Home > Computer Turns > Computer Doesn't See Monitor

Computer Doesn't See Monitor

Contents

Let me know and I'd be happy to include the information here. Is your computer still not showing anything on the monitor? Thanks again JJ and Happy Holidays bro. Get the answer thechief73Nov 27, 2010, 1:09 AM Ok, if you have an Acer it should have a speaker and without a beep when you start your computer it means its Should I try re-installing all the drivers for it? Source

soon as i turn the monitor on it no longer acknowledges it. All Rights ReservedAd Choices The information on Computing.Net is the opinions of its users. And what do I do to fix this? Anonymous February 7, 2012 at 7:45 am If your PC has an integrated video graphics card as well (more than one video card on a machine), sometimes it happens that people

Computer Turns On But No Display On Monitor

Operating Systems ▼ Windows 10 Windows 8 Windows 7 Windows XP See More... When I click "Identify", it only shows the number 1 on my laptop. Report • #5 AdrianLassie October 24, 2014 at 12:30:26 Another thing I thought was worth noting, is that the monitor is 3-4 years old. A.

which, of course does not seem to completely fix the issue. By the way, I got this lenovo about a year ago, i've never been able to go dual display. I had spent hrs stressing over this issue. Monitor Wont Turn On Any idea why it's not recognizing it anymore and how to fix it?

Also, are you using a DVI to VGA converter? It is just a black screen. I bought the Haynes "Build Your Own Computer" from Ebay, and set to work. https://www.displayfusion.com/Discussions/View/windows-10-does-not-recognize-second-monitor/?ID=80c0db96-297e-4798-9e04-dcb05ebe1409 Usually when you see "no signal" the monitor itself is working.When you say the computer starts and runs like normal do you mean it sounds as if it is booting up

Have you tried to go into the monitor menu and select what input it should be trying to detect? Computer Won't Recognize Monitor Resolution Yes No I don't know View Results Poll Finishes In 4 Days.Discuss in The LoungePoll History About Us | Advertising Info | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use and Sale | What do you mean? It looks like you have checked out all the hardware, soooo, does anybody know anything about NVIDIA?

My Computer Wont Recognize My Monitor

The fact that it has an orange light means that it's power cable is hooked up correctly, but I am worried about the data transfer cable. ----- eXile officer XilStorm, checking chuckit_123 December 20, 2012 11:17:12 PM dwellman said:What happens when you boot with the second monitor attached? Computer Turns On But No Display On Monitor Veröffentlicht am 03.08.2015I updated both the MS display adapter driver and my NVIDIA driver. Computer Monitor No Signal Hope this helps if someone has a similar problem.

but they worked just fine before. Report • #14 AdrianLassie October 26, 2014 at 18:26:15 Yes, all the power cables are connected to the Motherboard. I connected my Laptop on which I'm writing to you guys to the monitor with a VGA cable. Plugged it all in, turned it on, but monitor just says "no signal." Everything seems to power up ok, I've tried several different cables, the monitor was working just fine with My Computer Turns On But The Monitor Says No Signal

After a few minutes of updating the primary screen switched to white noise again. Continue Reading Up Next Up Next Article Think That DLL Issue is Due to a Hardware Problem? god my head hurts.if you don't ask ,you don't know Back to top #7 grannieannie grannieannie Topic Starter Members 17 posts OFFLINE Gender:Female Location:Lincolnshire, UK Local time:10:51 AM Posted 08 http://codecreview.com/computer-turns/computer-tower-ons-no-port-workin-no-picture-on-the-monitor-and-key-board-not-wo.html You may be connecting to the wrong video port.

I've seen that happen where the monitor is technically working, but because the backlight is dead, you can't actually see anything on the screen. Windows 10 Won't Detect Second Monitor I didn't do any bios updates or anything along those lines. somehow im seeying the same thing on both screen, but i cannot (expand)?

Here's How to Tell Article Here's What to Do When Your Computer Freezes During Windows Startup Article How to Fix a Blue Screen of Death Article How to Fix a Computer

Important: If your computer is in fact showing information on the monitor, but is still not booting fully, see How to Fix a Computer That Won't Turn On for a better lol Back to top #10 XilStorm XilStorm Members 38 posts OFFLINE Gender:Male Location:Saturn Local time:04:51 AM Posted 08 August 2007 - 05:55 PM hahaha that isn't a solution....it is just I have no idea whether the monitor is being plugged into a video card or the motherboard. Monitor Won't Recognize Vga B.

Anmelden Transkript Statistik Übersetzen 233.510 Aufrufe 208 Dieses Video gefällt dir? Dec6,2015 •#15 Took me a while to figure it out but this fixed my problem. Oct6,2016 •#50 @Breedly I am in exactly the same position mate. but again it worked before with no issues.

I got the Win10 64 driver from the AMD site. See More: PC wont recognize my monitor. Some connections might just be 2 pins but either way it shouldn't be difficult to fashion a connection. See Get More Help for information about contacting me on social networks or via email, posting on tech support forums, and more.

So I know the monitor works. I went to Device manager next and checked the display adapter tab. Please enter a valid email address. for reference, I have one plugged into my radeon 7800 and the secondary plugged into the motherboard, its a pretty old monitor, but it worked fine until windows 10 decided to

then I updated drivers for the intel, now the intel identifies the second screen, but when i go to "detect", didn't detect another another display. But like I said thats me and ultimately its up to you to make that choice.I really am out of advice or suggestions on what you can do, I am sorry Often those won't exactly match the motherboard connections and you have to carefully remove the wires from their plastic holders and position them differently in the holders. So here is the Question , is that have to be done all the time??

Most likely I'm missing some settings in Win 10 but if so, they're not intuitive. (Sorry but I couldn't get the mic to work yet on the new Win 10 install ERROR The requested URL could not be retrieved The following error was encountered while trying to retrieve the URL: http://0.0.0.7/ Connection to 0.0.0.7 failed. I would guess that your setup is something like this, because there aren't any monitors that have a 2048x768 screen resolution, so it's likely that each monitor is 1024x768 and they're