Home > Computer Won 39 T > Computer Is Not Loading?

Computer Is Not Loading?

Contents

Published 10/17/13 DID YOU KNOW?Sapphires and rubies are both forms of Corrundum, a crystalline form of Aluminum Oxide. There is a 6 pin hookup to directly to the video card from the power supply, but that it. I then changed the cd-rom to see if that was the problem but the problem remains. This is what I'm getting: -laptop is plugged in the mains, I press the power button diodes turn on as normally, the cpu fan spins for 5 seconds then stops, no Check This Out

Try this first: Use the HP Guided Solution Let us guide you through the solution. Report doitonline 2Posts Tuesday February 10, 2009Registration date February 12, 2009 Last seen - Feb 12, 2009 at 05:50 AM Thank you Dj, I decided to chek if everything is working Report An eraser!!!!!! wikiHow Contributor Try installing another OS (operating system) from a CD, following the installation process on the CD/DVD.

Computer Not Powering On

Do not disconnect the monitor, keyboard, mouse, or power cord. Power it on and now now monitor, mouse or keyboard. I put the new HDD in and it worked for a few hours, it actually let me install windows and a few other things before it started to freeze again. If you're "lucky", your computer will issue a series of beeps when it fails to turn on.

what I got was the BSOD!!! Report zyon1989- Jul 30, 2009 at 12:09 PM Thanks for the quick reply. If the power LED lights are not illuminated, continue following these instructions. Computer Won't Start Try to remove it and place it in another memory slot on the motherboard.

Kitts & Nevis St. Nothing. Report devonl- Nov 27, 2009 at 04:46 AM Awesome advice DJ Akshay, your advice worked perfectely - you saved me alot of money and frustration ! http://www.pcadvisor.co.uk/how-to/laptop/how-fix-pc-that-wont-boot-3528959/ Opened it back up after reading your comment and cleaned with eraser.

Replace the service cover and power cord. Computer Has Power But Wont Turn On Reconnect the power cord, and then press the power button. Use Clean-Boot Troubleshooting to Isolate the Software Issue A program or application may be interfering with the normal boot process of Windows. Pulled memory, beeped ok.

Computer Won't Boot Windows 7

He didn't like that at all - and suggested I plug the computer directly into the wall, until such time as I can go out and buy a higher-grade surge protector, his explanation If the computer starts and opens Windows, you are done. Computer Not Powering On To reset your computer's BIOS to factory defaults, perform the following steps: Restart the computer. Computer Won't Boot Up Black Screen Figure : Memory module installation Push straight down on the top ends of the memory module until the memory module is fully seated in the socket.

PCs PC power supplies can also be problematic. his comment is here Note: For Dell Latitude laptop PCs, you may try to recover the PC using the forced ePSA method. OS not found To resolve operating system not found error messages, see Step 4: Run Hardware Diagnostics tests. Figure : A 4-pin drive power header two drive power connectors on the system board that are facing the opposite direction All-in-Ones and HP TouchSmarts - troubleshooting when the hard drive Computer Won't Boot Windows 10

Remove media from internal drives, and remove any recently added internal hardware. If the issue persists, see Step 3 for steps to check if the hard drive is detected in BIOS. To my surprise it worked! http://codecreview.com/computer-won-39-t/computer-not-loading.html If the next screen prompts you to confirm your choice, select Yes, then click Next.

Click here for instructions on reinstalling Windows Vista. Computer Won't Boot To Bios Click Restart after system restore successfully completes. Do you know what this cold mean?

Depending on your version of Windows, some of the instructions and images in this document, and others linked to from this document, might vary slightly.

Report madmax› DJ AKSHAY - Dec 3, 2009 at 07:33 PM I tried the eraser, no luck. Report TechnicalFoul 2Posts Monday November 30, 2009Registration date December 1, 2009 Last seen - Dec 1, 2009 at 05:46 PM Hi. Did any one else have the same problem? Windows 7 Startup Repair Not Working The section entitled Recover Files When Windows Won’t Boot gives excellent advice that is well within the scope of the article but I feel the advice to have a good backup

Disconnect the mouse and keyboard, and then restart the computer. Subscribe l l FOLLOW US TWITTER GOOGLE+ FACEBOOK GET UPDATES BY EMAIL Enter your email below to get exclusive access to our best articles and tips before everybody else. Thanks for voting! navigate here Do you hear the continuous beep sound when you remove the memory card, if not then the problem lies either with the motherboard or with the processor.

Place your finger on the processor for 2 seconds. Verify that all cords and connectors are secure between the power cord, AC power adapter, and computer. I have added processor fan and replaced faulty power supply fan .NOW AM UP AND RUNNING . I have a computer that won't give me any video I tried getting a new motherboard, but still isn't helping.

Report tupac3400 2Posts Tuesday December 15, 2009Registration date December 15, 2009 Last seen › DJ AKSHAY - Dec 15, 2009 at 10:53 PM hello,i have a problem with my pc,worked fine You will have to wait a few moments while the necessary files load. 3 Log in with your administrator account. Click here for detailed instructions. Figure : System Quick Test - Run once If the System Quick Test detects an issue, follow the instructions on the screen.

Again, I took out the RAM, changed the RAM, took out all non essential cards, tried the onboard VGA instead of the PCI E, nothing I'm begginning to think that I Leave only the keyboard, mouse, and monitor connected to the computer. Best wishes! So is this a memory card, PSU or Motherboard fault? - please help.

You can try pulling the computer's hard drive, inserting it into another computer, and recovering your files that way. For desktop computers, skip to step eight of these instructions, for All-in-One and HP TouchSmart computers, continue to the next step of these instructions. If everything seems to be going, what is stopping it from booting up? I did all the tests mentioned in the forum including the heating test of the CPU and the fan test for the power supply and everyting seems to work properly.

If the power adapter is warm but the computer does not turn on, skip to step 11.