Home > Computer Keeps > Computer Keeps Shutting Down On Its Own

Computer Keeps Shutting Down On Its Own

Contents

LOL and im 15 and know more shets than you guys! There were also no criticals, errors or warnings in the event logs with the new HDD. My reason for thinking this is because the only time my computer gets hot is when I play the games. I’ve had six laptops so far and five of them were faulty, so I’m freaking out. Check This Out

It seems to do this any time i play any game, but not when im on youtube, or steam, or browsing etc. If you are on a laptop, obtain ALL drivers from the website of your laptop manufacturer. I changed graphics card-still doesnt turn on.The electric is ok as lights inside are on & USB's still work to charge up camera etc.Its a big comp-4 gig ram & dual That works too, and actually a good solution! http://www.pcworld.com/article/2365089/computer-shutting-down-on-its-own-maybe-its-time-to-play-it-cool.html

Computer Randomly Shuts Down Not Overheating

I am trying it out now. Flag Permalink This was helpful (1) Collapse - Answer Not really random by Zouch / October 29, 2011 12:23 AM PDT In reply to: Computer keeps shutting down randomly Curious. If you're unwilling to open your laptop and clean the insides, take it to a professional. If i'm using the internet or any lighter softwares it stays on even for a day.

Note: If your issues are on a laptop, we do not suggest opening the computer. Where do I find "Bios"... Few days prior to this i did windows update, i think there was an update in there for one of them. Computer Keeps Shutting Down Windows 7 If one is, that probably means one of them is broken.When looking at the fans, “take a moment to clean them” and to do so properly.

Probably best to take to a computer repair.. Even then, most serious hardware errors result in a hard stop, not an orderly shutdown.When you say you disconnected the "start button on the case", which end of the cable did Report tapan- Oct 28, 2012 at 05:27 AM thanx a lot Report ben- Nov 6, 2012 at 03:37 PM ive been having the same problem but it isnt a temp issue, https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions/computer-keeps-shutting-down-randomly-544965/ Report Marky Boy- Feb 1, 2009 at 02:53 AM Hey, I would like to try the cleaning thing myself because the same thing happens to me but how and where do

Fixing an operating system's registry fixes many random shutdown issues. Why Does My Computer Turn Off By Itself Windows 7 please help me thank for reading windows 7 Helpful +5 Report quinn Dec 29, 2008 at 10:52 PM how big is your computer case and what other hardware is in it? Take care to back up the registry as-is, however, just in case the software breaks the functionality of some of the programs. Our objective is to present the best of it to our audience.From the most innovative technologies to the incredible people behind them, we’re devoted to meaningful coverage of the consumer technology

Computer Keeps Shutting Down Windows 10

Often, the hardware causing the issue will be either the RAM, CPU, Motherboard, Power Supply, or Video card, in that order. http://www.technorms.com/40307/5-reasons-laptop-shutting-randomly Related: PCs Laptops Hardware In addition to technology, freelance journalist (and sometimes humorist) Lincoln Spector is a passionate cinephile who writes the Bayflicks.net movie blog. Computer Randomly Shuts Down Not Overheating You can do so safely only if the PC is off, hibernated, or in sleep mode.If you have a continuing problem, consider buying a laptop cooler. Why Does My Laptop Turn Off By Itself Helpful +9 Report vivek Nov 27, 2009 at 05:03 AM my turn off automatically Helpful +7 Report droopy Mar 27, 2010 at 11:07 PM how do I solve the fan in

Just bought it last January 2016. his comment is here Assuming the unit has been subjected to heat enough for the plastic the CPU fan is mounted to to become brittle and break away I would suspect the heat to have Also, with a laptop, you may want to invest in a cooler pad to help lower its running temperature. Just put better termal compaund between cpu and heatsink and check cpu temp with everest software. Computer Shuts Down Unexpectedly

I had a problem similar to this a while ago. Your cache administrator is webmaster. Cheers Cirus Helpful +5 Report zteev Nov 5, 2009 at 08:34 PM i was using Blender 3D prog & never had problems until last week-i was rendering an image & the http://codecreview.com/computer-keeps/computer-keeps-shutting-off-need-help.html If you have extra parts or know someone who has a similar configuration that allow you to try their hardware in your computer, you can swap each part to determine if

angelito forbesHow can solved my loptop problem ? Computer Spontaneously Shuts Off Members can monitor the statuses of their requests from their account pages. It just closes whatever applications are running and say windows is shutting down.

Otherwise, you need to have your computer serviced.

Never put a running laptop on a cushion or pillow, or inside a bag. but i cant seem to play music on my laptop. Good luck Report Bebo- Jun 7, 2010 at 07:36 AM hey I have the same proplem it just gets blue screen then pc reboot pc specs intel core2 quad Ram 4 Why Does My Computer Turn Off By Itself Windows 10 install a new software or OS..

Helpful +18 Report jimi.hendrix Sep 24, 2009 at 11:35 AM Problems I've had and are now away of my pc: -- my pc didn't turn on, just BIOS loading screen and PEOPLE SEARCH FOR Virus Computer Keeps Shutting down Computer Keeps Restarting instead of Shutting down Windows XP Keeps Shutting down Computer Shuts down without Warning Computer Just Shuts Itself off Computer replaced it, and hooked the twist tie to the bottom of the bracket...... navigate here So now i'm wondering if I need to replace it, or if the integrated one is enough.Thanks so much for all your help...

It just displays the mfgr name & shuts down, over & over again. and can't afford to pay a computer repair guy 150 bucks an hour! He said he loaded up an HDD with windows only and had the same problem.I would also be interested if he has an backup power supply that has software to issue Is the random shutting down a possible symptom of a bad or failing CPU?

Report michelle- Jun 24, 2010 at 03:36 PM It's such a shame how people do think, he has got no manners Report DavidTheUHUH- May 10, 2011 at 05:52 AM LOL... It must have came out the same day i updated it because normally i get spammed for a new update so i do it right away. And if you own a laptop: Think about where you use it. Back to top #10 smilam2 smilam2 Topic Starter Members 46 posts OFFLINE Local time:04:36 AM Posted 07 February 2015 - 10:26 AM It said i needed a important update to

Have a nice a day! Software utilities such as SpeedFan can also be used to help monitor fans in your computer. Please, give us ALL of the details. Well, except for some issues with shockwave flash but I don’t think that counts.I was just running Mozilla, had like 11 tabs open, two of them were videos and I was

Temperatures never go over 100 degrees. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Tip. and temps kept even lower.... Technicians always have bootable diagnostic CD's that allow us to immediately bypass the users operating system, run tools and test system performance.