Home > Computer Won 39 T > Computer Boot Issue

Computer Boot Issue

Contents

HAHAHAHAHAHHA› DJ AKSHAY - Mar 17, 2009 at 09:42 PM My god you are a genius. I don't hear the startup beep. The one which students use. Report Alexis› DJ AKSHAY - Aug 18, 2009 at 06:38 AM Hello, Thank you It works when I used the eraser my computer runs perfectly again Thanks, Alexis Ferandos Report CMR› have a peek at this web-site

My PC won't boot: Try a rescue disc If you’re seeing error messages, or Windows freezes before getting to the login screen, try using a rescue disc. The beep occurs when the cards are out. Even I hear my drive runnig in the start up, the boot CD wont run, I tried my Vista boot CD already and a linux USB drive. Every time I remove something it seems as if I lose memory, I never have extra space as I figured I would.

Computer Won't Boot Windows 7

Report willnseguintx› DJ AKSHAY - Aug 6, 2009 at 07:31 PM Hey - I'm having a similar problem with a dell dimension 8110. Figure : The HP PC Hardware Diagnostics UEFI screen Click Extensive Test. Occasionally, people have found that removing the drive and putting it in the freezer for a couple of hours (in a freezer bag) does the trick. If the computer still does not start and exhibits the same problem, continue the troubleshooting.

So I turned off and back on and this time it's reverted back to the frozen Motherboard page. In the end, I tried the eraser not really beliving it would make the computer work, but I didn't have much to lose and THANK GOD I DID IT!!! Read More covers most of the bases, but searching is always a good first step. If Google doesn’t provide any answers, I suggest attempting to reset or refresh your system using a Windows Pc Wont Boot To Bios problem now is I cannot boot up in normal mode or safe mode.

You can run your laptop without a battery inserted as long as you are plugged into a power source. Computer Not Powering On Help answer questions Learn more 214 Shop Support Community My Account Shop Support Community ×Close Knowledge Base English 日本語 简体中文 Česky Dansk Deutsch Español Suomi Français Italiano 한국어 Nederlands Norsk Polski Yes No Send us feedback Feedback shows invalid character, not accepted special characters are <> () \ Send Feedback Sorry, our feedback system is currently down. http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/solve-windows-boot-problems/ In order to check the connections inside and to test the power supply, you'll need to open the case.

Report DJ AKSHAY 266Posts Sunday December 21, 2008Registration date April 26, 2010 Last seen - Mar 18, 2009 at 09:44 AM Hahaahahh, great, a beer!!! Computer Won't Turn On But I go to the bathroom and when I come back it's restarted! Hahaha. Are there any other test to do, or things to look for that may have come "undone" during transit?

Computer Not Powering On

but problem still works afterwards tests I have done:- removed the RAM - got no beeps but the screen wont start. http://www.wikihow.com/Fix-a-PC-Which-Won't-Boot The memory modules should rise up slightly out of the socket. Computer Won't Boot Windows 7 Status BAD, Backup and Replace To resolve SMART error messages, see Hard Drive Failure Errors. Computer Won't Boot Windows 10 Power it on and now now monitor, mouse or keyboard.

Read More ). http://codecreview.com/computer-won-39-t/computer-frezzes-after-boot-doesnt-boot-at-all.html The Computer Won't Power On At All If your computer won't power on at all, ensure it's plugged into a power outlet and that the power connector isn't loose. However, it will if I hold the power button in long enough (It's really pretty long comparatively speaking) I unplugged from the wall it to see if that would work but No usual beep, nothing. Computer Won't Boot Up Black Screen

I told him what was going on and - after checking to ensure the hard drive and motherboard were sound, he booted up and shut down the system a few times It also increases the chances of damaging the processor, which will render your computer completely inoperable. 6 Test your RAM modules. Now I cant even get windows to boot up. http://codecreview.com/computer-won-39-t/computer-start-up-issue.html I had also my computer not giving any sign of post or booting even though the fans, power supply etc were running.

Use the up and down arrow keys to select Apply Defaults and Exit, then press Enter. Laptop Won't Boot note: Using an AC power adapter with a lower wattage than the computer requires can cause issues. Then power on the PC, you should get a message as follows: Insert Boot Device and Press any key... (something like this) If you see this, Press CTRL+ALT+DEL keys to restart

Step 1: Reset the BIOS in All-in-Ones Reset BIOS to make sure the BIOS settings are correct: In the Computer Setup window, Use the left and right arrow keys to select

Still had to hold down ctrl and alt. I tried your eraser trick but with no luck. If the problem is repairable, and it usually is, you don't have to start all over again reinstalling every bit of software you had. Computer Won't Boot To Bios In the BIOS, it didn't even recognize the main hard drive, like it wasn't there.

Press and hold the power button until the computer turns off completely. if so you need to replace the hard drive. Thank you for the helpful hints - navyguy My PC: New in 2007 HP S3100n AMD 4000+, Upgrade to 4gb Kingston RAM, Upgrade to EVGA 8400gs Video card, and running Vista have a peek here Read More  and how they can cause unbootable system states.

From that moment, my PC wont start anymore, not even a flashing screen, nor a beep. This component changes the direct current (DC) coming from the battery or power supply to an alternating current required by the screen. Tech Reviews Tech News Tech How To Best Tech Reviews Tech Buying Advice Laptop Reviews PC Reviews Printer Reviews Smartphone Reviews Tablet Reviews Wearables Reviews Storage Reviews Antivirus Reviews Latest Deals If the computer does not start, continue using these steps.

Video Warnings As with any device that plugs into wall current, if during testing you smell ozone or burnt plastic, or hear a "popping" or arcing noise, unplug the device immediately. If you can’t get the drive going again, it’s time to start afresh with a new hard drive or laptop, and hope that you have a recent backup of your important Came with 2, 512 memory. Thanks - JSR Report DJ AKSHAY 266Posts Sunday December 21, 2008Registration date April 26, 2010 Last seen - Mar 23, 2009 at 04:27 AM Hi bro, whats up?

Answer this question Flag as... Step 3: Troubleshoot computer startup issues Read from the following list of symptoms. Desktops - Hard drive is detected in BIOS but computer does not start The Hardware Diagnostics System Fast Test checks the main components of your computer to make sure they are Most video cards cost around $40-80.

If placing the memory card in another slot does not work then the problem lies with the memory card itself. If refreshing/resetting doesn’t work, check out how to fix Windows 8 if refresh fails Windows 8 Refresh Not Working? Share Tweet Expert tips for fixing a PC that won't start up PC Advisor Phones Smartphone reviews Best smartphones Smartphone tips Smartphone buying advice Smartphone deals Laptops Laptops reviews Laptops tips there is no light..

My laptop is Lenovo Y50, with 1TB of storage with 8GB of RAM, with no CD/DVD drive. I believe you have got a new memory card so I understand that this cannot be faulty. We don’t know for certain though, so you’re going to have to do some sleuthing and troubleshooting.