Home > Computer Running > Computer Running Slow-hijackthis

Computer Running Slow-hijackthis

The log can also be found here: C:\Documents and Settings\Username\Application Data\Malwarebytes\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\Logs\log-date.txt Or at C:\Program Files\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\Logs\log-date.txt 2. - Run HJT again and post the log. cab O16 - DPF: {215B8138-A3CF-44C5-803F-8226143CFC0A} (Trend Micro ActiveX Scan Agent 6.6) - http://housecall65.trendmicro.com/housecall/applet/html/native/x86/win32/activ ex/hcImpl.cab O16 - DPF: {3DCEC959-378A-4922-AD7E-FD5C925D927F} (Disney Online Games ActiveX Control) - http://disney.go.com/pirates/online/testActiveX/built/signed/DisneyOnlineGame s.cab O16 - DPF: {406B5949-7190-4245-91A9-30A17DE16AD0} (Snapfish Ask a Question See Latest Posts TechSpot Forums are dedicated to computer enthusiasts and power users. No, create an account now. navigate here

Instructions on how to properly create a GMER log can be found here: How to create a GMER logThanks.DR Back to top Back to Virus, Trojan, Spyware, and Malware Removal Logs Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1Scan saved at 10:16:18 AM, on 2/26/2007Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet Explorer v7.00 (7.00.6000.16414)Running processes:C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\Ati2evxx.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exeC:\Program Files\Intel\Wireless\Bin\EvtEng.exeC:\Program Files\Intel\Wireless\Bin\S24EvMon.exeC:\Program Files\Intel\Wireless\Bin\ZcfgSvc.exeC:\Program Files\Intel\Wireless\Bin\WLKeeper.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\Ati2evxx.exeC:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXEC:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exeC:\PROGRA~1\Grisoft\AVGFRE~1\avgamsvr.exeC:\PROGRA~1\Grisoft\AVGFRE~1\avgupsvc.exeC:\PROGRA~1\Grisoft\AVGFRE~1\avgemc.exeC:\WINDOWS\eHome\ehRecvr.exeC:\WINDOWS\eHome\ehSched.exeC:\Program Files\Dell\NICCONFIGSVC\NICCONFIGSVC.exeC:\Program Files\Intel\Wireless\Bin\RegSrvc.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\ZoneLabs\vsmon.exeC:\PROGRA~1\Intel\Wireless\Bin\1XConfig.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\dllhost.exeC:\WINDOWS\ehome\ehtray.exeC:\WINDOWS\eHome\ehmsas.exeC:\Program Files\Apoint\Apoint.exeC:\Program Files\Intel\Wireless\Bin\ifrmewrk.exeC:\Program Files\ATI Technologies\ATI Control Files Infected: C:\Program Files\MyWaySA\SrchAsDe\1.bin\deSrcAs.dll (Adware.MyWebSearch) -> Quarantined and deleted successfully. 2. Similar Topics Hijackthis log file.

Logfile of HijackThis v1.98.2 Scan saved at 3:15:40 AM, on 9/14/2004 Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe Anyways. Here at Bleeping Computer we get overwhelmed at times, and we are trying our best to keep up. Ask a Question See Latest Posts TechSpot Forums are dedicated to computer enthusiasts and power users.

Navigation Menu Skip to content Home Services ยป Offset & Digital Printing Websites, Email & SEM Vehicle Graphics Signs, Posters & Banners Document Services Business Mail and Fulfillment Marketing Services About Please save that log to post in your next reply along with a fresh HJT log Note: Do not mouse-click combofix's window while it is running. The last night he was here I went into the IE history looking for a site I visited the night before and what I found was porn sites listed, lots of Typically there are two ways to find a file when you don't know what folder it is in.

FOLLOW US Twitter Facebook Google+ RSS Feed Disclaimer: Most of the pages on the internet include affiliate links, including some on this site. Upon completing the steps below another staff member will review your topic an do their best to resolve your issues. Hoperfully third time is the charm. You can also speed up your computer by getting rid of anything you don`t use or need fromm add remove programmes.

Hijackthis log included Feb 14, 2005 Please help p.c browser redirected, running really slow. (Hijackthis log attached) Nov 17, 2005 Hijackthis log file posted need analysis, computer running slow Sep 9, Now STOP all your monitoring programs (Antivirus/Antispyware, Guards and Shields) as they could easily interfere with ComboFix. hinaraees -5 6 posts since Jun 2011 Newbie Member More Recommended Articles About Us Contact Us Donate Advertising Vendor Program Terms of Service API Newsletter Archive Community Forums Recent Articles Recommended Using the site is easy and fun.

Reports: · Posted 6 years ago Top bushchr1 Posts: 3 This post has been reported. http://www.techspot.com/community/topics/my-pc-is-running-really-slow-hijackthis-log.53656/ O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~4\OFFICE11\EXCEL.EXE/3000 O9 - Extra button: (no name) - {08B0E5C0-4FCB-11CF-AAA5-00401C608501} - C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.6.0_03\bin\ssv.dll O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Sun Java Console Search for: Ag Online Ordering System| Web Support| Home| Contact Us| Document Services| Offset & Digital Printing| Signs| Vehicle Graphics| Online| Business Mail and Fulfillment| Marketing Services| staff| Privacy Policy Jump what security are you running ?

but both of those programs said that no files were infected.. http://codecreview.com/computer-running/computer-running-very-very-slow-hijackthis-log-plz-help.html AlphaGraphics Billings has the right solution to fit your business needs. Keep updating me regarding your computer behavior, good, or bad. Copyright © 2006-2017 How-To Geek, LLC All Rights Reserved

How-To Geek Articles l l Subscribe l l FOLLOW US TWITTER GOOGLE+ FACEBOOK GET UPDATES BY EMAIL Enter your email

I don't see anything radically wrong? However, if you are running Norton 360 why run SpyWare Dr. Back to top #4 DonnaT101 DonnaT101 Member Members 12 posts Posted 28 February 2007 - 09:11 PM Here is the gmer file you asked for.GMER 1.0.12.12027 - http://www.gmer.netRootkit scan 2007-02-28 14:11:12Windows his comment is here Dismiss Notice TechSpot Forums Forums Software Virus and Malware Removal Today's Posts Hijackthis log file posted need analysis, computer runningslow Bybro182 Sep 9, 2011 this is my HijackThis log file..

Solved: Help my computer is running slow hijackthis log included Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Linkmax, Sep 14, 2004. Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases Slow TCP/IP responses could also be a cause of this.

Irv S.

Reports: · Posted 6 years ago Top Topic Closed This topic has been closed to new replies. I'd reset my router and see if that helps. TechSpot Account Sign up for free, it takes 30 seconds. Thanks, Cohen :) 0 OPDiscussion Starter wgclemente 8 Years Ago Cohen, sorry.

However, since the post is so old, we think it's important to note that some of the items below may no longer exist, no longer be applicable to modern computers and can anyone please please tell me what to do and what to delete. Irv S. weblink It is running Microsoft Windows XP-Home Edition-Service Pack 3 Mobile AMD Athlon 64 processor 3400+, … Virus?

Compare file-size and file-date with your original modem-install-CD or floppy, and then decide to have HJT 'fix' them or not. Join thousands of tech enthusiasts and participate. Especially when running IE. Ask a question and give support.

I figured maybe it's because too much is running so I decided to ask you guys what the hijack this log says since I don't really know what's what in the freeware. Several functions may not work. Once you see who's hogging the CPU it could be easier to work on this...

Attached logs won't be reviewed. Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases