Home > Computer Won 39 T > Computer Doesn't Even POST.

Computer Doesn't Even POST.

Contents

I was thinking that the problem might be with the PSU, but even when i disconnected the HD and the CD-rom, nothing was appearing on my monitor if there is no then again PSU problems are hard to diagnose. I just upgraded my mobo, CPU and RAM. Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases have a peek here

I didn't have time to deal with it til this past weekend. isn't the motherboard supposed to beep if it doesn't have any RAM? The fact that the motherboard isn't beeping when I remove the RAM or CPU makes me think it is at fault, except all of the other components (hdd, disk drive, fans, Using this setup, I tried turning on my motherboard several times, turning off and back on the PSU in between the tests.

New Pc Doesn't Post

So the problem started happening before trying to reseat the CPU and re installing the cooler if I understand you correctly? It's an EVGA 750 gold I thought I was getting a good one. This new one came with some weird connector where you could split off part of it if necessary. You’ll need the manual to confirm where the power button connector goes, and you (might) need the magnifying glass to properly align the connection with the pins.

FormataDec 28, 2011, 5:47 AM oddonein said: I haven't tried flashing the bios if only for the simple fact that I can't get enough power to do so. Valiantheart wrote: » I am now using the Christopher Walken voice. 0 Draygo Registered User regular April 2013 Le_Goat wrote: » I'm trying to find spare parts still, so I haven't The fix to this situation is simple, but a bit frustrating. Computer Won't Post Bios Can't find your answer ?

Lining these up with the plus and minus printed on the motherboard should be easy, except most motherboards print their labels in hilariously small text. No POST, no beep, nada. I'm honestly hoping the problem is just with the PSU, partly because I've wanted a new one for a while. https://forums.anandtech.com/threads/computer-wont-boot-at-all-doesnt-even-get-to-post.2271124/ Use this guide when your computer powers on, shows at least something on the screen, but then stops, freezes, or reboots over and over again during the Power On Self Test

Based on what you've told us, though, you've got a bad motherboard. Computer Won't Post No Display Step 1 – External Inspection3. I get a brief surge of power to the fans when I hit the power switch, enough to move them a millimeter or two, and then nothing.My biggest concern at this Rogue LeaderApr 3, 2015, 5:03 PM CommandoGeek said: Ah, whoops.

Computer Won't Post No Beeps

This guide that we are publishing is the result of almost 20 years of PC maintenance experience, and in our opinion, it is the best way for you to troubleshoot your http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/what-to-do-if-your-computer-doesnt-turn-on/ Penny Arcade Forums › Games and Technology › Moe's Stupid Technology Tavern Powered by Vanilla Navigation Menu Home Case Cooling CPU Memory Mobile Laptops Smartphones Tablets Motherboard Networking Other Audio Cameras New Pc Doesn't Post As you may have noticed, the motherboard is held aloft from the PC case by a series of screw-in "standoffs" that are about a quarter-inch thick. Computer Won't Post Fans Spin If your computer seems to be receiving power after turning it on but you don't see anything on the screen, try these troubleshooting steps.In these situations, the power lights will stay

Step 4 – Removing Bad Contacts (Cont’d)7. navigate here The monitor is a simple 15pin 1024x768 monitor. Every time I have gotten to the point of deciding I may try that, I'm already pissed off, which is never a good time to handle sensitive equipment. We have to assume it is a known good PSU at this point.It is extremely rare that RAM or CPUs go bad when they have worked in the past in my Computer Won't Post Keeps Restarting

There is no charring or smell of smoke. Specs Mobo : Asus P5GL-MX CPU: P4 S775, 2MB cache, 800FSB RAM: 2x 512MB PC3200, 400mhz PSU: standard 20pin + 4pin 420W PSU I'm leaning towards a problem with the motherboard, Best answer Rogue LeaderApr 4, 2015, 7:19 AM CommandoGeek said: Unfortunately, I don't have a spare processor available, so I can't test that out. Check This Out All my parts are brand new.

That's the CPU power connector. Computer Turns On But Wont Post I can't really think of much I'd look at short of trying another CPU, and then another motherboard. :( (But it's been a long time since I was a screwdriver jockey No, create an account now.

Penny Arcade The Trenches PAX Child's Play Pinny Arcade Sign In Join Club PA Penny Arcade Comics News PATV Podcasts Archive Forum Shop Best Of...

Again, I'd test that ram of yours as soon as you can. You're not gonna get a BIOS screen or anything with no CPU or memory, but you will get the light up and the beeping from the speaker.As for sometimes working and oddoneinDec 28, 2011, 6:18 AM Removed the CMOS battery. New Computer Won't Post I'll stay on my 2010 Macbook and game on my PS3/3DS for a while I guess, maybe play a few games here and there on the Macbook (with crappy settings).

No noise or anything. Ready? Maybe I can test that tonight while watching Game of Thrones S3:E1 for the fourth time. this contact form While I agree that being insensitive is an issue, so is being oversensitive. 0 Sign In or Register to comment.

even something as small as a fan or usb header wire that's slightly worn and rubbing against the case can cause a weird grounding issue that will prevent the computer from solved Bad mobo? Nothing works without it. Gigabyte 890FXA-UD5 I don't see a buzzer on the schematic, I could be overlooking it - but I don't see it.

This didn't only happen when I tested the RAM sticks; it happens at random times, with no discernable pattern. The CPU fan spun for about 1 second then stopped. It doesn't have to be a high power component to trip the supply. #7 Vinwiesel, Sep 17, 2012 sygyzy Lifer Joined: Oct 21, 2000 Messages: 14,001 Likes Received: 1 How Rogue LeaderApr 5, 2015, 2:51 PM CommandoGeek said: Can confirm, was the motherboard.

Also it would do these things all the time, not randomly work fine. Unfortunately it's also one of the most difficult to troubleshoot. 5 Computer Stops or Continuously Reboots During the POST © Dell, Inc. List How to Fix an iPad That Won't Turn On Get the Most From Your Tech With Our Daily Tips Email Address Sign Up There was an error.