Home > Computer Shuts > Computer Shuts Applications

Computer Shuts Applications

Wait 15 seconds. Date: 2013-01-26 09:22:53.928 Description: Code Integrity is unable to verify the image integrity of the file \Device\HarddiskVolume3\Program Files\Common Files\mcafee\VSCore\mfeelamk.sys because the set of per-page image hashes could not be found Third-Party Tools Do Even More You can learn much more about your Mac’s battery by using a third-party application such as coconutBattery or Battery Health. Under Battery Information, you’ll see the current cycle count. navigate here

Remove the battery. If this is the case, Apple recommends resetting the computer’s System Management Controller, or SMC, which is a subsystem of Intel processor-based Macintosh computers. Edited by Problematic 1, 15 September 2010 - 02:24 PM. 0 #4 rshaffer61 Posted 15 September 2010 - 02:19 PM rshaffer61 Moderator Moderator 34,114 posts Nothing attached. 0 #5 Problematic 1 so you think its the +3.3V rail?

Browse other questions tagged cpu shutdown or ask your own question. You can also contact Apple through the company’s support page. Your cache administrator is webmaster. Review your backup settings and check the backup location. (0x81000006).

Date: 2013-07-30 13:27:36.801 Description: Code Integrity is unable to verify the image integrity of the file \Device\HarddiskVolume3\Program Files\Common Files\mcafee\VSCore\mfeelamk.sys because the set of per-page image hashes could not be found I already have HD monitor installed from ages ago. Back to top BC AdBot (Login to Remove) BleepingComputer.com Register to remove ads #2 Moamen Moamen Members 17 posts OFFLINE Local time:10:43 PM Posted 30 July 2013 - 03:58 solved Computer does not shut down properly.

I am a junior developer. All Rights Reserved. Disconnect the MagSafe power adapter from the Mac. Error: (07/30/2013 08:17:51 AM) (Source: Application Hang) (User: ) Description: The program thunderbird.exe version 17.0.7.4919 stopped interacting with Windows and was closed.

I got the Task Manager screen all right, highlighted the email program, clicked for it to force the program to quit, and nothing happened.The thing that's so maddening about all of Today we’ll discuss ways to resolve this issue and (hopefully) make sure it never happens again. Microsoft Office Sessions: ========================= Error: (07/30/2013 11:06:01 AM) (Source: Application Error)(User: ) Description: mcshield.exe15.1.0.52050f59f8dole32.dll6.1.7601.175144ce7c92cc000000500000000001b041098c01ce8d3862d2490eC:\Program Files\Common Files\McAfee\SystemCore\mcshield.exeC:\Windows\system32\ole32.dllb0a1ede9-f942-11e2-98f8-842b2bb5e6f9 Error: (07/30/2013 11:05:51 AM) (Source: McLogEvent)(User: NT AUTHORITY) Description: VSCORE.15.1.0.520 Exception Code : 0X00000000C0000005 Exception Plug in the MagSafe or USB-C power adapter to a power source and to your Mac.

Thanks. 0 #6 rshaffer61 Posted 15 September 2010 - 03:16 PM rshaffer61 Moderator Moderator 34,114 posts I think we found your problem. https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions/computer-shuts-down-when-playing-games-opening-multiple-tabs-595272/ For example, before posting this question, I was running Opera with many tabs open and started installing huge software. See this article for an explanation: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Computer_cooling If you are experiencing this issue or a related problem, please post in our forums here: forums.adobe.com Share on Facebook One Response to Computer shuts If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post).

Preview post Submit post Cancel post You are reporting the following post: Computer shuts down when playing games/opening multiple tabs This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our check over here asked 6 years ago viewed 7211 times active 5 years ago Related 4windows 7 turns off itself everyday at about 9am1Computer turns on when turned off0If a modern CPU runs DOS More resources See also solved Why does my Laptop turn on from a complete shut down by it's self every morning at 2:08 am? Please use sxstrace.exe for detailed diagnosis.

How to keep it cool :( –LifeH2O Nov 9 '10 at 16:57 It reached 63 :(, i was totally unaware of it. Viruses can also cause drivers or Windows components to fail. Save Your Energy You should also check your computer’s Energy Saver settings, which are located in the System Preferences menu. his comment is here Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post.

more stack exchange communities company blog Stack Exchange Inbox Reputation and Badges sign up log in tour help Tour Start here for a quick overview of the site Help Center Detailed If all of your hardware is ok, then it's time to check into your software or drivers. The steps involved vary, depending on whether your system has a removable battery.

For more info, see this link: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Power_supply_unit_(computer) If your computer shuts down after working with your applications after awhile, it might be due to inadequate cooling within the computer, exceeding the operating

Get the answer JackNaylorPEFeb 19, 2011, 9:11 PM 1. Motherboard: Asus M3N72-D Graphics card: 512mb, Zotac 9800GT (synergy edition). John 3:16 In Latin Did NOAA publish a fake map with temperature data it doesn't have? How do I take that off to clean it?

All rights reserved. Back to top #3 hamluis hamluis Moderator Moderator 51,923 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:Killeen, TX Local time:05:43 AM Posted 30 July 2013 - 04:27 PM Please download MiniToolBox , save it solved Computer shuts off only on certain programs. weblink My acer aspire 5736z-4148 is running slow how do i shut down running apps that i why does my computer keep shutting down Tom's Hardware Around the World Tom's Hardware Around

Wake the computer after it has gone to sleep. Why does American mega trend keeps coming up and shutting my computer down Why Does My Computer Freeze When Shutting Down/Updating? If it passes those, heat isn't the problem.2. Once that is done, this topic will be closed to prevent differing advice that might cause problems and confusion.

Here's How to Fix It How to Improve Your MacBook’s Battery Life Mac How to Improve Your MacBook’s Battery Life Advertisement Latest Deals Affiliate Disclosure: By buying the products we recommend, You do not need a start disc. Several functions may not work. ok.

would i have to try and make it cutout on me first so i can put a date in that i know it crashed? Liu kang baking a pieFeb 20, 2011, 12:16 AM What do you mean shut down? Look in Event Viewer if it says something about this events: http://unlockforus.blogspot.nl/2010/02/event-viewer-in-windows-7-and-vista.html3. I built my first system just over a year ago with the following components: CPU: AMD 6400+ (3.2Ghz dual core) Replaced stock cooler with Arctic freezer Xtreme.

pressing the power button results in the fans spinning up for a couple of seconds before shutting off again. A Step-By-Step Guide to Waking It Up Mac Won't Boot? These tools go beyond cycle counts CoconutBattery: Your Mac Battery's Health Simplified CoconutBattery: Your Mac Battery's Health Simplified Read More and explain things in less technical terms. With these tools, for example, Read more.