Home > Computer Shuts > Computer Shuts Off *Easy Fix?*

Computer Shuts Off *Easy Fix?*

I am a technician and I've worked for HP computers. Ezz TheSimsLover 401,272 views 4:38 PC Troubleshooting No Post Diagnosis (NCIX Tech Tips #54) - Duration: 7:43. Select one of the disks (for now, it doesn't matter). This should help you. navigate here

Write For Us About Us Terms Privacy Policy Contact More POPSUGAR: Power Your Happy POPSUGAR Must Have POPSUGAR Insights ShopStyle ShopStyle Collective POPSUGAR International: UK Australia France Deutschland Middle East الشرق capt_tacoMay 1, 2010, 4:39 AM You should not need more RAM -- 4GB is plenty for any game. It did pass Prime95 tests. My Computer Works 29,098 views 3:06 How to fix or troubleshoot a blank or black screen not powering up issues laptop - Duration: 12:33. https://www.reference.com/technology/laptop-keep-shutting-off-itself-6cb4027610193939

Hope it works though, I lost a lot of work to Window's draconian policies. I am beyond that problem, but the same problem with the computer shutting down when it is not being used. JeffWindows Outreach Team Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - is there a program that monitors computer temp?

I just hate keeping track of all the tweaks, tips and tricks of the registry. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Safe mode is different. I was thinking that it could be the location where this computer is hooked up since a tower I built had the same problem. Just make sure you right-click and run as administrator if you are using Vista.

September 16, 2010 Robson thanks for this trick, I can't believe how stupid designer of this "feature" had to be!!!! Restart Windows.What you could try as well is:start menu -> run -> dxdiagthere should be some tests you can run from there. Computer Shut Down During Game - Will Not Boot computer shutting down during start ups on games Computer freezing/shutting itself down during gaming Computer Shutting down during gaming. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Hello friend by G.Santhosh13 / June 20, 2009 5:14 PM PDT In reply to: Computer shuts down randomly Let me introduce myself.

If your computer is covered under warranty (either one year manufacturer warranty or the extended warranty provided by the company), then please send your computer to the technician so that they Learn to love AU and the MS security effort by finding out what is going on with your system. Get POPSUGAR On The Go: Visit the App Store to see all our apps: Follow Us ©2017 POPSUGAR Inc. × Celebrity Celebrity News Entertainment News Movies Television Celebrity Couples Celebrities Award Q: What is robotic surgery?

Ask ! I did have problems with losing power and the computer turned off, where it would not boot up and I had to use the "ESC" key when booting up to choose Love and Sex Home Food Tech Vegetarian DIY Sign up with facebook By signing up, I agree to the Terms & to receive emails from POPSUGAR. Watch QueueQueueWatch QueueQueue Remove allDisconnect The next video is startingstop Loading...

The registry appears to be structured somewhat differently in Win7- there isn't a key at HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Windows\WindowsUpdate\AU, but it looks like perhaps the key at HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\WindowsUpdate\Auto Update might contain similar settings. check over here It is possible to correct each of these issues without the need to replace or repair major components of the laptop. The other script will remove the hack. But I might install the chipset drivers again after all that because Microsoft updates have been known to create an issue.

January 10, 2010 Dimitriy Same thing happened to me. Published on Jun 1, 2016Thank you for watching the video. Alok Yadav 143,861 views 5:58 Auto PC Shut Down - Shut Down Timer - Duration: 2:19. his comment is here Who knows if they are really doing any upgrade.

Have you got a suggestion on stopping updates from self installing on shutdown? Subscribe on YouTube Channel: Find me on FACEBOOK: Follow me on Google P ... Get geeky trivia, fun facts, and much more.

Sign in to make your opinion count.

I'm testing this out by putting the NoAutoRebootWithLoggedOnUsers DWORD in both locations (creating the key for it in the first case), but of course, there's no obvious way to tell if About CNET Privacy Policy Ad Choice Terms of Use Mobile User Agreement Help Center Skip navigation Sign inSearch Loading... Is this a never ending loop of me restoring and updates being installed as I shut down? Maybe windoze 7 is that version 1.0 we've been waiting for?

If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). July 11, 2009 GolDreadLocks I have been trying for 3 weeks to find out how to fix my windows vista updates.I have done all the microsoft steps, but it still won't Q: What kind of laptop do I need for college? weblink What would be appropriate ram voltage/timings?

I think if people shut down their cpu's at night, at least at home, it would make more sense to just install updates on shutdown. Sign in to make your opinion count. Nothing this OS does is more annoying, and there are a lot of them. Randomly Sometimes the entire system locks up, or the cursor will not move or disappears altogether.

I think it is a battle against windows update we cannot win forever. Ryan B thanks it worked like a charm. Both games are played through the Steam client. August 24, 2010 Kino Velez I could not find anything similar in the Windows 7 registry.

When a person makes system setting changes to their own computer effortlessly using regedit, it's not a hack. Transcript The interactive transcript could not be loaded. Just now I was right in the middle of a game and my computer just reboots wtf Windows? Full Answer > Filed Under: Computers & Hardware You May Also Like Q: How does RAM work?

March 31, 2010 Chris This was listed in the "best windows tweaks that still work in Windows 7" feature, but just to verify, does it still work? On my home computer I just have automatic updates turned off; trivial. Proffitt Forum moderator / June 17, 2009 7:00 AM PDT In reply to: Computer shuts down randomly Do you do the following? (see video!)-> http://reviews.cnet.com/4520-11319_7-6240575-1.html Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) All you have to do is Click on SUBSCRIBE :) In this Video, Am gonna say you how to DOWNLOAD PAID APPS for Free!!

Click Change Settings on the Troubleshooting tab.5. Sign in to report inappropriate content. Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Would that just mean lowering graphics quality?

Thanks for your reaction Don’t forget to share this with your friends! 0Reactions Join The Conversation Get Inspired With Our Living Newsletter You're subscribed!