Home > Computer Turns > Computer Shuts Down After 3 Seconds

Computer Shuts Down After 3 Seconds

Contents

But I remember I didn't use it at all for the whole night before i took it to my school so it was pretty well-rested.I believe it's the mobo or CPU You could blow cold air onto it with a hair dryer and see if it stays up for longer. But if it can not pass this, it is dead. If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). navigate here

Possibly defective power supply The next thing to check is whether or not the power supply is functional. vertical777Jan 28, 2012, 9:38 PM more likely to be something not right on the mobo than the mobo itself. by kosterk / October 25, 2010 6:06 PM PDT In reply to: Update For other people who come across this problem - Before going out and buying a new power supply, Ad choices Follow Tom’s guide Subscribe to our newsletter Sign up add to twitter add to facebook ajouter un flux RSS Search Sign Up Log In Home Forum How To Download

Computer Starts Then Shuts Off Immediately

not enough power? The power supply gives power, but it looks like it loses the power after a few seconds. It works normally until I put it in standby or turn it off, and then the next time I try to turn it on, I encounter the same problem...

Now, when I push the power button to resume from standby, the computer immediately shuts off. Make sure you cpu fan is working. however, in the past week it has been very dificult to start it up. Computer Starts Then Shuts Down Immediately Britec09 269.597 visualizaciones 10:37 Computer won't turn on easy fix - Duración: 2:22.

Many online computer retailers sell power supply testing units that may be purchased for under $20. Computer Turns On And Off Repeatedly How many opticals? No, create an account now. http://www.computerhope.com/issues/ch001488.htm Other BIOS' may be different, but they all use a single short beep for a successful POST.Breadboard - that will help isolate any kind of case problem you might have.http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/262730-31-breadboardingBreadboard with

There is a chance then the PSU could either be on it's way out. Computer Starts Then Shuts Off Then Starts Again sata hd, cd burner, dvd/cd combo, 3 fans,.. Already have an account? Couldn't get it to run more than 2-3 seconds until I tried the disconnect and power button technique described in the URL above.

Computer Turns On And Off Repeatedly

Thanks for your interest, I'll let you know how the new psu works when it arrives 0 dcc 88 9 Years Ago Do you have another computer you could install the In the past I would have a problem of my computer becoming unresponsive after maybe 2-3 hours of being on, but it only did it about once a month or so. Computer Starts Then Shuts Off Immediately problem is it won't stay on =/ kdon27Jan 28, 2012, 6:59 PM a_dude said: After checking what others have recommended, and if the screw isn't related to the problem, check the Computer Turns On And Off By Itself CNET Reviews Best Products Appliances Audio Cameras Cars Networking Desktops Drones Headphones Laptops Phones Printers Software Smart Home Tablets TVs Virtual Reality Wearable Tech Web Hosting Forums News Apple Computers Deals

CONNECT TO A/C CURRENT. check over here Shorted wire?Click to expand... Lift up your computer and gently rotate it while softly shaking it from side to side. It cannot check the internal parts of the video card. Computer Turns On Then Off Right Away

The hd that came in was only a 300Watt.. Report vivek- May 22, 2011 at 10:23 AM awesome....you are genius.... Turned out CPU was blown, when I thought it was PSU at fault.Click to expand... http://codecreview.com/computer-turns/computer-shuts-down-after-a-few-seconds-of-being-turned-on.html Vincent, Jan 15, 2013 #8 Vincent Well-Known Member By the way, I disconnected everything from the PS.

After spending over $300.00 trying to find out what was wrong, all it was is the tower button that starts the computer. Computer Turns Off After A Few Minutes I took everything apart, and put it back together one piece at a time, and found out that the problem only occurs when my hard drive is connected to my psu.. the psu came in, and when I plugged it into the hd and mb..

Inicia sesión para que tengamos en cuenta tu opinión.

It's just something I'd faced, maybe it will work with you and maybe not. Get the answer kdon27Jan 28, 2012, 3:10 PM Oops! Transcripción La transcripción interactiva no se ha podido cargar. Computer Turns On For A Few Seconds Then Shuts Off Also I have realised my problem is the repeated re-booting.Any ideas are most appreciated and the answers thus far have been very helpful - thank-you all for your help in this

In my experience, the power supply tends to cause more problems than any other piece of hardware and is very often the cause of a computer turning off by itself.Replace your Message Insert Code Snippet Alt+I Code Inline Code Link H1 H2 Preview Submit your Reply Alt+S Ask a Different Hardware Question Related Articles Alternative to Windows Indexing 3 replies I frequently A POST card is not expensive and is a much more reasonable approach than stocking spare computer parts. Finally, if all else fails, you'll likely need to seek professional help from a weblink I'd replace it, they're fairly cheep.

I put the airconditioner on high and the fan on high pointing it straight at the CPU - after a few minutes I started it up...The results ...1st boot: powered up I once had a machine that kept randomly cutting out. Jevgeni Demidov 9.007 visualizaciones 1:13 How to possibly fix a PC that will turn on but will not beep and will not display anything on screen - Duración: 22:19. At that point there was a green light on the on/off switch that remained steady green.

Iniciar sesión Transcripción Estadísticas Colabora en la traducción 172.469 visualizaciones 407 ¿Te gusta este vídeo? now my computer has been shutting off at random times and im now thinking heat? If they are, you may have to buy some RAM coolers, probably same brand as the RAM itself. jscJan 28, 2012, 2:32 PM Could be anything from an assembly error to a hardware malfunction.First:http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/forum/274745-13-step-step-guide-buildingMaybe you made a basic mistake.Second:Work systematically through our standard checklist and troubleshooting thread:http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/261145-31-read-posting-boot-problemsI mean work

Oct 11, 2006 #3 Spazzmatic TS Rookie Topic Starter lordasf, great, glad u got it fixed. Is it possible to isolate this issue? Iniciar sesión Compartir Más Denunciar ¿Quieres informar del vídeo? Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Check your power on button first!!!

A faulty circuit or malfunctioning component (e.g. I needed to re-seat my CPU because I think my cooler was on too tight, or the CPU might have not been properly seated. My symptoms started when I accidentally placed my PC in hibernate mode rather than in shutdown. Currently, it wont make it past the window xp screen when it loads and when I try to cut it on again it will cut off at the start up where

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Vincent, Jan 15, 2013. Publicado el 30 nov. 2013READ DESCRIPTION FOR HOW I FIXED IT!I fixed the problem by removing the cmos battery on the motherboard and putting it back. There is 2 reasons you 1.might have a virus 2. Turned out CPU was blown, when I thought it was PSU at fault.

Oct 12, 2006 #7 streblo TS Rookie I had those problems twice: 1) Bad PW (the one that came with the case). I still would like to see what the new PUS does. 0 OPDiscussion Starter joshSCH 1,062 9 Years Ago the new psu has not come in yet... If the computer has been on for several minutes before it turns off, see our computer turns off without warning document.