Home > Computer Won 39 T > Computer Would Not Start

Computer Would Not Start

Contents

You are done. Here's How to Fix That Article Have a BSOD With a 0x0000004F Code? I am not sure where to go from here. First, make sure the battery has some charge. weblink

Ensure that your laptop screen display is functional. Sometimes, the screen’s inverter failure causes the problem with the display. For steps on how to replace the CMOS battery on your HP or Compaq computer, see Removing and Replacing the CMOS Battery. Following a scan and repair by Spinrite, you may be lucky to get operating system to boot up again.

Computer Not Powering On

I press F2 to go to the BIOS settings but nothing. I saw this on PC Advisor and thought you should see it too. The CMOS battery backs up the time and other settings when the computer is turned off. Click on the Mac’s built-in hard drive of Disk Utility.

Further reference on ePSA Diagnostics - Knowledge Base Article or Video. Dip switches. Here's How to Fix That Article Here's What to Do When Your Computer Stops With an Error Message Article Have a BSOD With a 0x0000005A Code? Computer Won't Boot Up Black Screen Report Subham- Oct 20, 2009 at 01:50 AM Hi Akshay, I found all your repeated response on this forum.Thats really helpful.Thanks for all this.I have similar problem with my PC.As you

From the UEFI main menu, click System Tests, then click Fast Test. Computer Won't Boot Windows 7 In case the screen displays the “Windows” logo and asks you to choose an option for booting, read the directions carefully and make your choice. 4 Restart your system in Safe Report tinker- Jan 22, 2009 at 08:14 AM I have an old Gateway computer (2001) with a similar problem. http://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c03513214 A few days ago, I thought I would give it another try before buying another computer at Christmas (yes, I have to wait until Christmas :o ) and search on the

If the problem still exists, try a different SATA connection on the motherboard. Computer Won't Boot Windows 10 Well, if you are sure that it's the fan of power supply that is making this fluctuating sound then its high time you change the power supply also because power supply Publicado el 4 jun. 2012Learn how to troubleshoot your computer when it won't start, otherwise known as "no boot". Still blue screen.

Computer Won't Boot Windows 7

To begin with select an Operating System below: Windows 10 Windows 8 Windows 7 Windows Vista Windows XP Note: For Dell Latitude laptop PCs, you may try to recover the PC http://www.dell.com/support/Article/SLN85632 DJ Akshay or more appropriately Lord Akshay. Computer Not Powering On after two hours going in circles with HP support another 2 hours searching the web. My Computer Wont Turn On And Beeps If the problem is repairable, and it usually is, you don't have to start all over again reinstalling every bit of software you had.

But we should keep in mind if the motherboard is same generation as the one you had. have a peek at these guys now here is where it gets interesting. Contact HP as the hard drive or motherboard might be defective. Report A.C.- Jul 3, 2009 at 10:20 PM Hey dj I tried all of those steps and I still have my problem do you have any other suggestions beside getting a Computer Has Power But Wont Turn On

Flag as duplicate Thanks! Vincent & Grenadines Suriname Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Togo Trinidad & Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Turks & Caicos Islands Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States There's a good chance you can figure out exactly why your computer won't start and then get it back up and running.Don't Want to Fix This Yourself?See How Do I Get http://codecreview.com/computer-won-39-t/computer-won-t-come-on-after-re-start.html Here's what you need to do:Read the first section below (it'll make you feel better).Pick the best troubleshooting guide from below based on how your computer is acting or choose the last

If there is a faint image – maybe the Windows logon screen – then it’s likely that your screen’s inverter has failed. My Laptop Wont Start Up Just A Black Screen In the BIOS, it didn't even recognize the main hard drive, like it wasn't there. It is then necessary to find which system files in your computer have been changed/corrupted by the malicious software and this can be very challenging to find and fix.

If it does not charge then either the battery is faulty or there is a problem with the motherboard.

Back to Top

Article ID: SLN85632 Last Date Modified: 11/15/2016 08:42 AM Rate this article Accurate Useful Easy to understand Was this article helpful? I had my computer off for almost a month. If Windows does not open, see Step 4: Run Hardware Diagnostics tests. Laptop Not Turning On Figure : System Quick Test - Run once If the System Quick Test detects an issue, follow the instructions on the screen.

Report juanfixespcs- Oct 13, 2009 at 07:21 AM Reformat the harddrive and reinstall windows. I don't know why it started working then stopped, but after trying Bios Battery, Cmos reset, processor test, two different new memory cards, and another processor (which is way faster than Also the Two Jumpers to clear out Bios...My board has just pins, no jumpers at all. this content If you are lucky, take immediate steps to back up whole hard drive using good software such as Acronis True Image.

Please try again. Our next step will be to re-connect the printers - however, now we will only turn them on after windows has started and will turn them off before shutdown. Report slayres› DJ AKSHAY - Sep 18, 2009 at 01:42 PM I had the same problem, and held down the ctrl and alt keys at the same time, while the beeping If yes, then your processor is faulty.

I mean, the HDD's seemed to work, the CD/DVD worked, but I got no picture on the monitor and no sound (beep). Flag as duplicate Thanks! No beeps or clicks to hint at harddrive failure. My PC would eventually boot up after numerous power on/off.

You'll have to rub the eraser on the gold plated part of the memory card (on both sides). Figure : Example of a hard drive listed in the BIOS If the hard drive name is listed, exit the BIOS without saving any changes, and skip to Step 6: Refresh Lift the hard drive out of the computer. Am I destined for a crash soon?

If you press the power button and nothing happens, you've got a very different problem than if the PC starts but Windows never loads.Let's take a look at some of the I MAY have tried to put in one of the DDR's but they did not fit so it was removed. It doesnt say check signal, unless I unplugg it. Report Noble_Yorik- Jan 23, 2009 at 03:00 PM DJ AKSHAY, I generally don't reply on forums after I go to them to investigate whichever tech crisis I find myself in.

Remove memory, graphics card and CPU and reinstall, checking for any bent pins on the CPU and CPU socket. This category includes: bad connection between a memory module and the motherboard; or bad connection between the video card and the motherboard; or loose cable Memory modules need to be reseated Do you have any suggestions? Transcripción La transcripción interactiva no se ha podido cargar.