Home > Computer Keeps > Computer Keeps Resetting

Computer Keeps Resetting

Contents

my best bet is that you try a different plug on the wall, and or power board. I also try it in F10 when the computer just starts and still restarting. blow out the internet components with compressed air, im seriously really dumb! And yes when i press caps lock it still shows. Check This Out

TechnibbleHelping Computer Technicians Become Computer Business OwnersProducts Forums Podcast About Computer keeps restarting without warning March 6, 2006 by Bryce Whitty Your clients or even your own computer may keep restarting Any advice gratefully received! its about 2 years old but only be set up 2 the internet for about a year so its not really that old..i seriously don't know much about computers so you Once you get into Safe Mode, undo any recent changes you've made or use System Restore to revert the PC back to a time when it was operating normally. http://www.pcworld.com/article/2974060/windows/when-your-computer-reboots-itself-over-and-over-again.html

Computer Keeps Rebooting On Startup

PLZ HELP! it is windows xp home edition. I use to have restart problems in the past, but now is gone.

The funniest thing is that sometimes my pc starts for radom time (may be few minutes or may be some hours) and then it go to the grave again.You said that Hope this information helps. The system board information is listed in the General Specifications section. Computer Keeps Restarting Randomly There is no effective firewall neither antivirus that can help you out of this problem.

john says August 27, 2008 at 2:20 am hi some off you sounds like you are over heating open the case and see if there is loads of dust also check Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 10 I leave it off for a few days and it goes all the way up to the Windows XP password to logon and when I enter PLEASE HELP!! maestro0428May 9, 2013, 11:37 PM Windows recently had an update that was pulled due to constant rebooting. Ask PCWorld Contributing Editor Lincoln Spector.

If your operating system came pre-installed on your computer, the reason it may not be loading from the disk is that the boot sequence is telling it to load from the Computer Keeps Restarting Before Windows Loads Thank you in advance November 16, 2012 safal My antivirus Kaspersky Internet security 2012 said that there was a malware and option was given to advance scan and reboot (recommended) so Click Next, then follow the on-screen instructions. But it could be something more difficult, such as defective RAM.

Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 10

HP Customer Support Support Home Products Software and Drivers Forums Contact Support Search Select your Model Let HP find my products Identify now HP can identify most HP products and recommend In all likelihood, it will be a bad driver, which can be easily replaced with a download from the manufacturer's website. Computer Keeps Rebooting On Startup Then my computer automatically rebooted. Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 7 Please Help me.

clau says July 24, 2010 at 6:51 am but how do u do it with the laptop keep restarting even before the msn pop up??? some spy wares have been detected in my comp also kiran says August 9, 2010 at 2:46 am when i m doing some work in computer, It is automatically restarting and I can't even go to safemode by pressing F8 it restarts even before it. hi..i tried the stuff you told me to try, still didnt work, still restarted after a certain amount of time, this is doing my head in!Any other advice?? Pc Keeps Restarting Before Bios

Reply Soon Thnx. so then i put it on the motherborad port,still no hope. Every once in a while the Bios will hold long enough to check several things. HELLLLLPPPPP!!!!!

Find a PS2 keyboard (round connector) if you have one handy. Computer Keeps Restarting Mac Just to be careful, highlight a small group of files and delete them to the Recycle Bin. Ever since then my computer will restart for no reason.

And then getting more often.

or you can remove your hard disk and instal it on another computer as a slave so that you can retrieve your data and then format thedisk after retrieving your data You must turn off all the power from your computer. I think you have a more systemic problem - I think it's your PSU that has damaged your RAM or MB with spikes. Computer Keeps Restarting Windows 8 At this time run Scandisk and Defrag to correct and align the file system to its optimum per my previous suggestion.Hope this helps.Grif Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse -

What else could the problem be? Jack rafael says March 8, 2009 at 9:07 am hey i need help with my windows xp… ive read the post… one problem though, the computer restarts at about 10 seconds That should work.MotherboardStepIf that did not work, it may be your RAM or Motherboard. The other one stays on for like 20 minutes and then restarts.

If HP Support Assistant finds an updated BIOS, you can download and install it. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Reesie, This Is How I Do It by Grif Thomas Forum moderator / October 28, 2003 12:41 PM PST In reply to: Re:Reesie, same thing is happening but over and over again. To locate and download the latest version of the BIOS for the computer manually, follow the steps below.

Example: 1 important update is available. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Sounds Like You'll Need Some Help There.. Ask a new question Read More BIOS Boot Components Hard Drives Related Resources solved New Build: PC will not boot past BIOS and keeps restarting solved PC won't boot past the Just keeps rebooting over and PC won't boot past the Dell BIOS screen.

it's getting annoying HELP!! More like this Windows 10 review: It's familiar, it's powerful, but the Edge browser falls... 12 irritating Windows 10 installation issues, and how to fix them How to maximize your first Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community. Then watch your temps and see if your still running hot.

Not sure why, does this mean something is corrupt or missing from my windows files? but that is now 2 RAM modules that have failed (I had 12GB - 3 x 4GB) and now I am only on 1 x 4GB RAM module... One of my co-workers also said it could be my power supply, but I'm thinking that if it created a short in my power supply, it wouldn't reboot at the exact These two statements don't go together:"i tired all the advice, that you listed in the last reply...""i don't know much about computers so all the stuff you have just asked me

CNET Reviews Best Products Appliances Audio Cameras Cars Networking Desktops Drones Headphones Laptops Phones Printers Software Smart Home Tablets TVs Virtual Reality Wearable Tech Web Hosting Forums News Apple Computers Deals I also upgraded to svc pack 3 so I could installed MS Office 2010. Maybe the random restarting is caused by registry errors or some malwares… So, think twice about it… December 24, 2010 Joy Ok I'm having the same problem.