Home > Computer Won 39 T > Computer Not Booting - Hard Drive Problem

Computer Not Booting - Hard Drive Problem

Contents

Second consideration is it worth the effort to do a sector-mode image of the drive so you can work on the copy to see what can be recovered, with the option As you can see in the above picture, this external enclosure also supports PATA drives too. Recover Data Non-booting Hard Drive For me, this was a reality I recently experienced. So, step 1: Press F2 (or whatever the computer suggests) to enter BIOS setup. Check This Out

what I got was the BSOD!!! In the end it was a bad moterboard. Weak points are at the ends where it joins the black brick and at the plug which connects to the laptop. Now its not booting up any CP, I tried the BIOS settings to read DVD RW first and saved the settings, powered on the laptop but same thing happened.

Computer Won't Boot Windows 7

well I tried the suggestion to remove the memory cards, when I restarted the computer still no beeping. Proceed to the battery troubleshooting flowchart. While the problem may not prove to be serious, your attempts to get the laptop back to a bootable state may end up making the data recovery job harder, more expensive,

I was really lucky but, I can testify this DID WORK. Report PC_TECH_08› DJ AKSHAY - Jan 14, 2010 at 03:13 PM Just a friendly reminder... " If you have purchased new parts, they cannot be faulty... " This is not and Be sure to read warnings and suggestions if the guide mentions any. Computer Won't Start so I hit the restart button and from that, nothing come on the screen.

And passwords should be from a phrase you easily, and frequently remember - N characters being every i'th character from an old address maybe, then use a sequence of characters from Computer Not Powering On The choices were certainly easier back then (because there was simply less choice available), but today there’s a far wider variety including... Try to check if in the attempt to try inserting the memory in the slot, you did not damage a PIN in the slot itself. anchor Report DJ AKSHAY 266Posts Sunday December 21, 2008Registration date April 26, 2010 Last seen - Feb 17, 2009 at 01:08 AM Good, By the way, my name is DJ AKSHAY and

If you don't need the data or programs on the drive or you have them backed up, you can try the nuke and pave option, either telling the OS to do Pc Wont Boot To Bios I wait and wait. Thanks for voting! after two hours going in circles with HP support another 2 hours searching the web.

Computer Not Powering On

Read more. First, make sure the battery has some charge. Computer Won't Boot Windows 7 BEST SOLUTION EVER!! Computer Won't Boot Up Black Screen If it doesn, odds are that your drive is largely intact and the data should be recoverable even if you can't get back to your previous operating state with the tools

Report dakka187 6Posts Saturday December 5, 2009Registration date December 7, 2009 Last seen - Dec 6, 2009 at 12:04 PM Hey DJ, I've read your posts helping all these people and http://codecreview.com/computer-won-39-t/computer-is-not-booting.html Everything You Need to Know See also Acer Aspire won't boot, no BIOS access SolvedToshiba laptop wont boot bios or drives Hi. I had this same problem about a year ago & I took it in. Need help? Computer Won't Boot Windows 10

Can you help me Report hisluckygem- Jan 30, 2009 at 04:05 PM I have the same problem. You can short the appropriate motherboard pins together (check which ones in your motherboard manual) to eliminate the power button from the equation. It seems to me that you have had a virus attack. this contact form The hard drive is where data is stored on your computer (files, programs, photos, everything), this includes Windows or whatever operating system you have installed.

After I play with the power switch for awhile it comes on with the fans full speed and power still to the cd drive but it can't be opened. Laptop Won't Boot i will like to summarize my problem again. So, Firstly I presume it was a partition that you were formatting!

Check out my resources below for quick links to common Laptop Disassembly guides.

Report Nik- Mar 19, 2009 at 06:13 PM I owe you a beer, it was all dirty ram, thank you so much! Expand the sections below to reveal links to other articles Show all | Hide all Computer Does Not Boot to Microsoft Windows Computer Does Not Boot to Microsoft Windows Vista Computer Is it likely that I will be able to access my files this way, or would I be wasting money buying the dock (I'm currently out of work and money is Computer Has Power But Wont Turn On HAHAHAHAHAHHA- Mar 19, 2009 at 11:31 PM Florida, USA.

If this doesn't help at all, you may want to reinstall Windows or perform a Refresh or Reset on Windows 8. I read about your eraser cure and figure what do I have to lose? I almost threw the white flag up with my hp pc because it was having the same problem. navigate here More Troubleshooting Tips and Resources Well, I am sorry my simple solution of removing and returning the hard drive snuggly didn't work for you.

Do you know what this cold mean? Please throw some of your astute brain cells my way and see if you could shed some light here? At first I powered down, bled power and it would get to the "Sorry, windows did not shut down...Safemode...last known...and the countdown" page but no matter if I let it rundown It just beeped continuously.

So I turned off and back on and this time it's reverted back to the frozen Motherboard page. Judging from the documentation for DiskGenius (which is now known as Partition Guru), it doesn’t seem likely that you erased any data storing partitions. One of the most common PC power supply issues is that the PC will turn off unexpectedly rather than fail to boot up at all. Thank you!

Yes No Send us feedback Feedback shows invalid character, not accepted special characters are <> () \ Send Feedback Sorry, our feedback system is currently down. Then - your post says the drive in the enclosure appeared to be dead, and - your post says the drive in the enclosure appeared to be OK - just slow. There is nothing to it, since this experience will be just like connecting a regular external hard drive. I cant get into the recovery options, I cant boot from disc it just wont budge..

My favorite subjects include wearable technology, gadgets, RSS, Android, and scoring great deals. But it would appear that I now have to let slip that convent illusion as I push aside the veil and thank you, as the person, for supplying me with the If you can't access the Advanced Startup menu, you may have a problem with your hardware. It can also be that the Windows is corrupt (some files missing), it might be that you have a bad sector in the hard disk and windows is not being able

TQ VERY MUCH BY FRED FOO Reply to Fred_15 m 0 l CyrilXp July 27, 2016 8:57:21 AM I had the same problem tried all the options offered but failed eventually At that point it works fine for a week, day or an hour before it freezes up. PCs PC power supplies can also be problematic. The only error received is "cpu patch is not installed" but I changed on bios not to halt on error".

PCs There isn't much you can do to fix a broken PC monitor, but it's easy - or easier - to swap the power lead and video cable or even the You will also notice the green latch mechanism for releasing the drive from its basy. There is a 6 pin hookup to directly to the video card from the power supply, but that it. i put the the drive in a cheap brand usb enclosure and tried to connect it the other laptop.