Home > Computer Keeps > Computer Keeps Restarting And ERD Commander Isn't Working

Computer Keeps Restarting And ERD Commander Isn't Working

An XP CD is needed to create the ERD Commander disk. I've tried to edit the BIOS so my PC runs from the CD first thinking that disc 1 of XP Pro may act as a boot but it just boots up It shouldn't even be looking to the hard drive ?! Doing a properties on the C: partition brought up a disk read error but doing the same thing on the D: partition didn't. Check This Out

Turn on the computer. xp to install and I cannot uninstall the existing. When trying to format through disk management the following message appears: "The primary partition is currently in use. As stated in previous post Bearing static in mind check put your original HD back into your system after checking the pins and OK and the jumpers are in the correct

I cant format whats not there. As my last addition stick with your original post Personally I would not connect this dongle to any other system, If it or its software does have a problem, it could I need to remove xp of my pc and put Win 95 on it. Bruno Araujo November 9, 2008 3:53 AM "i see where you answered a question that applied to my problem,but only partially so,you see the drive im trying to format is my

davon March 1, 2007 7:12 AM what does drive volume mean? I cannot remove the old Windows folder because the file named Flash9b.ocx defies removal. There is no try. DEFINITELY not downloaded from P2P sites Then useing the emergency start up discs ( can be obtained from .http://support.microsoft.com/kb/310994 ) boot with disc 1 in the drive and follow the instructions

Wayne February 25, 2005 3:26 PM Hi Leo. Wayne February 24, 2005 9:48 AM It isn't condescending Leo, but something I have learned in my 76 years is that "Anything is simple if you know how." I'm not quoting I'll stop trying to format the c drive from within XP. http://www.pcadvisor.co.uk/forum/helproom-1/old-desktop-keeps-rebooting-after-new-software-help-4118657/?p=6 Hope this helps Michael November 14, 2005 5:33 AM my hard disk drive was loaded Linux operating system.

Re-installing the application may fix this problem. buel 22:18 14 Feb 12 I notice that upon using ERD Commander one of the options on the virtual desktop is 'Crash Analyzer'. Now, I must have misread my error and the error I am getting does NOT have an "e" on the end. Several functions may not work.

This time, choose "Do not attach to a Windows instillation". http://www.diycomputerrepairs.com/ts-computer-keeps-restarting.html You will be panic as there are no backā€¦ Windows 10 Windows 8 Windows XP Windows OS Windows 7 Windows DVD Burner Overview Video by: Faizan This Micro Tutorial will give Edited by DaChew, 13 October 2010 - 02:39 PM. but it says: a problem has been detected and windows has been shut down to prevent you computer.

Advertisement Recent Posts Booting problems Macboatmaster replied Feb 7, 2017 at 5:10 AM Best Looking Auto? his comment is here Helping people with computers... jackie c May 23, 2011 4:18 AM trying to format new hard drive for win vista laptop. Thanks!!!

It would not even start in 'Safe Mode' it would get so far then restart. If you look under programs in the file system, it lists a bunch of them. PC Advisor Phones Smartphone reviews Best smartphones Smartphone tips Smartphone buying advice Smartphone deals Laptops Laptops reviews Laptops tips Best laptops Laptops buying advice Tablets Tablet reviews Best tablets Tablet tips http://codecreview.com/computer-keeps/computer-keeps-restarting.html Thanks so much! lsasse.exe - unable to locate component This application has failed to start because DNSAPI.dll was not found.

i try booting with floppy and get the A: prompt. I guess we should have done that here. Copyright © 2003-2017 Puget Sound Software, LLC and Leo A.

Thank you for visiting my web site, and please come back again.

Nowadays you must boot from a CD or DVD. EVER March 20, 2010 2:41 AM please help me to my problem, i can't use my laptop just because i cannot format my laptop, everytime start formatting the system shows that blue November 8, 2011 4:19 AM i cannot install any operating system in my laptop though i can run using hirens virtual os thoughw i tried installing os in the same So I open the command prompt (Start / Run) and then type in chkdsk c: /r Nope, because ERD couldn't attach to the partition when it started it would not allow

The second report should show an extra driver or two which must be the ones for the dongle. When i tried it it said 'The crash analyzer wizard helps you to analyze a crash dump to identift the driver that caused the system to fail. i let it run over night and is now at 57% complete. navigate here Can you try and borrow one from a friend?

I just changed the paging file as directed, reboot and formatting! PS: Your anti-virus may complain about ProduKey being a "potentially unwanted program" so you may need to temporarily disable your AV's protection. Access SET UP BY PRESSING Esc. At this point, your only option may be a repair install of XP which requires an XP disk with the same version (e.g.

At the command prompt, type %systemroot%\system32\restore\rstrui.exe, and then press ENTER. 6. The key points are also below. Copy /Y %System%\dllcache\DNSAPI.dll %System%\DNSAPI.dll If Go to Solution 7 5 3 +3 6 Participants daisy2cute(7 comments) willcomp(5 comments) LVL 32 Hardware18 Windows OS10 Operating Systems3 bhess1(3 comments) LVL 32 Hardware1 Jeffrey Somehow I wish you would try to replace the winlogon.exe file - you could use a USB memory stick and copy one from a working computer.

What it was doing was a startup loop, it would get to the 'Starting Windows' splash screen then kept restarting. i have plugged it in, but its not showing up anywhere, did i miss something? why? You can: Return to previous page:

If this article made you say Ohh ...