Home > Computer Won 39 T > Computer Will Not Start - Help !

Computer Will Not Start - Help !

Contents

Try to see if it supports this capacity of processor that you have got. This page requires Javascript. Now, my laptop, that's another story. Privacy Policy © Copyright 2017 HP Development Company, L.P. his comment is here

I know nothing about motherboards and I fix my CPU by myself following your advice with the eraser.... If everything seems to be going, what is stopping it from booting up? If you can’t get the drive going again, it’s time to start afresh with a new hard drive or laptop, and hope that you have a recent backup of your important It would not go past that point, even though I tried everything posted on here. http://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c01443371

Computer Not Powering On

Report Agk- Apr 18, 2009 at 08:53 AM Hi Thanks.. Came across this post today after finding out that my computer powers on but get no response from monitor, keyboard, or mouse, no beeping sound either. When a new computer is used for first time, the white LED light for the AC power connector blinks. Use Windows Advanced Boot Options to start computer If computer does not start into Windows, turn on the power and press the f8 key.

Report Shaik.GP- Jul 26, 2009 at 04:55 AM Hey CA.... See "Operating System Not Found" Error Message Appears On Black Screen. Here's how to enter safe mode in Windows 8 If you can enter safe mode, you might be able to undo any changes that caused your laptop or PC to stop Computer Won't Boot Windows 10 Remove any new parts and reinstall the original components.

If the startup problem still exists, continue to the next step. Computer Won't Boot Windows 7 Does that mean that my Motherboard is Dead>??? If the video screen displayed anything at all during the startup process but is now black, this probably indicates that the computer failed POST. http://www.dell.com/support/Article/SLN85632 Just a thought.

It starts up without a BSOD, and tries to load Vista from the disk, but now it says it needs drivers, which we cannot find at all on any of the Computer Has Power But Wont Turn On This goes for the power adapter you may be using for your tablet or laptop as well.How To Fix a Computer That Shows No Sign of PowerNote: Don't worry about the Report slayres› DJ AKSHAY - Sep 18, 2009 at 01:42 PM I had the same problem, and held down the ctrl and alt keys at the same time, while the beeping The computer should display either the HP or Compaq logo screen.

Computer Won't Boot Windows 7

In case you have a Desktop at the Dell logo screen tap the F12 key to enter One Time Boot Menu and use the arrow keys to highlight Diagnostics and press This starts the pre-boot testing and will launch ePSA. Computer Not Powering On On the Windows Advanced Boot Option screen, select one or more of the following options. My Computer Wont Turn On And Beeps This allows you to download and install the latest graphics drivers.

Z7_3054ICK0KGTE30AQO5O3KA30N0 hp-concentra-wrapper-portlet Actions ${title} Loading... this content Couldn't do/see anything. If it does not charge then either the battery is faulty or there is a problem with the motherboard. See the DO THIS FIRST - Perform a hard reset section for more information. My Laptop Wont Start Up Just A Black Screen

There is a conflict when loading drivers and services. Use a computer with access to the internet to search the following web sites for solutions to the specific error message. Try this first: Use the HP Guided Solution (Windows 7) Let us guide you through the solution. http://codecreview.com/computer-won-39-t/computer-won-t-come-on-after-re-start.html after all my monitor does plug into it, your help was f*cking great, just need your final advice mate Report Joseph› DJ AKSHAY - Jan 25, 2010 at 06:14 PM when

See one of the following documents for information on performing memory and hard drive diagnostic tests. Computer Won't Boot Up Black Screen Found manuals on this mobo but no description as to what it could be - also tried other RAM and no effect. I guess I can buy any P4 compatible cpu fan.

If tests of both the battery and the AC adapter fail, there might be a problem with the system board requiring service by HP.

You could try uninstalling any new programs that you recently installed, uninstall a driver that was recently updated, or create a new user account if the account is corrupt. Test the hard drive. I believe if the hard disk is good, you should re-install the Windows. Computer Won't Turn On Figure : The HP PC Hardware Diagnostics UEFI screen Click Quick Test.

now here is where it gets interesting. On Saturday afternoon, it was going a bit slow so I decided to restart it. If the LEDS do not glow and the fan or hard drive do not spin, the battery might need to be replaced. check over here Replace the side panel.

Remove any new parts and reinstall the original components. Remove the power cord. Nothing. thank you so much Report Ross› DJ AKSHAY - Feb 24, 2009 at 11:24 AM Hi, I was hoping to fix a laptop (Acer Travelmate 4101WLMi) and I have read all

Complementary Content IBM WebSphere Portal Home IBM Logo Sign Up Log In Welcome Getting Started Contact HP - Anonymous Contact HP Product Context View Support Home Test page Product Home Product Sign in to make your opinion count. Now I cant even get windows to boot up. Last Known Good Configuration (Advanced) to return settings to an earlier point in time.

Instead I take it for granted that the great ether of the internet will provide, as though it was assumed on my part that I was entitled an answer. The 800MHZ cerelon processor ) had been damaged ,The motherboard (used for a 1yr 6 months) (second hand) works with 1000MHZ (UPGRADE) but wont accept another 800mhz processor (strange) . If the LED is on showing that power is reaching it, make sure your power button is properly connected and working. If the computer starts, you are done.

Find Solutions, ask questions, and share advice with other HP product owners. Wait until Windows completes. Step 2: Perform a hard reset Many startup errors and other problems can be resolved by decreasing the amount of power stored in hardware components. Report DJ AKSHAY 266Posts Sunday December 21, 2008Registration date April 26, 2010 Last seen - Jan 20, 2009 at 02:19 AM Send me your e-mail address and I'll send you the

Ask the community! Hard drive is detected in BIOS but computer does not start If the hard drive is detected in the BIOS but the computer does not start, see Step 6: Refresh or I've done CMOS reset several times by holding the power button for 30 seconds, no difference. Z7_3054ICK0KGTE30AQO5O3KA30H5 hp-country-locator-portlet Actions ${title} Loading...

Thanks. Report GeeZee› DJ AKSHAY - Sep 3, 2009 at 10:08 PM Hi Dj AKSHAY I am having a similar problem, however none of these things tend to work. When I press my power button, my pc stops immediately, I don't have to press it for like 5 seconds.