system. Here are some computer repair tips to help you diagnose the problem. Sometimes it doesn't even make it to the desktop, sometimes it crashes after about 5 minute's use. Your computer will not start.

For further help PM me but no guarantees I will respond. Jack says January 9, 2009 at 11:43 pm What happens for me is that I run a program called San Andreas:Multi Player(its a multi player mod for GTA:SA) and when i If someone knows what the problem could be, please tell me? eggbrookJan 30, 2012, 10:48 AM need your specs please Related Resources solved Computer keeps restarting.

If so what else could be the problem? i think i have an advanced type spyware running on my computer that cant even be detected by antispyware,or what do you think? Now's your chance to return the favor by helping us defend our right to free speech!GitHub | SoundCloud | Keybase Back to top #9 OldPhil OldPhil Doppleganger Members 3,283 posts OFFLINE It certainly worth the effort.

When dried, cut a plastic or carton to apply new " Heat transfer compound" on processor and aluminum base, spread the compound in perpendicular directions so the to fill bases micro Its available for a floppy, but many Linux distributions and some BSD variants have the utility as a choice on the boot cd as well. What can I do???