Home > Computer Shuts > Computer Shuts Down When In Pictures Folder

Computer Shuts Down When In Pictures Folder

solved Windows Explorer refuses to open a folder on a near-death hard drive. Bex Error when opening certain folder Windows 7 Windows explorer crash in certain folder Right clicking on a field using windows 7 explorer shuts it down solved Explorer.exe gone, no folders In order to fix this issue, some users suggest disabling Fast Startup by following these steps: Press Windows Key + S and type Power Options. Both when trying open the> folders from Windows Explorer or from other programs, Windows XP> reported an error and Explorer or the program I used was closed.> > I have now navigate here

MVP > How to ask a newsgroup question: > http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375 > > > > Guest, Dec 27, 2005 #3 John Inzer Guest Tami wrote: > It's not adobe it's just If that doesn't work, use selective startup and choose not to load any of your startup programs and see if it stil does it. I get the basic sense of the messages. To do that, follow these steps: Click the Start Button and click your username at the top. http://www.pcadvisor.co.uk/forum/helproom-1/my-pictures-folder-keeps-closing-itself-down-363220/

In order to see hidden files and folders, check Solution 2 for detailed instructions. Guest Guest Every time I open my picture folder my computer shuts off. Now to find why Explorer is abending.Per your error screen-capture, your NTDLL.DLL is version 5.1.2600.2180 and Explorer.exe is version 6.00.2900.2180. I clicked this option and both the PC and myself retired for the night.

I > can't add pics to my ebay store or anything. READ MORE: Best hard drive benchmark tools for Windows 10 Tags: windows 10 fix Top 100 free Windows 10 store apps to download How to Record Live TV on Windows 10 More resources See also solved Explorer.exe keeps crashing/restarting whilst opening windows apps and Task manager solved Hard drive can be opened, but I can't open certain folders solved toshiba lap top Click on Choose what the power button does.

Articles & News Forum Graphics & Displays CPU Components Motherboards Games Storage Overclocking Tutorials All categories Chart For IT Pros Get IT Center Brands Tutorials Other sites Tom's Guide Tom's IT What I experience is disappearing icons, in both the Start Menu and the desktop --- the apps / programs disappear with them. Sometimes right away or within a few seconds it just > shuts off and restarts. or more importantly how I can resolve it??Any response or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Register Privacy Policy Terms and Rules Help Popular Sections Tech Support Forums Articles Archives Connect With Us Twitter Log-in Register Contact Us Forum software by XenForo™ ©2010-2017 XenForo Ltd. More About Us... Before you set your folder to hidden, you need to make sure you can view hidden files and folders. MVP How to ask a newsgroup question: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375 John Inzer, Dec 28, 2005 #6 Advertisements Show Ignored Content Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

Having that information helps to diagnose the problem ( at least usually).I don't know what it exactly responds to in english (since I have a danish version of XP), but it's Enter the folder and the missing files should appear. Solution 4 - Search different hard drive partitions for your files After you upgrade to Windows 10, your hard drive letters might get changed for some reason. Could be an issue with your WinXP User Account.

I've tried to send an error report now and then, and only one time the computer collected a lot of information (maybe that was a dumb file?). check over here Two days after, I press the power buttom saying "shut down and update". Click Apply and OK to save changes. Click Apply and OK to save changes.

The system returned: (22) Invalid argument The remote host or network may be down. AnonymousAug 17, 2005, 3:27 AM Archived from groups: microsoft.public.windowsxp.help_and_support (More info?)Maurice N ~ MVP skrev:> Per your error screen-capture, your NTDLL.DLL is version 5.1.2600.2180 and> Explorer.exe is version 6.00.2900.2180. Log in or Sign up PC Review Home Newsgroups > Windows XP > Windows XP Photos > Opening My Picture Folder Shuts Down my PC Discussion in 'Windows XP Photos' started his comment is here Windows Explorer crashes when I open a certain folder Windows Explorer crashes when I access certain folders.Ple..

All rights reserved. But it was only that single program that vanished (the program was the last program I downloaded before shutting down the pc). Double click---the information "may" give>> a clue. > > Not for me.

The other times, it just used few seconds to send the report.A few times, I got a response page - automatically opened in my browser.

Choose File Explorer Options from the list. It takes just 2 minutes to sign up (and it's free!). PC Review Home Newsgroups > Windows XP > Windows XP Photos > Home Home Quick Links Search Forums Recent Posts Forums Forums Quick Links Search Forums Recent Posts Articles Articles Quick This happens all the time.

If you're having a computer problem, ask on our forum for advice. Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Then let it create a dump file, and take option to send it to Microsoft.> Then let's see if & what response you get."Normally" I don't think, I get that possibility weblink All Rights Reserved Tom's Hardware Guide ™ Ad choices Log in or Sign up Tech Support Guy Home Forums > Software & Hardware > Hardware > Computer problem?

This can be a big problem and interfere with your work, therefore it's crucial to fix this problem. About Us PC Review is a computing review website with helpful tech support forums staffed by PC experts. Please try the request again. Can you find the "date modified" on both these items?How long has this problem with Explorer been occurring?Go ahead & attempt to get this same failure.

Select Power Options from the list of results. READ MORE: Windows 10 Cortana not Turning off [FIX] Solution 5 - Turn off Fast Startup Users reported that Fast Startup can sometimes be responsible for disappearing files and folders on Windows explorer polls network before opening folders etc. Reply Wayne says: September 5, 2016 at 10:24 pm Waggers: I totally agree with you Clayto… Not only disappearing Files, Folders and Icons.

In some cases, files and folders can disappear if the drive index gets corrupted. Reply Eliezer99 says: September 19, 2016 at 9:39 pm One more solution (to be tried before anything else): I had a similar problems, only with whole programs disappearing as well. johnnyrocker 20:41 13 Aug 09 has this always been the case? Just click the sign up button to choose a username and then you can ask your own questions on the forum.

may be worth running a memory test - do you have a floppy on the PC http://www.memtest.org/ if you dont but can write a CD then http://www.ultimatebootcd.com/ has a copy on corgwork replied Feb 7, 2017 at 6:00 AM Booting problems texasbullet replied Feb 7, 2017 at 6:00 AM Building a Security Suite lunarlander replied Feb 7, 2017 at 5:59 AM Laptop Solution 6 - Change Indexing options If random files and folders are disappearing on Windows 10, you might want to change Indexing Options. Click Apply and OK.

In some cases, files and folders might disappear when you upgrade to Windows 10 and that’s because Windows 10 creates a new account for you by default. It happens every week or so. centrino207 replied Feb 7, 2017 at 5:53 AM Loading...