Home > Computer Restarts > Computer Restarts During "certain Games"

Computer Restarts During "certain Games"

Edit: I also moved the computer to another room and played the games. I was pretty sure it was my power supply, or that's what many threads pointed to but i wanted to make sure before i bought a new PSU. I installed Windows7 last 2 months and until now, I haven't seem to have had any problem. Could simply be the power supply though or a device not working correctly. this contact form

Full Review Tesoro Zone Balance Gaming Chair Reviewed by WilliamGayde Introduction A proper gaming chair won't make your computer run faster or directly make you a better gamer, but once Also, the '.hml' file has 2 logs. Posts: 6,000 +15 the thing that jumps out to me is that your PSU is too small. or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Best answer simon12Jan 30, 2013, 7:52 AM Your system under 100% load would not draw more than 400W when new but components and the power supply degrade over time manufacturers will I'm not worthy.. Any other ideas? Raven 2012 (16 items) BigHeavy 2009 (10 items) CPUMotherboardGraphicsRAMIntel 3770k (4.6ghz)Asus Sabertooth z77Galaxy GTX680 4GB SLI16GB Corsair Vengeance LPHard DriveHard DriveOptical DriveCoolingSamsung 840 I have not changed anything hardware-side in my computer, so I don't think it's got to do with a crappy CPU or RAM or graphics card.I have had this computer, with

run fine. sorry, but does killing it mean just making it shut down or permanently destroy the mobo and graphics card simon12Jan 30, 2013, 5:53 AM It can permanently destroy it if a Site Changelog Community Forum Software by IP.Board Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account? Back to top #6 Alex&Vanko Alex&Vanko Banned 1,394 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:01:08 PM Posted 04 March 2014 - 01:36 PM Uninstall this - NVIDIA PhysX (Version: 9.12.1031).You have ATI

Several functions may not work. Next, click Download from Piriform.com (the FileHippo link requires an extra click). a community for 8 yearsmessage the moderatorsMODERATORSdiscobreakinTrustedSynth3t1cTrustedg2g079Trusted-MikeeTrusted, Live Chat Founderrod156TrustedKumorigoeTrusted, Live Chat AOPFoxletFoxdesgenTrusted, Wiki TeamPM_ME_LOOSE_LIPSTrusted, Wiki Teamabout moderation team »discussions in /r/techsupport<>X79 · 23 comments Google deleted ALL my content and revoked Street View Trusted If you look at and toms build like this one http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/build-a-pc-overclocking-do-it-yourself,3366.html even overclocked it draws 130W less than the PSU they used (and its a quality one and the tested draw

You would think there would be enough room, but FWIW, it looks like your PSU maxes out at 504W on the 12v rail. The PC reboots at random moments, sometimes it's good for like 1-2 months without rebooting at all. I'm not sure what to do anymore. 8 answers Last reply Jul 20, 2014 More about computer randomly restarts games geofeltMar 23, 2014, 8:11 PM I would first suspect a graphics solved Computer restarts randomly when playing games!

I didn't account for overclocking, fans, stuff like that. http://www.sevenforums.com/performance-maintenance/381671-computer-restarts-when-playing-certain-games.html I had this problem a couple of months ago and it turned out one of the connections wasn't attached properly. Now hit F4 on the keyboard 2 times and this will start scanning the hard drive. (if you want to enable turning off bad blocks let me know for now just Back to top #10 ProfessorHindsight ProfessorHindsight Topic Starter Members 4 posts OFFLINE Local time:12:08 PM Posted 06 January 2017 - 04:01 PM Entering BIOS and changing the default (?) high

No problems with overheating. http://codecreview.com/computer-restarts/computer-restarts-when-i-play-games.html And I'm really hoping that not the motherboard or the videocard is the faulty one on hardware level, because here in this goddamned country the hardware dealers are nightmares, I don't NO BSoD. An Information Window should appear on your screen prompting you to scroll down your screen.

eversoawesomeJan 30, 2013, 5:51 AM simon12 said: Since most other likely things are ruled out now I think it must be the power supply. Someone is using my (or has the same) email How do these icons work: 🌍🌎🌏✅️? I disabled "windows automatically restart" in advanced settings, but it still restarts regardless without a BSoD.I'm not sure which stress tests the guys at Fry's ran but I remember there being http://codecreview.com/computer-restarts/computer-restarts-during-games.html I woudln't say that it's a fault, it sounds like you just need more power.

Back to top #3 zingo156 zingo156 BC Advisor 3,327 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Local time:05:08 AM Posted 04 March 2014 - 12:30 PM Also please run speccy: Go to Piriform's No blue screen or nothing, just sudden reboot. All rights reserved.REDDIT and the ALIEN Logo are registered trademarks of reddit inc.Advertise - technologyπRendered by PID 22745 on app-414 at 2017-02-07 11:08:47.477900+00:00 running b4fd500 country code: CL.

Don't ask us to compare or recommend products.

permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]regack 0 points1 point2 points 1 year ago(0 children)I'm going to guess that you're somehow drawing too much power. Mar 6, 2006 #18 lilithn TS Rookie Topic Starter Well, I did download the newest driver for the motherboard, 6.65 version. Edited by Zenexer, 05 January 2017 - 10:17 AM. All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide ™ Ad choices current community blog chat Super User Meta Super User your communities Sign up or log in to customize your list.

Can't find your answer ? My computer passes and doesn't shutdown. have you run Spybot S&D? –N4TKD Oct 21 '11 at 11:38 1 What about the GPU temperature? his comment is here This is 1K watt PSU which is well above the necessary wattage for 680 SLI.

PC randomly restarts or randomly BSOD's. simon12Jan 31, 2013, 6:14 AM It looks like a no brand 400W is nearly enough so a 500W corsair will be fine. Already have an account? It might be the temp because about a week ago i decided to clean up my computer and found what i thought to be a lot of dust in the graphics

Next, Click the Analyze button. what is the normal temp my computer is supposed to run at? OK its not the RAM but was worth ruling it out.