Home > Computer Won T > Computer Won't Boot After Bitdefender Installed

Computer Won't Boot After Bitdefender Installed

stardj, Jun 22, 2009 #3 stardj Thread Starter Joined: Jun 21, 2009 Messages: 10 Actually i can't try a PS/2 keyboard cause my computer does not have a connection for it. gareth evans March 21, 2010 at 10:52 am Just to let people know. Open the computer, remove the drive, and connect it to another PC. I am not a computer newbie, and used to be a programmer. his comment is here

This is a bit of a major issue as it makes it look like Windows 8 is totally broken and requires a re-install to fix when it's just bit-defender breaking windows I'm going with Ubuntu because I'm conversant with that flavor. Does anyone have a reliable number of platforms running 64 versus 32 bit versions? Submission Guidelines Please include your system specs, such as Windows/Linux/Mac version/build, model numbers, troubleshooting steps, symptoms, etc.

fairnooks, Jun 22, 2009 #2 stardj Thread Starter Joined: Jun 21, 2009 Messages: 10 I am assuming the UBCD4win is a disk that comes with windows XP but i do not I has to do with a non "type tested" patch and virus signatures being released. I have never had malware or a virus myself but if I ever do I will just reinstall, throw on Drive have all my items put back on and use Ninite

They should offer refunds to those of us that are experiencing problems with this product but instead try to convince users that the problem is with conflicting applications that they have I don't know how BitDefender gets the good ratings that it does but it certainly does not deserve it. This malware can be found and removed from the other operating system, so the malware won't be running and can't fight back as you remove it. My next complaint will be to the folks that rate these Security tools.

You had a different security solution before and you did not remove it properly. Published 04/17/14 DID YOU KNOW?If you think your cat's ears are particularly expressive, you're not imagining it; each of a cat's ears has 32 unique muscles that both help control it for Reboot your system in normal mode and reinstall Bitdefender. https://www.reddit.com/r/techsupport/comments/3supmt/windows_10_wont_boot_after_installing_antivirus/ Once the application loads press Ctrl + d to open the drive list.  Then you can find the Windows OS and scan away. 3.

Finding out is not so easy. A lot of users have lost files *permenantly* due to Bitdefender : FACT. Rules Posts consisting only of a title/link will be deleted. Jeff Groves March 23, 2010 at 11:54 pm Strange that I've had zero problems with Airport equipment on the 3 Macs and TimeCapsule at my house for quite some time.

I have booted from the Kapersky Rescue Disk and also from the Avast Rescue disk, the former operating in linux and the latter operating in Windows PE. After solving your problem, please mark it as solved by clicking 'flair' and confirming the 'solved' tag. Basically your in a lesson learned situation, they want you to go through these processes of backing up your OS, creating a recovery disk, making a system image. I've been working on this almost 24/7 since Sat.

If you continuously backup your actual data on a separate drive, restoring the default Windows image eliminates the malware infestation and gets you back up and running in a safe environment this content Jump to content Installation Bitdefender Forum Existing user? No soliciting of any kind. For this reason, it’s often a good idea to reinstall Windows This is the best advice of the article.

How can I scan and repair my PC when Windows won't boot? Would you care to present any evidence that this problem is the fault of Windows, as opposed to sloppy testing from the AV vendor? There IS NO simple solution. weblink It depends on what order you did things, did you reboot then re-install BD, or did you un-install, re-install reboot.

Once you get into Safe Mode, I suggest throwing Malwarebytes, Windows Defender and Bitdefender Antivirus free on your computer and launch the full scans. 2. I am running a dell diagnostic CD right now so will try a different keyboard after that. Sign Up All Content All Content This Topic This Forum Advanced Search Browse Forums Staff More Activity All Activity Search More More More All Activity Home English Home & Home Office

Thread Status: Not open for further replies.

Here's a little trick to boot Windows 8 into Safe Mode: Press the Windows Key + i Click the Power button icon Hold Shift and click Restart. There are posts of users on the forums stating that files in their "quarantine" folder have been deleted. Second: AFAIK, there are no reports of similar failures from other AV vendors. We are not talking about users with custom DLL , or a beta or development release, or users of product XYZ.

No its just anyone with plain vanilla Windows 7 64 bit. From this minimal environment, you can install an antivirus program, scan for malware, and remove it. Henri JCitizen March 21, 2010 at 5:44 pm Sorry you received negative there M Henri! http://codecreview.com/computer-won-t/computer-won-t-boot-after-adding-second-gpu.html All rights reserved.

In Windows 7, you can enter safe mode by rebooting and incessantly pressing the F8 button before the Windows logo appears.  If you're using Windows 8, the process is a little different;