Home > Computer Won 39 T > Computer Won't Startup To Desktop

Computer Won't Startup To Desktop

Contents

All-in-Ones - Hard drive is not detected in BIOS Follow these steps to troubleshoot start-up problems when the hard drive is not detected in BIOS on an All-in-One computer. The motherboard is an MSI 945GCM478 (socket 478) with a P4 3.2 Ghz hyperthreading CPU. Keep touching the metal part of the case, before you delve into your computer. Put everything back together (minus the modem) and my PC boot right up first try. weblink

Open up your computer and reseat your graphics card, RAM modules, and all of your cable connections. Try the following steps to resolve a desktop no-powering situation: Try a different wall outlet, and power it on Reseat the power cord which is connected to "Power Supply" of the Dip switches. Show more unanswered questions Ask a Question 200 characters left Submit Already answered Not a question Bad question Other If this question (or a similar one) is answered twice in this

Computer Won't Boot Windows 10

Figure : System Quick Test - Run once If the System Quick Test detects an issue, follow the instructions on the screen. OS not found To resolve operating system not found error messages, see Step 4: Run Hardware Diagnostics tests. Cheers, Craig Report DJ AKSHAY 266Posts Sunday December 21, 2008Registration date April 26, 2010 Last seen - Jun 2, 2009 at 03:32 AM Have you used a new memory card?

I ran a registry cleaner last night & when it was finished I went through the steps to shut it down but I left before the process had completed. You should find the processor heating up. My computer would power on, then power off on its own just a few seconds later then power on again. Computer Not Powering On If the beeping noise stops, repair or replace those devices.

Thanks for letting us know. Computer Won't Boot Up Black Screen It may seem simple, but double-check that the power cable is plugged in and the outlet is working. Flag as duplicate Thanks! What is your opinion and advise what to do next.

If the computer encounters errors while attempting to perform startup repair or reinstall Windows, or the reinstall process works properly and you encounter the same errors afterwards, you likely have a Laptop Won't Boot Wayne Report kamleshdj› DJ AKSHAY - Jul 18, 2009 at 12:44 PM hey akshay,wats up??look I really nid ur help..i'm frm mauritius too.i am having the problem too also...pc boots,bu no Report Aremys- Feb 8, 2010 at 05:27 AM Hi, If you are just trying to find out what motherboard you have, you have a couple of options: 1. Remove the VGA card and clean with the eraser and place back in position properly.

Computer Won't Boot Up Black Screen

Give me the motherboard's model and everything which is written on your Processor. http://www.pcworld.com/article/2450071/when-your-computer-wont-turn-on.html If the computer does not start and opens to the Choose an option screen, continue to the next step to run Microsoft System Restore. Computer Won't Boot Windows 10 What should I do? Computer Won't Turn On This page requires Javascript.

Further reference on ePSA Diagnostics - Knowledge Base Article or Video. http://codecreview.com/computer-won-39-t/computer-startup-problems.html Remove memory, graphics card and CPU and reinstall, checking for any bent pins on the CPU and CPU socket. OR follow the steps below. wikiHow Contributor If the computer turns on but the monitor says it's not getting a signal, first make sure that the monitor, if it has multiple input types, is set to Computer Won't Boot Windows 7

Disconnect the cables from the hard drive. A few days ago, I thought I would give it another try before buying another computer at Christmas (yes, I have to wait until Christmas :o ) and search on the Image Credit: Karl-Ludwig G. check over here Otherwise, plug everything back in, make sure all of the plugs are firmly in their sockets, and try again. (If the power cord is a laptop AC adaptor, check the connections

Then follow the on-screen prompts to complete the process. 9 Visit a repair shop. Computer Has Power But Wont Turn On I will try eraser trick .I suspect since I hadnot unplugged VGA monitor cable that caused the static electricity as using pc100 (128MB) still wount boot. Click here for detailed instructions. 8 Check for loose screws.

The section entitled Recover Files When Windows Won’t Boot gives excellent advice that is well within the scope of the article but I feel the advice to have a good backup

Step 2: Reseat the hard drive (All-in-Ones) To reseat the hard drive, perform the following steps: note: For detailed instructions, go to the HP Support website, enter the computer model number, Examine it for breaks or other damage. Be sure to check your BIOS or UEFI's boot order first if the recovery environment won't load. Computer Won't Boot To Bios The yellow is for +ve and the black wire for -ve.

Thanks a ton for helping me, too. If everything seems to be going, what is stopping it from booting up? When I press my power button, my pc stops immediately, I don't have to press it for like 5 seconds. http://codecreview.com/computer-won-39-t/computer-does-not-startup.html If the computer does not start, continue using these steps.

Modern versions of Windows are better at recovering from this sort of thing. Unfortunately, i'm still stuck. Your feedback has been sent. Give me feedback on the above for me to be able to help you further but don't worry, I have seen all kinds of problems in my life.

After you have found your functioning wall outlet, plug your AC power adapter into it and try starting your computer. If it's a desktop PC, ensure the power switch on the back of its case -- on the power supply -- is set to the On position. If the startup problem still exists, continue to the next step. Guys, you can do better than this...

Got Feedback?

Thanks for the same. Hard Disk works fine All RAM Cards are fine Optical Drives Ok Speaker Works This was all tested by inserting them into another, similar PC system. Thanks Rick - UK (00:20) Report ca› DJ AKSHAY - Apr 17, 2009 at 09:44 AM what if my computer doesnt beep at all when it always beeps on startup. Its 2 years old and has been fine until recently.

Try this first: Use the HP Guided Solution Let us guide you through the solution. Report zame› DJ AKSHAY - Sep 13, 2009 at 10:34 AM Thank u DJ Akshay Sir, My computer had died down and just wont start. About this wikiHow How helpful is this? If the LED is on showing that power is reaching it, make sure your power button is properly connected and working.

Report Black Swift- May 17, 2009 at 07:30 AM Hey Akshay !! If you have a dedicated graphics card, try removing it and plugging your monitor into your motherboard's display connection. If this works then your processor is good. When I start my computer up I see the motherboard logo and then it attempts to boot up windows but its no good.

Try to check if in the attempt to try inserting the memory in the slot, you did not damage a PIN in the slot itself. Use a screwdriver to remove the fuse and install one that’s known to be good. Apart from high powered power supplies which have a knob to regulate the fan's speed but still the fan itself cannot decide to change its speed by itself.