Home > Computer Won 39 T > Computer Wouldn't Boot

Computer Wouldn't Boot

Contents

Please help, I dont know what to do anymore Report djboo› zyon1989 - Jan 4, 2010 at 07:25 PM ftao zion 1989 that problem could be a backlight issue on a The motherboard is an MSI 945GCM478 (socket 478) with a P4 3.2 Ghz hyperthreading CPU. It powers back on now and hdd spins up but no video at all, no beep, no POST, it just sits there and makes a "dial tonish" sounding noise from the Report DJ AKSHAY 266Posts Sunday December 21, 2008Registration date April 26, 2010 Last seen - Mar 23, 2009 at 04:29 AM Do you have an internal speaker connected to the motherboard. weblink

Show more unanswered questions Ask a Question 200 characters left Submit Already answered Not a question Bad question Other If this question (or a similar one) is answered twice in this We make no apologies for starting with the absolute basics, since overlooking this simple check has caught out even the most experienced computer users. If this doesn't work, and your Mac still doesn't start up, then move on to the next step. Replace it with the same type number you should find it at Radio Shack and a bunch of other sources. http://www.wikihow.com/Figure-out-Why-a-Computer-Won't-Boot

Computer Won't Boot Windows 7

Report DJ AKSHAY 266Posts Sunday December 21, 2008Registration date April 26, 2010 Last seen - Aug 5, 2009 at 11:20 PM You're welcome my dear, I am here to help everyone. But it wont post, i took my motherboard and cpu to retailer. It can be that the pins are shorting each another and this is causing the system not to boot up even with the original memory cards. I think it didn't shut down all the way last night.

See more Pc not booting My pc is not starting Computer not booting Computer Powers On But Does Not Boot & Fans Don't Spin [Solved] (Solved) Computer powers on but no Thinking that it might have died, I tried to boot from a CD to run diagnostics on the hard drives. The computer's fans turn on, the power light comes on but there is no activity happening. Computer Turns On But Wont Boot Then carefully remove its case and touch some grounded metal to ground yourself and avoid generating a static-electricity spark that can fry the PC's circuits when you touch them.

so what iunderstand from your post is that I have a bad motherboard, is that correct? There’s a lot of potential issues that can cause a motherboard to fail post. Can you help? With some basic troubleshooting, you can often solve boot up problems with your Windows or Mac computer.

This is likely a response to the myriad number of motherboards that get sent back, which suffered user-inflicted damage – or actually had nothing wrong with it. Computer Won't Boot Windows 10 A few days ago, I thought I would give it another try before buying another computer at Christmas (yes, I have to wait until Christmas :o ) and search on the The BIOS keeps an error log, but the entries didn't seem relevant and since they weren't date stamped could have been months old. I also jst got new ram and psu, but my comp does not make that beep at startup nore does the keyboard and cd drive light come on or work.

Computer Won't Boot Up Black Screen

After first building your computer, you shouldn’t boot it with anything else connected. That’s relatively simple for a typical desktop PC, but much more involved for a laptop. Computer Won't Boot Windows 7 Also make sure that your computer is firmly plugged in to its socket. 2 Turn off your computer. Pc Wont Boot No Beep Flag as...

Advertisement Latest Giveaways DJI Phantom 4 Review & Giveaway DJI Phantom 4 Review & Giveaway TerraMaster F2-220 NAS Review and Giveaway TerraMaster F2-220 NAS Review and Giveaway ZTE Axon 7 Review have a peek at these guys One is a compact device (my Raspberry Pi) running the RaspBMC distribution of XBMC, while the other is a traditional... Can u get fujistu siemens motherboard manual they have no online manual Report tusri 2Posts Wednesday September 30, 2009Registration date October 19, 2009 Last seen - Oct 19, 2009 at 02:11 When I came back a few minutes later, the monitor was black except for an amber light indicating the lack of a signal. Pc Wont Boot To Bios

Put in just the new memory Boom! How to fix a Mac that won't start up: Step 10-Make a Genius Bar appointment If you've made it this far and your Mac still doesn't work, you'll need to take Once you are done, click on “Exit and save changes”. 7 Open up the computer. check over here DC mains adapters (the large black plugs used by certain peripherals) don’t have accessible fuses, so if you suspect one that’s the problem, you’ll need a new one adapter.

We're at a loss. Computer Not Powering On so I hit the restart button and from that, nothing come on the screen. Tower Specifications: Fujistu siemens tower P3 800MHZ tower. 2 ram pc133 : 128MB : 256MB doesnot produce any beep with OR without memory .

And if all fails, if you’ve purchased from a seller with a good return policy, you can either get your money back or a motherboard replacement.

Yes, in fact you'll need the eraser to remove the static energy found on your memory card. Also ensure that you are using the right power cord and adaptor. 2 Disconnect external accessories. 3 Check recently installed software/hardware. hey brother, well at first it was my monitor keyboard and mouse, i followed your procedures, now my mouse and keyboard work and no monitor, so i'm assuming it would be Computer Has Power But Wont Turn On Make sure you’re disconnected from the power source when you use a jumper.

Report A.C.- Jul 3, 2009 at 10:20 PM Hey dj I tried all of those steps and I still have my problem do you have any other suggestions beside getting a cleaned the terminals - still nothing tried the touch test on the processor - get HOT!!! So in summation, thank you for your considered and considerate advise. http://codecreview.com/computer-won-39-t/computer-frezzes-after-boot-doesnt-boot-at-all.html Thanks for you assistance.

Things You'll Need A head screwdriver (If you are venturing inside your computer) An electrostatic grounding wristband (optional) EditRelated wikiHows How to Fix Most Power Interruptions in a Computer How to Read more: How do I restore my Mac with Time Machine? The move also entailed connecting it to a different monitor, although the digital to analog adapter wire was the same. Help The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited.

it has an easy UEFI BIOS that allows you to to select boot options with a GUI... Opinion My computer wouldn't boot Computerworld | May 21, 2009 1:57 PM PT Email a friend To Use commas to separate multiple email addresses From Privacy Policy Thank you Your message How to fix a Mac that won't start up: Step 3-Run Disk Utility in Recovery Mode If your Mac turns on, and the display works, but it won't boot, there could But we should keep in mind if the motherboard is same generation as the one you had.