Home > Computer Running > Computer Running Sloooooow - Hijackthis Log

Computer Running Sloooooow - Hijackthis Log

Dismiss Notice TechSpot Forums Forums Software Virus and Malware Removal Today's Posts my pc is running really slow.. Please note that your topic was not intentionally overlooked. After that, go here: http://www.techspot.com/vb/topic50981.html and follow all the instructions, then post a new hjt log as an attachment into this thread. Instructions on how to properly create a GMER log can be found here: How to create a GMER logThanks.DR Back to top Back to Virus, Trojan, Spyware, and Malware Removal Logs navigate here

I'd not run TuneUpDefragService unless I was using that program constantly. Irv S. See if ANYTHING is using high CPU when this is happening. i also ran spybot search and destroy and it cleaned alot too Jul 7, 2006 #5 korrupt TS Rookie Posts: 716 Perhaps try THIS Regards, Korrupt Jul 7, 2006 http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/376861/computer-running-slow-hijack-this-log-analysis/

Proffitt Forum moderator / March 3, 2005 4:05 AM PST In reply to: My computer is so slow, here is my hijackthis log Noted at http://reviews.cnet.com/5208-6132-0.html?forumID=32&threadID=27234&messageID=306550If you must not use such The biggest problem I have been having is that when I click a link that brings up a new window or command box, a lot of times I cannot click any Jul 7, 2006 #2 howard_hopkinso TS Rookie Posts: 24,177 +19 Hello and welcome to Techspot. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue.View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

You can also speed up your computer by getting rid of anything you don`t use or need fromm add remove programmes. Also, click start/run and type msconfig into the runbox and hit the enter key. Sign Up All Content All Content Advanced Search Browse Forums Guidelines Staff Online Users Members More Activity All Activity My Activity Streams Unread Content Content I Started Search More Malwarebytes.com Malwarebytes Sign In All Activity Home Privacy Policy Contact Us Back to Top Malwarebytes Community Software by Invision Power Services, Inc. × Existing user?

No, create an account now. Save it to your desktop.DDS.scr DDS.pifDouble click on the DDS icon, allow it to run. Upon completing the steps below another staff member will review your topic an do their best to resolve your issues. http://www.howtogeek.com/forum/topic/hijackthis-log-really-slow-computer-help Computer Running Slow - Hijack this log analysis?

Follow the instructions that pop up for posting the results. Copyright © 2006-2017 How-To Geek, LLC All Rights Reserved

How-To Geek Articles l l Subscribe l l FOLLOW US TWITTER GOOGLE+ FACEBOOK GET UPDATES BY EMAIL Enter your email I have a very fast system, but I can see this happen when I load a DVD. I'd also try this, http://www.sevenforums.com/cra.....onfig.html and see if it helps.

Our mission is to help everyone in need, but sometimes it takes just a little longer to get to every request for help. Register now! Slow TCP/IP responses could also be a cause of this. Thanks FordPrefect Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2 Scan saved at 9:42:59 PM, on 1/8/2010 Platform: Windows XP SP3 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v8.00 (8.00.6001.18702) Boot mode: Normal Running processes:

Already have an account? http://codecreview.com/computer-running/computer-running-slow-hijackthis.html Jump to content Sign In Create Account Search Advanced Search section: This topic Forums Members Help Files Calendar View New Content Forum Rules BleepingComputer.com Forums Members Tutorials Startup List Ask a question and give support. Main Sections Technology News Reviews Features Product Finder Downloads Drivers Community TechSpot Forums Today's Posts Ask a Question News & Comments Useful Resources Best of the Best Must Reads Trending Now

A lot of programs access the internet periodically. Brian Cooley found it for you at CES 2017 in Las Vegas and the North American International Auto Show in Detroit. Small point. http://codecreview.com/computer-running/computer-running-very-very-slow-hijackthis-log-plz-help.html Main Sections Technology News Reviews Features Product Finder Downloads Drivers Community TechSpot Forums Today's Posts Ask a Question News & Comments Useful Resources Best of the Best Must Reads Trending Now

Norton should be enough. what security are you running ? Perhaps a Mod will know which I mean.

Click here to Register a free account now!

Under W7 you have RESOURCE MANAGER as well (from the Task Manager) to see more. I figured maybe it's because too much is running so I decided to ask you guys what the hijack this log says since I don't really know what's what in the Irv S. Norton's ISS does.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you! Please try again now or at a later time. Using the site is easy and fun. weblink Yes, my password is: Forgot your password?

Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2 Scan saved at 2:21:19 PM, on 1/28/2009 Platform: Windows XP SP3 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v7.00 (7.00.6000.16762) Boot mode: Normal Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy How-To Discussion topics include Intel and AMD CPUs, PC upgrades, installing RAM, hardware compatibilities, installing a new hard drive, custom builds, and gaming rigs.Real-Time ActivityMy Tracked DiscussionsFAQsPoliciesModerators General discussion My computer is

Attached Files hijackthis.log 11.68KB 3 downloads Edited by darkdazedave, 31 January 2011 - 09:37 PM. Advertisement Recent Posts Can this site be transferred... Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed. I couldnt find any unusual processes that looked like they were using up too much memory/CPU either.