Home > Computer Restarts > Computer Reboots While Playing Streaming Video

Computer Reboots While Playing Streaming Video

Contents

Right-click the minidump file, select Send To, then select Compressed (zipped) Folder. I do want to say that I can see from this experience that there are still some big holes in the available diagnostic tools that are provided to us by the Make sure that everything is selected, then click Remove Selected. Its a custom built computer from 6 years ago. this contact form

I had the Sims 3 open and minimized, while I got my video loading at the time of the blue screen. I've also disabled "automatic restart on system failure", but that has not prevented the reboots. Click the Scanner tab > Perform quick scan > Scan. I have tens of thousands of hours logged in and I just use "Surfing, Safe & Simple" practices and I avoid a lot of problems.

My Pc Restarts Automatically When I Play Videos

OFF again! Anyone else got an idea what could be causing these restarts from watching hulu and utube? This error is documented in the following publication: - IA-32 Intel(r) Architecture Software Developer's Manual Volume 3: System Programming Guide Phantom010, Nov 25, 2011 #12 GwizJoe Thread Starter Joined: Aug i will try swapping them around to see if there is a particular RAM that is causing problems.

I appreciate the concern though, thanks.Click to expand... Did you install a separate video card or are you using the onboard VGA? Whenever you play games GPU requires power and it seems to me that PSU is unable to supply demanded power.Open your computer case and check PSU model.GPU can also cause this This error could be caused if the system stopped responding, crashed, or lost power unexpectedly."So I'm guessing it's either a problem with one of the other components, or a problem with

You can also download ISO image for Memtest in my signature, burn the image to CD using IMGBurn also in my signature and boot off of the newly created CD with This is why I believe it is something particular to this build. Loading User Symbols Loading unloaded module list ........... ******************************************************************************* * * * Bugcheck Analysis * * * ******************************************************************************* Use !analyze -v to get detailed debugging information. http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/264565-31-restarts-watching-online-videos I'm beginning to think it may actually be the onboard ethernet card, but I thought I'd get a second opinion before I start replacing parts.

This will allow you to view the Blue Screen message. Boost the cpu cooler rpm. i have got a spare RAM around. But after switching it out with another CPU..., everything seems to be hunky-dory.

Computer Restarts When Playing Youtube Videos

Full Review NZXT S340 Mid Tower Cases CA-S340W-B1 Glossy Black Reviewed by AyyMD Welcome to my first case review. have a peek at this web-site ALIBABA_79Apr 27, 2009, 10:00 PM I think it's overheating the cpu because of dust.Unplug-clean dust out of cooler and fan- make sure no dust covers pc and power supply air intake. My Pc Restarts Automatically When I Play Videos Computer keeps freezing when watching videos or playing games!! Computer Restarts When Playing Games Proffitt Forum moderator / August 28, 2015 1:32 PM PDT In reply to: Never mind, it still crashes There are far too many causes to list so I don't at this

Installed Windows 7 because my hardware was 64-bit compatible. http://codecreview.com/computer-restarts/computer-reboots-about-once-an-hour.html Computer keeps restarting while playing certain games. That's the only problem I could think of, since online videos are some of the most demanding apps on a computer's network hardware. Phantom010, Nov 25, 2011 #8 Phantom010 Trusted Advisor Joined: Mar 9, 2009 Messages: 34,591 GwizJoe said: ↑ Like I said, I use Trend's 'HouseCall', it is an on-line scan. Nvidia Drivers

Last post on 1/27/14 at 1:42pm in Intel - General Recent Reviews See All the Latest Reviews In Win 509 ROG Gaming eATX Reviewed by khaosgamer Hi! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members. It doesn't crash when I watch YouTube. http://codecreview.com/computer-restarts/computer-restarts-when-streaming-videos.html Preview post Submit post Cancel post You are reporting the following post: Computer restarts when gaming and watching Twitch This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff.

GwizJoe, Nov 25, 2011 #13 GwizJoe Thread Starter Joined: Aug 19, 2003 Messages: 272 It seems it was indeed a cache-read error in the processor, causing a hal.dll failure. Phantom010, Nov 25, 2011 #6 GwizJoe Thread Starter Joined: Aug 19, 2003 Messages: 272 Like I said, I use Trend's 'HouseCall', it is an on-line scan. I will recommend you buying and aftermarket cooler for that CPU.

Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue.View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

This info is not listed in the Speccy report. __________________ MemTest | IMGBurn | Seatools Drive Fitness | DataLifeguard |SeaFlash Rufus | Virus/Malware Help | PC running slow? 09-24-2011, 06:28 Password Site Map Posting Help Register Rules Today's Posts Search Site Map Home Forum Rules Members List Contact Us Community Links Pictures & Albums Members List Search Forums Show Threads No, create an account now. i downloaded what i thought was the correct drivers, but it seems that it was not.

Proffitt Forum moderator / August 28, 2015 12:04 PM PDT In reply to: Edit There are issues with numbers that are not divisible by 8 and such that surfaced years ago. They both stay at or below 45°C.I did a clean installation of Windows 10 and Windows 7, removing all files. If so, then maybe there's something wrong with your ethernet card that's causing it to reboot your computer when it's under heavy activity. his comment is here Does anybody have an idea of what to do with this?

Please try the request again. Why is my video card so loud? Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. r_manicApr 28, 2009, 3:02 PM Have you tried swapping your ethernet card with another one?

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. i will go see if i can make it restart now. Last but not least you can try running your system in a full debug mode: 1. I have tried updating my Java as well, these seem to make no change in the issue. ** I have tried using different browsers, FireFox, Chrome, and IE..., still randomly reboots.

All Rights Reserved. Modem and Router help please M2 SSD Not showing up in Bios or... Advertisement Recent Posts Can this site be transferred... I have turned my mobo to power saving Computer freezing, restarting while playing games or watching videos.

PC doesn't reboot when using torrents, just when watching online videos. centrino207 replied Feb 7, 2017 at 5:53 AM Loading... Can you open the case and tell us the Make and Model # of the Power Supply Unit (PSU) and the wattage?