Home > Computer Won 39 T > Computer Will Not Boot Normally

Computer Will Not Boot Normally

Contents

I put the new HDD in and it worked for a few hours, it actually let me install windows and a few other things before it started to freeze again. No effect. If this dosn't work try listening to the hard drive and see if it's making strange noises. However, once it turned off, it will no longer turn on and boot up. http://codecreview.com/computer-won-39-t/computer-frezzes-after-boot-doesnt-boot-at-all.html

Get geeky trivia, fun facts, and much more. Disruptive posting: Flaming or offending other usersIllegal activities: Promote cracked software, or other illegal contentOffensive: Sexually explicit or offensive languageSpam: Advertisements or commercial links Submit report Cancel report Track this discussion Does it heat up when you remove the fan and press the power switch on your casing. Remove the AC adapter and startup on battery power only. http://www.howtogeek.com/173828/what-to-do-when-windows-wont-boot/

Computer Won't Boot Windows 7

Report sruman- Jan 18, 2009 at 04:11 PM I did the other test, CPU warmed up. All we do is scan it clean, Install Windows and then move the wanted files over.After you get what you want you can delete the entire folder so it doesn't take Am I destined for a crash soon? A discharged or defective battery may prevent the AC adapter from supplying enough power to start the computer.

I was astounded and would give it a try. Full scans with Avast AV, SAS, and MBAM. This will tell you all you need to know about the computer, including motherboard model and name. Computer Won't Turn On On the Windows Advanced Boot Option screen, select one or more of the following options.

What happens now is when I put power to it the fans run slowly and you can open the cd drive. Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed. I was in panic but the eraser on the ram works a charm! http://www.pcadvisor.co.uk/how-to/laptop/how-fix-pc-that-wont-boot-3528959/ If you can't find such a motherboard, it's time to start thinking about another PC.Kees Flag Permalink This was helpful (1) Collapse - Problem solved by Brian3931 / January 24, 2013

Reply With Quote 10 Jan 2012,12:53 #2 spc3rd View Profile View Forum Posts Senior Member Join Date Sep 2011 Posts 462 Re: Computer will not boot normally; having to press F8 My Laptop Wont Start Up Just A Black Screen I have a acer e380. if so you need to replace the hard drive. If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post).

Computer Won't Start

This is to verify if the adaptor is giving proper voltage. http://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c01443371 Perform these tests and inform me about the results. Computer Won't Boot Windows 7 This is the troubleshooting guide to follow if you're returned right back to the Startup Settings or ABO Screen on every attempt to enter Safe Mode, Last Known Good Configuration, and Windows 10 Won't Start Up Report IRV- May 18, 2009 at 12:38 PM Thank you...

However, upon reading your very thorough breakdown of the possible avenues of component failure I realized it was probably the ram, and sure enough after I used an eraser on the this content Reviews are there to tell you what faults this motherboard might have during use. Modify your browser's settings to allow Javascript to execute. since my machine is older, the mobo only cost $60, less than it would be to have someone try and re-solder them, and who knows what else is wrong with it. Laptop Won't Boot

I can't boot from a CD, the keyboard doesn't turn on and neither does the mouse. Report tupac3400 2Posts Tuesday December 15, 2009Registration date December 15, 2009 Last seen › DJ AKSHAY - Dec 15, 2009 at 10:53 PM hello,i have a problem with my pc,worked fine Report sruman 5Posts Wednesday January 14, 2009Registration date January 31, 2009 Last seen - Jan 15, 2009 at 05:08 PM okay. weblink He also asked me about our power hook-ups, which consisted of everything being plugged into an old (and rather lame) power strip, with a faded and blinking power switch.

See Resolving and Preventing Viruses on Your Computer (Windows 7, Vista, XP) for more information. Computer Won't Boot Up Black Screen The eraser/ram thing worked for me, EXACT same symptoms as before. We just would prefer Vista because a lot of the programs we have don't run on Linux, plus it couldn't find the wireless card in Linux, and so on.

Then turn on the PC.

Report dakka187 6Posts Saturday December 5, 2009Registration date December 7, 2009 Last seen - Dec 6, 2009 at 12:04 PM Hey DJ, I've read your posts helping all these people and If you see the LEDs near the caps lock or num lock keys blinking (usually 1 - 8 blinks in a series), contact HP for assistance. Forum New Posts FAQ Calendar Forum Actions Mark Forums Read Quick Links Today's Posts View Site Leaders Advanced Search Forum The Lounge Computer Help Computer will not boot normally; having to Computer Not Powering On If you’re not sure, and there’s no power indicator on the battery itself, then remove it entirely and just use the mains charger.

Data recovery after the fact is usually iffy at best and may be expensive or impossible if the drive itself has gone south or the data corrupted beyond all recognition.

October Can you help me Report hisluckygem- Jan 30, 2009 at 04:05 PM I have the same problem. note: For Windows XP, to disable the automatic restart on system failure feature, install XP service pack 2 or later. check over here Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Back to Windows Legacy OS forum 14 total posts Popular Forums icon Computer Help 51,912 discussions icon Computer Newbies 10,498 discussions icon Laptops 20,411 discussions

Place your finger on the processor for 2 seconds. Here's how to enter safe mode in Windows 8 If you can enter safe mode, you might be able to undo any changes that caused your laptop or PC to stop This includes the entire old C:\ from the previous install including Program Files, Windows folder and User folder.What you need to do is get into your BIOS (or if you have Nothing.

Few people have a spare they can install and test, so the first check is the fuse in the plug. Diagnose and solve booting issues By Jim Martin | 25 Oct 16 Share Tweet Send  Hi. hopefully this helps someone else. I am not sure where to go from here.

In this case, you'll have to get your computer's hardware fixed or get a new computer. the boot and reset light just stays on when I turn on the system, no picture, no sound...WHAT COULD BE THE PROBLEM.